إجراء ويبل

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية) Русский (الروسية) বাংলা (Bengali)

إجراء ويبل

إجراء ويبل أو استئصال البنكرياس والاثني عشر هو إجراء طبي يشمل إزالة رأس البنكرياس والاثني عشر (الجزء الأول من الأمعاء) والقناة الصفراوية والمرارة.

يجري الأطباء هذه العملية المعقدة لعلاج الأورام والاضطرابات المتعلقة بالأمعاء والبنكرياس والقناة الصفراوية. إنه الإجراء الجراحي الأكثر شيوعًا لعلاج سرطان البنكرياس الذي لا يمتد إلى ما وراء رأس البنكرياس. بعد الإجراء ، سيقوم طبيبك بإعادة توصيل الأعضاء المتبقية للسماح لهضم الطعام الذي تتناوله بعد الجراحة بسهولة. إجراء ويبل هو إجراء لإنقاذ حياة الأشخاص الذين يعانون من سرطان البنكرياس.

من يحتاج إلى إجراء ويبل؟

يحتاج ما يقرب من 25 ٪ من المرضى الذين يعانون من سرطان البنكرياس إلى إجراء ويبل. ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى أن أورام هؤلاء المرضى تظل محصورة في البنكرياس (رأس البنكرياس) ولا تنتشر إلى الأوعية الدموية المحيطة والرئتين والكبد و / أو تجويف البطن. يمكن للمرء أن يخضع لاختبارات مكثفة لفهم أنه أو أنها بحاجة إلى إجراء ويبل. في بعض الحالات ، يقوم الأطباء بإجراء Whipple بالمنظار عن طريق إجراء عدة شقوق صغيرة بدلاً من شق واحد كبير. في النهاية ، هناك خسارة أقل للدم ، وتعافي سريع ، وإقامة قصيرة في المستشفى ومضاعفات أقل.

يتم تشخيص حوالي 40٪ من المرضى بأورام عندما تنتشر خارج البنكرياس ولا يحق لهم إجراء ويبل. ومع ذلك ، نادرًا ما يكون خيارًا متاحًا لـ 40٪ من المرضى المصابين بمرض متقدم موضعيًا يستمر في الانتشار إلى المناطق المجاورة أو للمرضى الذين تستمر أورامهم في الانتشار إلى ذيل أو جسم البنكرياس.

متى يجب أن تختار إجراء ويبل؟

يُعد إجراء Whipple خيارًا لك إذا كان السرطان الناتج عن أي اضطراب آخر يؤثر على الاثني عشر أو البنكرياس أو القناة الصفراوية. يتم إجراء ويبل لعلاج السرطان من أجل استئصال الورم ومنع نمو وانتشار الورم إلى الأعضاء المحيطة. يعمل البنكرياس ، الموجود خلف معدتك في الجزء العلوي من البطن ، مع القنوات والكبد الذي يحمل الصفراء. تحفظ الإنزيمات التي يفرزها البنكرياس في هضم الطعام. كما أنه يفرز الهرمونات التي تساعد على تنظيم مستوى السكر في الدم. سيوصي طبيبك بإجراء ويبل إذا كان لديك:

  • كيسات البنكرياس
  • التهاب البنكرياس
  • سرطان القناة الصفراوية
  • سرطان الأمعاء الدقيقة
  • الاضطرابات أو الأورام الأخرى التي تشمل البنكرياس أو القنوات الصفراوية أو الاثني عشر.
  • سرطان البنكرياس
  • أورام البنكرياس
  • سرطان أمبولي
  • أورام الغدد الصم العصبية
  • صدمة في الأمعاء الدقيقة أو البنكرياس

ماذا تتوقع؟

قبل الإجراء
تحتاج إلى تسجيل الوصول والتسجيل في يوم الجراحة. سيؤكد الموظفون في المستشفى موعدك ، الإجراء ، المواعيد والجراح المعين. ستطلب منك ممرضتك التغيير وارتداء رداء جراحي للجراحة. سيضع طبيبك خطًا وريديًا (خط IV) في وريد ذراعك قبل الجراحة. سيقوم هو أو هي بحقن الأدوية والسوائل في أوردتك من خلال الخط الوريدي. إذا كنت متوترًا ، فقد يعطيك طبيبك أيضًا بعض الأدوية لتهدئتك. قد يضعك تحت قسطرة فوق الجافية أو حقنة في العمود الفقري بعيدًا عن كتل الأعصاب الموضعية في جدار البطن. هذا يساعد في التعافي بشكل أسهل وأسرع دون التسبب في أي إزعاج أو ألم بعد الجراحة. هذا يقلل أيضًا من كمية الأدوية للألم المخدر الذي قد تحتاجه.

أثناء الإجراء
سيتخذ الفريق جميع الإجراءات اللازمة ويتبع جميع البروتوكولات لضمان إجراء جراحة فعالة وآمنة. يتألف الفريق من جراحي البنكرياس وأطباء التخدير وأطباء التخدير وممرضات الجراحة المتخصصين والممرضات والأطباء المدربين على الجراحة. سيقومون بإعطاء التخدير (دواء النوم) لك.

بعد النوم ، سيضع الأطباء خطوطًا وريدية إضافية مع أجهزة المراقبة الأخرى وفقًا لمدى تعقيد الحالة وصحتك العامة سيقوم الفريق بعد ذلك بإدخال قسطرة بولية في مثانتك. سيتم تصريف البول أثناء الجراحة وبعد الجراحة. يمكنك إزالته بعد يوم إلى يومين من يوم الجراحة. قد تستغرق الجراحة حوالي 6-12 ساعة وهذا يعتمد على الطريقة التي يستخدمها الفريق ومدى تعقيد الجراحة. تم إجراؤه تحت التخدير العام ، ولن تكون مدركًا وستنام أثناء إجراء ويبل.

سيقوم الجراح بعمل شق أو قطع في بطنك للوصول إلى أعضائك الداخلية. سيعتمد حجم الشق وموقعه على الموقف الخاص وطريقة الجراح. سيقوم الجراح بإزالة العفج (بداية الأمعاء الدقيقة) والقناة الصفراوية ورأس البنكرياس والمرارة في إجراء ويبل. قد يقوم أيضًا بإزالة جزء من معدتك أو العقد الليمفاوية القريبة. قد يقوم طبيبك بإجراء نوع آخر من عمليات البنكرياس التي تعتمد أيضًا على الحالة.

بعد الإجراء
ينتقل معظم الأشخاص مباشرة إلى الجناح العام بعد الجراحة من أجل شفائهم. سيراقب الفريق حالتك والتحسينات في صحتك بانتظام في أوقات مختلفة من اليوم. علاوة على ذلك ، سوف يبحثون بعناية عن أي مضاعفات أو علامات للعدوى. حتى أن بعض الأشخاص يخرجون من المستشفى في يوم الجراحة. من أجل شفائك بشكل عام ، قد تتوقع البقاء في المستشفى لمدة أسبوع. إذا كانت حالتك معقدة أو كانت لديك حالات طبية معينة ، فسيقوم الطبيب بإدخالك إلى وحدة العناية المركزة بعد الجراحة. ستقوم الممرضات في وحدة العناية المركزة بتنظيم حالتك ومراقبة المضاعفات إن وجدت. سيعطيك الفريق الأدوية والسوائل والتغذية من خلال خطوط وريدية (IV).

ستعمل القسطرة البولية على تصريف البول من المثانة البولية بينما تقوم الأنابيب الأخرى بتصريف الدم والسوائل من المنطقة الجراحية. قد يحتاج الأشخاص الذين يعانون من حالات صحية معينة أو كبار السن إلى البقاء في مرفق إعادة التأهيل لبضعة أيام. يمكن للعديد من الأشخاص أداء أنشطتهم الروتينية في غضون أربعة إلى ستة أسابيع من يوم الجراحة. ستحكم حالتك البدنية قبل الجراحة ومدى تعقيد العملية الوقت الذي تحتاجه للتعافي.

المخاطر

عملية ويبل هي عملية معقدة تتضمن الجراحة المفتوحة في كثير من الحالات. هناك مخاطر مرتبطة أثناء الإجراء وبعده. قد تكون هذه المخاطر:

  • عدوى في موقع الشق أو داخل البطن
  • فقدان الوزن بعد الجراحة
  • تطور النواسير أو القنوات الزائفة
  • تسرب من القناة الصفراوية أو البنكرياس
  • نزيف في مكان الجراحة
  • الإسهال لمدة شهرين إلى ثلاثة أشهر
  • داء السكري بسبب إزالة الخلايا الزائدة المنتجة للأنسولين من البنكرياس.
  • تأخر إفراغ المعدة مما يجعل من الصعب الحفاظ على الطعام أو تناوله.

إذا قام جراح ذو خبرة عالية بإجراء العملية ، فستكون فرص حدوث مضاعفات أقل. يجب أن تسأل جراحك عن تجربته بصرف النظر عن خبرة المستشفى الخاصة بهم فيما يتعلق بإجراء ويبل والعمليات المتعلقة بالبنكرياس.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

شكرا لك!

أهلا!
شكرا على اتصالك! سنعود إليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.
للاستجابة بشكل أسرع ، يمكنك أيضًا الدردشة معنا باستخدام زر الدردشة WhatsApp أسفل الصفحة.
الاتصال عن طريق برقية

Whipple Procedure

This post is also available in: العربية বাংলা

Whipple Procedure

Whipple procedure or pancreaticoduodenectomy is a medical procedure involving the removal of the head of the pancreas, the duodenum (first part of the intestine), the bile duct and the gall bladder.

Doctors perform this complex operation to treat tumors and disorders related to the intestine, pancreas and the bile duct. It is the most common surgical procedure for the treatment of pancreatic cancer that does not extend beyond the head of the pancreas. After the procedure, your doctor will reconnect the remaining organs to allow easy digestion of the food you eat after the surgery. The Whipple procedure is a lifesaving procedure for people suffering from pancreatic cancer.

Who needs the Whipple procedure?

Approximately 25% of the patients suffering from pancreatic cancer need the Whipple procedure. This is mainly because the tumors of these patients remain confined to the pancreas (head of the pancreas) and do not spread to the surrounding blood vessels, lungs, liver and/or the abdominal cavity. One can go for intensive testing to understand he or she needs the Whipple procedure. In some cases, the doctors perform laparoscopic Whipple procedure by making several small incisions rather than a single large incision. Ultimately, there is lesser blood loss, quick recovery, a short stay at the hospital and fewer complications.

Around 40% of the patients are diagnosed with tumors when they spread beyond the pancreas and are not eligible for the Whipple procedure. However, it is an option rarely for 40% of the patients having a locally advanced disease that continues to spread to the nearby areas or for the patients whose tumors continue to spread to the tail or body of the pancreas.

When should you opt for the Whipple procedure?

Whipple procedure is an option for you if cancer of any other disorder affected your duodenum, pancreas or bile duct. The Whipple procedure is done for cancer for the removal of the tumor and to prevent the growth & spread of the tumor to the surrounding organs. Pancreas, present behind your stomach in the upper abdomen, works with the ducts and the liver carrying bile. The enzymes secreted by the pancreas held in the digestion of food. It also secretes hormones that help to regulate your blood sugar level. Your doctor will recommend the Whipple procedure to you if you have:

  • Pancreatic cysts
  • Pancreatitis
  • Bile duct cancer
  • Small bowel cancer
  • Other disorders or tumors that involve your pancreas, bile ducts or duodenum.
  • Pancreatic cancer
  • Pancreatic tumors
  • Ampullary cancer
  • Neuroendocrine tumors
  • Trauma to the small intestine or the pancreas

What to expect?

Before the procedure

You need to check-in and register on the day of the surgery. The staff at the hospital will confirm your appointment, procedure, timings and your appointed surgeon. Your nurse will ask you to change and wear a surgical gown for the surgery. Your doctor will put up an intravenous line (IV line) into the vein of your arm before the surgery. He or she will inject medications and fluid into your veins through the IV line. If you are nervous, then your doctor may also give you some medications to relax you. He or she may place you under an epidural catheter or a spinal injection apart from local nerve blocks in your abdominal wall. This helps in easier and faster recovery without causing any discomfort or pain to you after the surgery. This also decreases the amount of medication for narcotic pain that you may need.

During the procedure

The team will take all the necessary measures and follow all the protocols to ensure that you have effective and safe surgery. The team comprises of pancreatic surgeons, anesthesiologists & anesthetists, specialized surgical nurses, nurses and doctors trained for the surgery. They will administer anesthesia (sleeping medicine) to you.

After you sleep, the doctors will place additional intravenous lines along with other monitoring devices according to the complexity of the condition and your overall health. The team will then, insert a urinary catheter into your bladder. It will drain urine during the surgery and after the surgery. You can remove it after one to two days from the day of surgery. The surgery may require around 6-12 hours which depends on the approach the team is using and the complexity of the surgery. Done under general anesthesia, you will be unaware and fell asleep during the Whipple procedure.

Your surgeon will make an incision or cut in your abdomen to gain access to your internal organs. The size of the incision and its location will depend on the particular situation and the approach of your surgeon. Your surgeon will remove the duodenum (the beginning of the small intestine), the bile duct, the head of the pancreas and the gall bladder in the Whipple procedure. He or she may also remove a part of your stomach or the nearby lymph nodes. Your doctor may perform some other type of pancreatic operations also that depends on the situation.

After the procedure

Most of the people directly shift to the general ward after the surgery for their recovery. The team will monitor your condition and the improvements in your health regularly at various times of the day. Furthermore, they will carefully look out for any complications or signs of infection. Some people even get to walk out of the hospital on the day of the surgery. For your overall recovery, you may expect to stay at the hospital for a week. If your case is complex or you have certain medical conditions, the doctor will admit you to the ICU after the surgery. The nurses in the ICU will regulate your condition and watch for complications if any. The team will give you medications, fluids and nutrition through intravenous (IV) lines.

A urinary catheter will drain urine from the urinary bladder while other tubes will drain blood and fluid from the surgical area. People suffering from particular health conditions or old adults may need to stay in a rehabilitation facility for a few days. Many people can perform their routine activities within four to six weeks from the day of surgery. Your physical condition before the surgery and the complexity of the operation will govern the time required by you for recovery.

Risks

The Whipple procedure is a complex operation that involves open surgery in many cases. There are associated risks during and after the procedure. These risks may be:

  • Infection at the site of the incision or within your abdomen
  • Weight loss after the surgery
  • Development of the fistulas or false channels
  • Leakage from the connection of the bile duct or the pancreas
  • Bleeding at the site of the surgery
  • Diarrhea for two to three months
  • Diabetes because of the removal of excess insulin-producing cells from the pancreas.
  • Delayed stomach emptying which makes it difficult to keep food down or to eat.

 

If a highly experienced surgeon is performing the procedure then there are fewer chances of complications. You must ask your surgeon about his or her experience apart from their hospital’s experience regarding Whipple procedure and operations related to the pancreas.

Need help?

Contact us

Please fill the following information correctly so that we can get back to you.

Thank you!

Hi!
Thanks for for contacting! We will get back to you at the earliest possible.
For quicker response, you may also chat with us using the WhatsApp chat button below the page.