داء السكري

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية) বাংলা (Bengali)

داء السكري

داء السكري أو مرض السكري هو حالة استقلابية تتميز بارتفاع مستويات السكر في الدم (جلوكوز الدم) المرتبطة بمظاهر أخرى. يؤثر على الطريقة التي يستخدم بها جسمك جلوكوز الدم.

الجلوكوز هو مصدر أساسي للطاقة للخلايا التي تشكل الأنسجة والعضلات. وبالتالي ، فهو ضروري للغاية للجسم وهو المصدر الرئيسي للوقود لعمل الدماغ.

 

اعتمادًا على نوع مرض السكري ، تختلف أسباب المرض. يؤدي إلى ارتفاع مستويات السكر في الدم ، مما قد يؤدي إلى مضاعفات صحية خطيرة. الأنسولين هو هرمون يأخذ السكر إلى الخلايا لتخزينه لاستخدامه في الطاقة لاحقًا.

أنواع مرض السكري

  • مرض السكر النوع 1:

وهو اضطراب في المناعة الذاتية يهاجم فيه الجهاز المناعي خلايا البنكرياس ويدمرها. هذه الخلايا تصنع الأنسولين. ما يقرب من 10 ٪ من السكان الذين يعانون من مرض السكري يعانون من مرض السكري من النوع الأول

  • داء السكري من النوع 2:

عندما يصبح الجسم مقاومًا للأنسولين ويتراكم السكر في الدم ، يُصاب الشخص بمرض السكري من النوع 2

  • مقدمات السكري:

عندما يكون مستوى الجلوكوز في الدم أعلى من المعدل الطبيعي ولكن ليس مرتفعًا بما يكفي لتصنيفه على أنه داء السكري من النوع 2 ، يكون الشخص مصابًا بمقدمات السكري.

  • سكري الحمل:

عندما تعاني المرأة الحامل من ارتفاع نسبة السكر في الدم ، فإنها تعاني من سكري الحمل السبب وراء سكري الحمل هو هرمون الأنسولين الذي تنتجه المشيمة. يتم حل هذا النوع من مرض السكري عندما تنتهي فترة الحمل (مدة الحمل) بعد ولادة الطفل.

أعراض مرض السكري

يتحكم ارتفاع مستوى السكر في الدم في أعراض مرض السكري. قد لا يعاني مرضى مقدمات السكري ومرض السكري من النوع الثاني من أي أعراض في البداية. ومع ذلك ، يعاني المرضى من الأعراض في وقت مبكر من داء السكري من النوع الأول ، وهي أعراض شديدة. لنتعرف على أعراض مرض السكري من النوع الأول والنوع الثاني.

  • زيادة الجوع والعطش
  • رؤية مشوشة
  • إعياء
  • فقدان الوزن غير المبرر
  • التهيج
  • القروح التي تلتئم ببطء
  • كثرة التبول
  • عدوى متكررة مثل التهاب الجلد

أسباب مرض السكري

  • مرض السكر النوع 1

يلعب الجهاز المناعي دورًا حيويًا في مكافحة الفيروسات والبكتيريا. ومع ذلك ، في مرض السكري من النوع 1 ، يهاجم الجهاز المناعي الخلايا الموجودة في البنكرياس ويدمرها وهي المسؤولة عن إنتاج الأنسولين. لهذا السبب ، لا يوجد سوى القليل من الأنسولين في جسمك. كما يتراكم السكر في الدم بدلاً من أن ينتقل إلى الخلايا. تعتبر القابلية الوراثية والعوامل البيئية مسؤولة عن مرض السكري من النوع الأول

  • مقدمات السكري

غالبًا ما تؤدي مقدمات السكري إلى الإصابة بمرض السكري من النوع 2

  • داء السكري من النوع 2

تكتسب الخلايا مقاومة لعمل الأنسولين في هذا النوع من مرض السكري. لا يستطيع البنكرياس إنتاج ما يكفي من الأنسولين لمنع هذه المقاومة. يتراكم السكر في الدم بدلاً من أن ينتقل إلى الخلايا للحصول على الطاقة. العوامل البيئية والوراثية تسبب داء السكري من النوع الثاني. الأشخاص الذين يعانون من السمنة المفرطة لديهم فرص أكبر لتطوير هذا النوع من مرض السكري. ومع ذلك ، ليس كل شخص يعاني من مرض السكري من النوع 2 يعاني من السمنة أو زيادة الوزن

  • سكري الحمل

سكري الحمل هو للحفاظ على الحمل ، وتنتج المشيمة الهرمونات خلال فترة الحمل. تصبح خلاياك أكثر مقاومة للأنسولين بسبب هذه الهرمونات. ينتج البنكرياس أنسولين إضافيًا للتغلب على هذه المقاومة. عندما يكون البنكرياس غير قادر على الاحتفاظ بكمية قليلة جدًا من الجلوكوز يدخل الخلايا تاركًا وراءه الكثير منه في مجرى الدم. هذا يسبب سكري الحمل

تشخيص مرض السكري

  • يجب على الأشخاص الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 45 عامًا التحقق من أعراض مرض السكري والخضوع لفحص مستويات السكر في الدم. إذا وجدوا أن مستويات السكر في الدم طبيعية ، فيجب أن يخضعوا للفحص كل ثلاث سنوات.
  • يجب على الشخص المصاب بمقدمات السكري التحقق من مرض السكري من النوع 2 مرة واحدة في السنة.
  • يجب أن يخضع الأشخاص الذين لديهم مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) يزيد عن 25 (23 للأمريكيين الآسيويين) الذين لديهم عوامل خطر إضافية مثل أمراض القلب أو ارتفاع ضغط الدم أو مستوى الكوليسترول غير الطبيعي لفحص مرض السكري.
  • يجب على النساء المصابات بسكري الحمل فحص مرض السكري كل ثلاث سنوات.

خيارات العلاج لجميع أنواع مرض السكري.

  • حمية صحية

لا يوجد نظام غذائي محدد يجب عليك اتباعه لمرض السكري. الخضار والفواكه والحبوب الكاملة والبروتينات هي جوهر نظام غذائي متوازن وصحي. فهي غنية بالألياف وتوفر التغذية للجسم. النظام الغذائي منخفض في السعرات الحرارية والدهون مع التقليل من الدهون المشبعة والكربوهيدرات المكررة. يجب أن تأخذ الحلوى من حين لآخر.

 

 

  • ممارسه الرياضه

يمارس الكثير من الناس الرياضة بشكل يومي ، وإذا كنت مصابًا بمرض السكر ، فعليك بالتأكيد اتباع خطة تمارين رياضية. تحسن التمارين من حساسيتك للأنسولين. وبالتالي ، سيحتاج جسمك إلى كمية أقل من الأنسولين لنقل السكر إلى الخلايا. كما أنه يساعد في خفض مستوى السكر في الدم مع انتقال السكر إلى الخلايا. تستخدم الخلايا هذا السكر للحصول على الطاقة. قم بتضمين التمارين في روتينك اليومي. 30 دقيقة من التمارين يمكن أن تساعدك كثيرًا.

خيارات العلاج لمرض السكري من النوع الأول والنوع الثاني

  • مراقبة مستويات السكر في الدم

يجب مراقبة مستويات السكر في الدم أربع مرات في اليوم. يساعدك على معرفة مدى استجابة مستويات السكر في الدم للأدوية والنظام الغذائي والتمارين الرياضية وتغيير نمط الحياة.

 

  • الأنسولين

يحتاج الأشخاص الذين يعانون من داء السكري من النوع 1 إلى الأنسولين للبقاء على قيد الحياة. في بعض الحالات ، قد يحتاج مرضى السكري من النوع 2 ومرضى السكري الحملي إلى تناول الأنسولين.

 

  • الأدوية

يحتاج بعض المرضى إلى تناول الأدوية لتحفيز زيادة إفراز الأنسولين. الأدوية الأخرى تمنع إنتاج الجلوكوز من الكبد.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

الشهادات - التوصيات

Blog Posts...

Diabetes

This post is also available in: العربية বাংলা

Diabetes

Diabetes mellitus or diabetes is a metabolic condition characterized by high blood sugar (blood glucose) levels associated with other manifestations. It affects the way your body uses blood glucose.

Glucose is a fundamental source of energy for the cells that form your tissues and muscles. Hence, it is absolutely necessary for the body and is the main source of fuel for functioning of the brain.

Depending on the type of diabetes, the causes of the disease vary. It leads to high sugar levels in your blood, which may cause serious health complications. Insulin is a hormone that takes sugar into the cells for storage to be used for energy later.

Types of Diabetes

Chronic diabetes is of two types- Type 1 Diabetes and Type 2 Diabetes. There are also reversible diabetes conditions comprising prediabetes and gestational diabetes.

Type 1 Diabetes: It is an autoimmune disorder in which the immune system attacks and destroys the pancreatic cells. These cells make insulin. Nearly 10% of the population suffering from diabetes has Type 1 Diabetes.

Type 2 Diabetes: When the body becomes resistant to insulin and sugar builds up in the blood, the person suffers from Type 2 Diabetes.

Prediabetes: When the blood glucose is higher than normal but not high enough to categorize as Type 2 Diabetes, the person has Prediabetes.

Gestational Diabetes: When a pregnant woman has high blood sugar, she is suffering from Gestational Diabetes. The cause behind the gestational diabetes is the insulin-blocking hormone produced by the placenta. This type of diabetes resolves when the gestation period (duration of pregnancy) ends after the delivery of the baby.

Symptoms of Diabetes

The increase in the blood sugar level governs the symptoms of diabetes. Patients of Prediabetes and Type 2 Diabetes may not suffer from any symptoms initially. However, the patients experience the symptoms early in Type 1 Diabetes, which are severe. Let’s know the symptoms of Type 1 and Type 2 Diabetes.

  • Increased hunger and thirst
  • Blurred vision
  • Fatigue
  • Unexplained weight loss
  • Irritability
  • Sores that heal slowly
  • Frequent urination
  • Frequent infections like a skin infection

Causes of Diabetes

Type 1 Diabetes : The immune system plays a vital role in fighting against viruses and bacteria. However, in Type 1 Diabetes, the immune system attacks and destroys the cells present in the pancreas and responsible for producing insulin. Because of this, only a little insulin is present in your body. Also, the sugar builds up in the blood rather than getting transported to the cells. Genetic susceptibility and environmental factors are responsible for Type 1 Diabetes.

Prediabetes : Prediabetes often leads to Type 2 Diabetes.

Type 2 Diabetes : The cells acquire resistance against the action of insulin in this type of diabetes. The pancreas cannot make enough insulin to prevent this resistance. The sugar builds up in the blood rather than transporting to the cells for energy. Environmental and genetic factors cause Type 2 Diabetes. Obese people have higher chances of developing this type of diabetes. However, not every person suffering from Type 2 Diabetes is obese or overweight.

Gestational Diabetes : To maintain the pregnancy, the placenta produces hormones during the gestation period. Your cells become more resistant to insulin because of these hormones. The pancreas produces extra insulin to outscore this resistance. When the pancreas is not able to keep up very little amount of glucose enters the cells leaving behind much of it in the bloodstream. This causes Gestational Diabetes.

Diagnosis of Diabetes

The symptoms of Type 1 Diabetes appear early and often compel the patient to check for his/her blood glucose levels. Contrary to this, the symptoms of Type 2 Diabetes and Prediabetes are gradual. Screening of the following people is a must:

  • People who are more than 45 years old must check for the symptoms of diabetes and undergo screening for blood sugar levels. If they find the blood sugar levels normal, then they must undergo screening every three years.
  • A person who has Prediabetes must check for Type 2 Diabetes once in a year.
  • People with a BMI (Body Mass Index) of more than 25 (23 for Asian-Americans) having additional risk factors like heart disease, high blood pressure, or abnormal cholesterol levels must undergo screening for diabetes.
  • Women who suffer from gestational diabetes must check for diabetes every three years.

Treatment Options for Diabetes

A healthy and balanced diet along with an exercise regime is a significant part of managing diabetes and your health.

Treatment Options for all types of Diabetes.

Healthy diet

There is no specific diet that you must follow for diabetes. Vegetables, fruits, whole grains, and proteins are the core of a balanced and healthy diet. They are high in fiber and provide nutrition to the body. The diet is low in calories and fat while cutting down saturated fats and refined carbohydrates. You must take sweets once in a while.

Exercise

Many people exercise on a daily basis and if you are a diabetic, you definitely must follow an exercise plan. Exercise improves your sensitivity to insulin. Hence, your body will need less insulin for the transportation of sugar to the cells. It also helps in lowering the blood sugar level as the sugar moves into the cells. Cells use this sugar for energy. Include exercise in your daily routine. 30 minutes of exercise can help you a lot.

Treatment Options for Type 1 Diabetes and Type 2 Diabetes

Insulin injections, carbohydrate counting, and regular blood sugar checks are the treatment options for Type 1 Diabetes. For the treatment of Type 2 Diabetes, monitoring the blood sugar, lifestyle changes, and medications are helpful.

Blood sugar levels monitoring

You must monitor your blood sugar levels four times a day. It helps you to know the response of the blood sugar levels to the medications, diet, exercise, and lifestyle changes.

Insulin

People suffering from Type 1 Diabetes need insulin to survive. In some cases, Type 2 diabetic patients and gestational diabetic patients may also require taking insulin.

Medications

Some patients need to take medications to stimulate the increase in releasing more insulin. Other medications inhibit the production of glucose from the liver.

Contact us

Blog Posts...

Never ignore these signs of Breast Cancer
September 16, 2020

Never ignore these signs of Breast Cancer

In our daily life, we notice many changes in our body. Out of them, some changes that seem normal...
Common Breast Cancer myths
September 11, 2020

Common Breast Cancer myths

Nowadays, there is a lot of information available about breast cancer. However, not all of it is clear or...
best healthcare startup
March 14, 2020

Ginger Healthcare- Best Healthcare Startup

Ginger Healthcare ranked among top 10 Healthcare Startups in Delhi NCR by Silicon India Ginger Healthcare is pleased to...