ИЦИС

Эта страница также доступна на следующих языках: English العربية

ИЦИС

Интрацитоплазматическая инъекция сперматозоидов, известная как ИЦИС, представляет собой метод инъекции сперматозоидов в цитоплазму яйцеклетки. Этот метод представляет собой специализированную форму экстракорпорального оплодотворения (ЭКО), которая используется для лечения тяжелых случаев бесплодия по мужскому фактору. Лечение включает инъекцию одного сперматозоида непосредственно в зрелую яйцеклетку. Это лечение обычно проводится параллельно с ЭКО, когда после соответствующей стимуляции извлеченные яйцеклетки женщины смешиваются со спермой партнера.

На протяжении многих лет ИЦИС и ЭКО позволили многим бесплодным парам забеременеть, в случаях когда без него они, весьма вероятно, не смогли бы стать родителями.

Цель

ИЦИС может помочь преодолеть несколько видов проблем с фертильностью в таких случаях, как:

  • Партнер-мужчина производит слишком мало спермы для искусственного оплодотворения или ЭКО.
  • Имеется проблема прикрепления сперматозоидов к яйцеклетке.
  • Спермтозоиды не в состоянии двигаться нормальным образом.
  • Используются яйцеклетки, созревшие in vitro.
  • Используются ранее замороженные яйцеклетки.
  • Закупорка мужских половых путей иногда может препятствовать выходу сперматозоидов.
  • Яйцеклетки не оплодотворяются традиционным ЭКО, независимо от состояния сперматозоидов.

Процедура

Как и при любом стандартном лечении ЭКО, вы будете получать лекарства для лечения бесплодия с целью стимулирования яичников к развитию нескольких зрелых яйцеклеток для оплодотворения. Когда ваши яйцеклетки будут готовы, они будут извлечены во время короткой амбулаторной процедуры. Взятые яйцеклетки можно использовать сразу или заморозить и использовать позже.

Тем временем из образца спермы партнера-мужчины собирают сперму, после чего ее промывают и выбирают единственную лучшую сперму. Этот сперматозоид осторожно вводят в цитоплазму яйцеклетки с помощью очень тонких игл. При проведении всей процедуры оплодотворения используется очень мощный микроскоп.

Затем оплодотворенную яйцеклетку помещают в инкубатор. Признаки оплодотворения обычно проявляются примерно через 24 часа. Яйцеклетка продолжает делиться и образует эмбрион.

Когда эмбриону три дня и имеется восемь клеток, он готов к переносу в матку. Иногда перенос может быть выполнен на пятый день, что называется переносом бластоцисты.

Если производится перенос только одного эмбриона, то перенос бластоцисты помогает повысить ваши шансы на успех, на здорового одного ребенка. Если все пойдет хорошо, эмбрион прикрепится к стенке вашей матки и продолжит расти и станет вашим ребенком. Вы можете пройти тест на беременность примерно через две недели.

Риски

У вашего ребенка имеется повышенный риск врожденных патологий. Во время естественного зачатия только самые сильные сперматозоиды могут пробить оболочку яйцеклетки и оплодотворить ее. Более слабый сперматозоид не может этого сделать. Но поскольку лечение ИЦИС обходит этот процесс естественного отбора, увеличивается риск редких генетических проблем, переносимых спермотозоидом, передаваемой ребенку. Некоторые генетические проблемы могут быть проверены до начала лечения.

Показатели успеха

Обычно с помощью ИЦИС можно оплодотворить от 50 до 80 процентов яйцеклеток, но иногда во время или после процедуры могут возникнуть некоторые проблемы.

  • Несколько, большинство или все яйцеклетки могут быть повреждены.
  • Рост эмбриона может прекратиться
  • Даже после инъекции сперматозоида яйцеклетка может не развиться в эмбрион.

 

С ИЦИС или без нее, при ЭКО после оплодотворения шансы родить одного ребенка, двойню или тройню у пары одинаковы.

При ИЦИС и ЭКО вероятность врожденных дефектов у ребенка немного выше, чем при естественном зачатии. Однако, известно, что несколько более высокий риск врожденных дефектов связан с бесплодием, а не с методами лечения, используемыми для его преодоления.

Есть определенные состояния, которые связаны с использованием ИЦИС, включая синдром Беквита-Видемана, синдром Ангельмана, гипоспадию или аномалии половых хромосом. Обычно они возникают у более чем 1% детей, зачатых с помощью этого метода.

В некоторых случаях проблемы, вызывающие бесплодие, могут быть генетическими. Например, дети мужского пола, зачатые с помощьюИЦИС, могут иметь те же проблемы с бесплодием, что и их отец.

Need help?

Contact us

Please fill the following information correctly so that we can get back to you.

Thank you!

Hi!
Thanks for for contacting! We will get back to you at the earliest possible.
For quicker response, you may also chat with us using the WhatsApp chat button below the page.

ICSI

Intra Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection, known as ICSI, is a technique of injecting the sperm cell into the cytoplasm of the egg. This technique is a specialized form of In Vitro Fertilization (IVF) which is used for the treatment of severe cases of male-factor infertility. The treatment involves injecting a single sperm directly into a mature egg. This treatment is generally performed in parallel with IVF, where after suitable stimulation the retrieved eggs from a woman after mixed with the sperm of the partner.

Over the years, ICSI and IVF have enabled numerous infertile couples to get pregnant when, without it, they would most likely not have been able to conceive.

Purpose

ICSI can help to overcome several kinds of fertility problems, in various cases such as:

  • The male partner produces too few sperm for artificial insemination or IVF.
  • The sperm can have trouble attaching to the egg.
  • The sperm might not move in a normal fashion.
  • In vitro matured eggs are being used.
  • Previously frozen eggs are being used.
  • A blockage in the male reproductive tract can sometimes keep the sperm from getting out.
  • Eggs have not been fertilized by traditional IVF, regardless of the condition of the sperm.

Procedure

Like any standard IVF treatment, you will receive fertility drugs in order to stimulate your ovaries to develop several mature eggs for fertilization. When your eggs are ready for collection they will be retrieved during a short outpatient procedure. The collected eggs can be used immediately or frozen and used later on.

The sperms are meanwhile collected from the semen sample of the male partner, after which they are washed and a single best sperm is chosen. This sperm is carefully injected into the cytoplasm of the egg with the use of very fine needles. A very powerful microscope is used while carrying out the entire procedure of fertilization.

This fertilized egg is next placed in an incubator. Signs of fertilization generally show after around 24 hours. The egg continues to divide and form an embryo.

When the embryo is three days old and having eight cells, it is ready for being transferred to the uterus. Sometimes the transfer can be done on the fifth day which is known as a blastocyst transfer.

If you’re just having one embryo transferred, then having a blastocyst transfer helps to improve your chances of a successful, healthy, single baby. If all goes well, an embryo will be attaching to your uterus wall and continue growing to become your baby. You can take a pregnancy test after around two weeks.

Risks

There is a higher risk of congenital conditions in your baby. During a natural conception, only the hardest sperm can break through the membrane of an egg for fertilizing it. Weaker sperm is unable to make it. But since this ICSI treatment bypasses this natural selection process, the risk of rare genetic problems carried by the sperm being passed on to the child increases. Some genetic problems can be tested before you have the treatment.

Success rates

Generally, ICSI can fertilize around 50 to 80 percent of the eggs, but sometimes few problems might occur during or after the procedure.

  • A few, many, or all of the eggs may be damaged.
  • The embryo’s growth might stop
  • Even after being injected with sperm, the egg might not grow into an embryo

 

Once fertilization takes place, the chance of giving birth for a couple to a single baby, twins, or triplets, is the same if they have IVF with or without ICSI.

In ICSI and IVF, the chances of birth defects in the baby are a bit slightly higher than in natural conception. However, the slightly higher risk of birth defects is generally known to be due to infertility and not the treatments used to overcome infertility.

There are certain conditions that are associated with the use of ICSI, which include Beckwith-Wiedemann syndrome, Angelman syndrome, hypospadias, or sex chromosome abnormalities. They generally occur in over less than 1% of children who are conceived using this technique.

In some cases, the problems causing infertility might be genetic. For example, male children who are conceived with the use of ISCI might have the same infertility issues as their father.

WHO WE ARE

Ginger Healthcare  is a reputed medical assistance company dedicated to revolutionizing healthcare services for international patients in India. With a steadfast commitment to excellence, innovation, and patient-centric care, we stand at the forefront of the medical tourism industry, providing comprehensive and personalized healthcare solutions to individuals and families from around the globe.

home hero-ginger healthcare-smiling doctor

How we help

Our end-to-end patient assistance service ensures that you a get a smooth and hassle-free treatment experience in India 

Treatment Decision

Contact us, share your reports and let us know your preferences. Accordingly, one of our Patient Advisor will help you in taking opinions & estimates and choosing the best hospital as per your preferenes.

Treatment Assistance

Once you finalize hospital, our team will provide you Visa Invitation Letter. You will be received at the airport by your team and taken to the hospital. Your Support Associate will be therefor full formalities in hospital.

Support Services

With Ginger Healthcare, you never have to worry about travel to a foreign country. Our carefully designed Patient Support Services ensures that you have a smooth experience in India right from arrival till departure.