Процедура ЭКО

Эта страница также доступна на следующих языках: English العربية বাংলা

Процедура ЭКО

Экстракорпоральное оплодотворение (ЭКО), также называемое «ребенок из пробирки», – это процесс оплодотворения, при котором яйцеклетка соединяется со спермотозоидом вне тела, in vitro. Этот процесс включает в себя мониторинг и запуск процесса овуляции у женщины, взятие яйцеклетки или яйцеклеток из яичников женщины и проведение процесса оплодотворения в лаборатории. Сформировавшийся после оплодотворения эмбрион имплантируется в матку той же или другой женщины. ЭКО – это метод вспомогательных репродуктивных технологий, используемых для лечения бесплодия и гестационного суррогатного материнства.

Разъяснение процедуры ЭКО

Цикл ЭКО занимает около 3 недель и состоит из шести основных этапов. Ниже приводится пошаговое объяснение процедуры ЭКО.

Шаг 1: Стимуляция яичников

На этом этапе специалист по ЭКО будет контролировать ваши яичники и время выхода яйцеклеток. Он убедится, что ваши яичники выделяют яйцеклетки и уровень гормонов (помимо прочего) в норме.

В зависимости от применяемого протокола возможно потребуется принимать лекарства от бесплодия или гормоны, чтобы стимулировать яичники к выработке большего количества яйцеклеток для увеличения шансов на беременность при ЭКО.

Пациенты, у которых недостаточно здоровых яйцеклеток, могут выбрать донорские яйцеклетки.

Шаг 2: Извлечение яйцеклеток

IVF Follicle aspiration Egg Pick up Image 1

На этом этапе процесса ЭКО вводятся обезболивающие для уменьшения дискомфорта. Затем очень тонкую иглу вводят через верхнюю стенку влагалища. Используя вагинальное УЗИ с помощью бережной аспирации забирается жидкость из фолликулов .

Сразу после аспирации фолликула ооцит (яйцеклетку) выделяют из фолликулярной жидкости. Яйцеклетка помещается в культуральную чашку, содержащую питательную среду, а затем переносится в инкубатор.

Шаг 3: Подготовка спермы

На этом этапе присутствует партнер-мужчина, чтобы передать сперму для процесса ЭКО. Обычно сперма предоставляется в день забора яйцеклетки. Однако иногда сперму можно собрать заранее и заморозить для использования после извлечения яйцеклетки.Обычно сперму получают при эякуляции. Но в случаях, когда у партнера-мужчины недостаточно здоровых сперматозоидов при эякуляции, используются процедуры извлечения сперматозоидов, такие как микроэпидидимальная аспирация сперматозоидов (МЭАС) или экстракция сперматозоидов из яичек (ЭСЯ). Рекомендуется избегать полового акта за 2 дня до донорства спермы, но не более чем за 6 дней для лучшего качества спермы .

Шаг 4: Оплодотворение яйцеклеток

Следующим этапом процесса ЭКО является оплодотворение яйцеклетки. Образец спермы берется либо у вашего партнера, либо у донора, и наиболее активная сперма смешивается с яйцеклеткой в специальной камере. Иногда спермотозоид вводят непосредственно в яйцеклетку (процедура ИКСИ). Затем сперматозоиды и яйцеклетки помещаются в инкубатор и проводится мониторинг, чтобы убедиться в том, что развивается достаточно здоровых эмбрионов.

Шаг 5: Развитие эмбриона

Яйцеклетки проходят несколько стадий развития, таких как фаза зиготы, расщепления и бластоцисты. Не все эмбрионы будут расти в культуре, и только те клетки, которые достигают стадии бластоцисты, рассматриваются для переноса в матку. Обычно для переноса рассматривается более одного эмбриона, чтобы максимизировать шансы на успех при ЭКО. Однако это также увеличивает шанс рождения двойни или тройни при ЭКО. Ваш специалист по ЭКО обсудит с вами количество эмбрионов для переноса, и обычно решение принимается обоюдно после оценки всех за и против.

Шаг 6: Перенос и имплантация эмбрионов

Заключительный этап процесса ЭКО – перенос эмбриона. Сначала для того, чтобы выбрать самые здоровые эмбрионы для переноса, они исследуются. Для переноса эмбриона(ов) во влагалище помещают зеркало, а эмбрион(ы) переносят через небольшую пластиковую трубку, введенную через шейку матки в полость матки. После завершения процесса ЭКО часто рекомендуется постельный режим в течение около 24 часов.

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Какова вероятность успеха ЭКО?

Успешность ЭКО в хорошей клинике обычно находится в пределах 30-50%. Успешность ЭКО зависит от возраста пары, особенно женщины, качества и количества сперматозоидов и яйцеклеток, общего репродуктивного здоровья женщины-партнера и множества других факторов.

Как долго длится цикл ЭКО?

Процедура ЭКО обычно начинается на 2 или 3 день менструального цикла. Применяются первые дозы стимуляции, затем производится извлечение яйцеклеток и последующий перенос. Весь процесс займет 3-4 недели цикла. Процедура не требует госпитализации, это амбулаторная процедура.

Need help?

Contact us

Please fill the following information correctly so that we can get back to you.

Thank you!

Hi!
Thanks for for contacting! We will get back to you at the earliest possible.
For quicker response, you may also chat with us using the WhatsApp chat button below the page.

IVF Procedure

This post is also available in: العربية Русский বাংলা

IVF Procedure

In-Vitro Fertilisation (IVF), also called Test Tube Baby is a process of fertilization where an egg is combined with sperm outside the body, in vitro. The process involves monitoring and initiating a woman’s ovulation process, removing an ovum or ova (egg or eggs) from the woman’s ovaries and letting the fertilization process in the laboratory. After the fertilization when the embryo is formed, it is implanted in the same or another woman’s uterus.IVF is a type of assisted reproductive technology used for infertility treatment and gestational surrogacy.

IVF Procedure Explained

The IVF cycle takes about 3 weeks’ time and has six main steps. Following is a step-by-step explanation of an IVF Procedure. 

Step 1: Ovarian Stimulation

In this step, the IVF specialist will monitor your ovaries and the timing of egg release. They will ensure that your ovaries are releasing eggs and the hormone level (among other things) are normal.

Depending on the protocol followed, you may be required to take fertility medicines or hormones to stimulate your ovaries to produce more eggs, so that chances of pregnancy is maximized by IVF.

Patients who are not able to produce enough healthy eggs can have the option of going with donor eggs.

Step 2: Egg Pick-up

IVF Follicle aspiration - Egg Pick up Image

During this step in the IVF process, pain medication is given to reduce any discomfort. Then a very thin needle is passed through the upper vaginal wall. With the use of vaginal ultrasound, fluid is removed from the follicles under gentle suction.

Immediately after aspiration of the follicle, the oocyte (egg) is isolated from the follicular fluid. The egg is placed in a culture dish containing nutrient media and then transferred to the incubator.

Step 3: Sperm Preparation

The male partner has to be present at this stage to give sperm for the IVF process. Generally, sperm is provided on the day of egg retrieval. However sometimes sperm can be collected in advance and frozen for use after egg retrieval. While generally sperm is donated through ejaculation, in cases where male partner is not able to donate enough healthy sperms through ejaculation, sperm retrieval procedures like microepididymal sperm aspiration (MESA), or testicular sperm extraction (TESE) is used. It is recommended to avoid intercourse for 2 days prior to sperm donation but not more than 6 days for best quality sperm.

Step 4: Egg Fertilization

The next step of the IVF process is the fertilization of the egg. A sperm sample is secured, either from your partner or a donor, and the most active sperm is mixed with the egg in a special chamber. Sometimes the sperm is directly injected into the egg (ICSI Procedure). Then, the sperms and eggs are placed in an incubator and monitored to make sure that enough healthy embryo develop.

Step 5: Embryo Development

Eggs undergo several stages of development, like Zyogote, Cleavage and Blastocyst phase. Not all embryos will grow in culture, only those cells that reach the Blastocyst stage are considered for transfer to uterus. Generally, more than one embryo is considered for transfer to maximize chance of success in IVF. However, this also increases the chance of twins or triples in IVF. Your IVF Specialist will discuss with you about the number of embryos to transfer and the decision is generally taken mutually after evaluation of pros and cons.

Step 6: Embryo Transfer and Implantation

The final step of the IVF process is the embryo transfer. First, the embryos are examined to select the healthiest ones for transfer. To transfer the embryo(s), a speculum is placed into your vagina and the embryo(s) are transferred via a small plastic tube placed through the cervix into the uterine cavity. After the IVF process is complete, bed rest is often advised for around 24 hours.

FAQs

What is the Success Rate of IVF?

The success rate of IVF in a good clinic is generally in the range of 30-50%. Success rate of IVF depends on the age of the couple, specially the female, the quality and quantity of sperm and ova, the overall reproductive health of the female partner and a variety of other factors.

How long does an IVF cycle take?

IVF procedure normally is started on 2nd or 3rd day of your menstrual cycle. First stimulation doses are given, and then egg retrieval and subsequent transfer are done. The whole process will take 3-4 weeks in a cycle. The procedure doesnt require getting admitted to hospital, it is a day procedure.

Need help?

Contact us

Please fill the following information correctly so that we can get back to you.

Thank you!

Hi!
Thanks for for contacting! We will get back to you at the earliest possible.
For quicker response, you may also chat with us using the WhatsApp chat button below the page.