استئصال الغدة الدرقية

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية) Русский (الروسية)

استئصال الغدة الدرقية

استئصال الغدة الدرقية هو إجراء يتضمن إزالة الغدة الدرقية بالكامل أو جزء منها. تقع الغدة الدرقية في قاعدة العنق ، وهي عبارة عن غدة على شكل فراشة ، وتنتج هرمونات لتنظيم كل جانب من جوانب عملية التمثيل الغذائي ، بدءًا من معدل ضربات قلب الشخص إلى سرعة حرق السعرات الحرارية.

يُستخدم استئصال الغدة الدرقية في علاج اضطرابات الغدة الدرقية ، والتي يمكن أن تشمل السرطان أو تضخم الغدة الدرقية غير السرطاني أو فرط نشاط الغدة الدرقية. اعتمادًا على سبب الجراحة ، سيحدد أطبائك كمية الغدة الدرقية التي سيتم إزالتها. إذا قاموا بإزالة جزء فقط ، فقد تتمكن الغدة الدرقية من العمل بشكل طبيعي بعد الجراحة. ومع ذلك ، إذا كانت هناك حاجة إلى إزالة الغدة الدرقية بالكامل ، فسوف تحتاج إلى علاج يومي بهرمون الغدة الدرقية لاستبدال وظيفة الغدة الدرقية الطبيعية.

غرض

عادة ما يكون وجود عقيدات أو أورام على الغدة الدرقية هو السبب الشائع لجراحة الغدة الدرقية. على الرغم من أن معظم العقيدات حميدة ، إلا أن بعضها قد يكون سرطانيًا أو سرطانيًا.

يمكن أن تؤدي العقيدات الحميدة إلى مشاكل ، إذا كانت كبيرة بما يكفي لعرقلة الحلق أو إذا كانت تحفز الغدة الدرقية وتفرط في إنتاج الهرمونات.

إذا بدأت الغدة الدرقية في التورم أو تضخم ، فقد يكون ذلك سببًا آخر لجراحة الغدة الدرقية ، حيث يمكن أن تؤدي هذه الحالة إلى انسداد الحلق وكذلك التدخل في تناول الطعام والتحدث والتنفس.

تجهيز

إذا كنت تعاني من فرط نشاط الغدة الدرقية ، فقد يصف لك طبيبك دواءً لتنظيم وظيفة الغدة الدرقية وكذلك لتقليل خطر حدوث نزيف.

قد تحتاج أيضًا إلى تجنب الأكل والشرب لفترة معينة قبل الجراحة. هذا سوف يساعد في تجنب مضاعفات التخدير. من الأفضل أيضًا أن يتواجد صديق أو قريب لمساعدتك في الوصول إلى المنزل بعد الإجراء.

يتم إجراء هذا الإجراء بشكل عام تحت التخدير العام ، لذلك لن تكون واعيًا طوال الوقت. أولاً ، سيعطيك طبيب التخدير دواءً مخدرًا كغاز للتنفس من خلال قناع ، أو يقوم بحقن دواء سائل في الوريد. بعد ذلك ، سيتم وضع أنبوب التنفس في القصبة الهوائية لديك ، حتى تتمكن من التنفس بشكل صحيح خلال العملية.

سيضع الفريق الجراحي عدة أجهزة مراقبة على جسمك للتأكد من أن معدل ضربات القلب وضغط الدم وكذلك الأكسجين في الدم يظلون جميعًا في مستويات آمنة طوال الإجراء. ستحتوي الشاشات على سوار ضغط الدم على ذراعك وأسلاك جهاز مراقبة القلب التي سيتم توصيلها بصدرك.

إجراء

بمجرد أن تصبح فاقدًا للوعي ، سيقوم الجراح بعمل شق منخفض في وسط رقبتك. قد يتم وضعه في تجعد الجلد ، حيث يصعب رؤيته بمجرد التئام الشق. بعد ذلك ، يتم استئصال الغدة الدرقية بالكامل أو جزء منها ، حسب سبب الجراحة.

إذا كنت تخضع لعملية استئصال الغدة الدرقية بسبب سرطان الغدة الدرقية ، فقد يفحص الجراح أيضًا العقد الليمفاوية الموجودة حول الغدة الدرقية ويزيلها. يستغرق استئصال الغدة الدرقية بشكل عام ما بين ساعة إلى ساعتين. يعتمد الوقت على مدى الجراحة.

هناك طرق متعددة لاستئصال الغدة الدرقية ، والتي تشمل:

  • استئصال الغدة الدرقية التقليدي- في هذا النهج ، يتم إجراء شق في وسط رقبتك للوصول إلى الغدة الدرقية مباشرة. من المرجح أن يخضع معظم الناس لعملية جراحية باستخدام هذا الإجراء
  • استئصال الغدة الدرقية عبر الفم- يستخدم هذا الأسلوب شقًا داخل الفم لتجنب إحداث شق في الرقبة.
  • استئصال الغدة الدرقية بالمنظار- في هذا النهج ، يتم استخدام شقوق أصغر في الرقبة. يتم إدخال أدوات جراحية بالإضافة إلى كاميرا فيديو صغيرة من خلال الشق. خلال الإجراء ، ستوجه الكاميرا جراحك.

بعد الجراحة

ستحتاج إما إلى المبيت في المستشفى أو العودة إلى المنزل في نفس اليوم. قد تشعر ببعض الألم في منطقة الرقبة ، لكن الدواء سيساعدك. قد يكون لديك أيضًا صوت أجش أو التهاب في الحلق لعدة أيام. قد يكون هناك أيضًا تصريف من موقع الشق. يمكن أن يساعد في الشفاء ويمكن إزالته لاحقًا.

سوف تتلقى تعليمات بخصوص الاعتناء بنفسك بعد العملية ومتى ترى طبيبك للمتابعة. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى علاجات أخرى للسرطان ، فيمكن أن تبدأ بعد العملية بفترة وجيزة.

إذا تمت إزالة جميع الغدد الدرقية ، فقد يصف لك طبيبك دواء بديل هرمون الغدة الدرقية لاستبدال هرمونات الغدة الدرقية. قد تحتاج إلى هذا الدواء لبقية حياتك وسيحتاج الطبيب إلى إجراء بعض التغييرات على طول الطريق للتأكد من حصولك على الكمية المناسبة. ومع ذلك ، إذا تمت إزالة جزء فقط من الغدة الدرقية ، فقد لا تحتاج إلى أي نوع من الأدوية البديلة لهرمون الغدة الدرقية.

بمجرد وصولك إلى المنزل ، ستتمكن من العودة إلى روتينك المعتاد. ومع ذلك ، يجب عليك الانتظار لمدة عشرة أيام على الأقل قبل القيام بأي نشاط قوي. قد يستغرق الأمر ما يصل إلى عام حتى تتلاشى الندبة من الجراحة. قد يوصي طبيبك بوضع واقي من الشمس لأنه يمكن أن يساعد في تقليل ظهور الندبة.

المخاطر

مثل جميع العمليات الجراحية الكبرى ، تنطوي جراحة الغدة الدرقية على خطر حدوث رد فعل سلبي للتخدير العام. النزيف الشديد والعدوى من الاحتمالات أيضًا في بعض الحالات.

ومع ذلك ، نادرًا ما تحدث المخاطر الخاصة بجراحة الغدة الدرقية. الخطران الأكثر شيوعًا هما:

  • تلف الأعصاب المتصلة بأحبالك الصوتية
  • تلف الغدد الجار درقية ، أي الغدد التي تتحكم في مستوى الكالسيوم في الجسم

يمكن استخدام المكملات الغذائية لعلاج المستويات المنخفضة من الكالسيوم. من المهم أن يبدأ العلاج في أسرع وقت ممكن. إذا كنت تشعر بالتوتر أو التوتر أو إذا بدأت عضلاتك في الارتعاش ، فعليك إبلاغ طبيبك على الفور ، لأن هذه علامات على انخفاض الكالسيوم.

ومن الجدير بالذكر أيضًا أنه من بين جميع المرضى الذين خضعوا لعملية استئصال الغدة الدرقية ، فإن قلة قليلة فقط ستصاب بنقص كالسيوم الدم. من بين هؤلاء ، سيتعافى ما يقرب من 75 بالمائة في غضون عام.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

شكرا لك!

أهلا!
شكرا على اتصالك! سنعود إليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.
للاستجابة بشكل أسرع ، يمكنك أيضًا الدردشة معنا باستخدام زر الدردشة WhatsApp أسفل الصفحة.
الاتصال عن طريق برقية

Thyroidectomy

This post is also available in: العربية

Thyroidectomy

Thyroidectomy is a procedure which involves the removal of all or part of the thyroid gland. Located at the base of the neck, the thyroid is a butterfly-shaped gland, which produces hormones for regulating every aspect of one’s metabolism, starting from a person’s heart rate to how quickly they burn calories.

Thyroidectomy is used for treating thyroid disorders, which can include cancer, a noncancerous enlargement of the thyroid or an overactive thyroid. Depending on the reason for your surgery, your doctors will determine how much of your thyroid gland they will be removing. If they remove only a portion, then your thyroid might be able to function normally after surgery. However, if the entire thyroid needs to be removed, you will require daily treatment with thyroid hormone in order to replace your thyroid’s natural function.

Purpose

The presence of nodules or tumors on the thyroid gland is usually the common reason for thyroid surgery. Although most of the nodules are benign, some of them can be cancerous or precancerous.

Benign nodules can lead to problems, if they are large enough to obstruct the throat or if they stimulate the thyroid and overproduce hormones.

If the thyroid gland starts swelling or gets enlarged, it can be another reason for thyroid surgery, as such a condition can block one’s throat as well as interfere with eating, speaking and breathing.

Preparation

If you are suffering from hyperthyroidism, your doctor might prescribe you medication to regulate the thyroid function as well as to decrease any risk of bleeding.

You might also need to avoid eating and drinking for a certain period before the surgery. This will help in avoiding anesthesia complications. It is also better if a friend or relative is available to help you reach home after the procedure.

This procedure is generally performed under general anesthesia, so you will not be conscious during the entire time. First, the anesthesiologist will be giving you an anesthetic medication as a gas to breathe through a mask, or he/she will inject a liquid medication into a vein. Next, a breathing tube will be placed in your trachea, so that you are able to breathe properly throughout the procedure.

Several monitors will be placed by the surgical team on your body to make sure that your heart rate, blood pressure as well as your blood oxygen all remains at safe levels throughout the procedure. The monitors will be including a blood pressure cuff on your arm and heart-monitor leads which will be attached to your chest.

Procedure

Once you are unconscious, the surgeon will be making an incision low in the center of your neck. It might be placed in a skin crease, where it will be difficult to see once the incision is healed. After this, all or part of the thyroid gland is removed, depending on the reason for the surgery.

If you are having a thyroidectomy due to thyroid cancer, the surgeon might also examine as well as remove lymph nodes around your thyroid. Thyroidectomy generally takes between one to two hours. The time depends on the extent of your surgery.

There are multiple approaches to thyroidectomy, which includes:

  • Conventional thyroidectomy- In this approach, an incision is made in the center of your neck to access your thyroid gland directly. Most people are likely to be operated on using this procedure.
  • Transoral thyroidectomy- This approach uses an incision inside the mouth, to avoid making one in the neck.
  • Endoscopic thyroidectomy- In this approach, smaller incisions are used in the neck. Surgical instruments as well as a small video camera are inserted through the incision. Throughout the procedure, the camera will guide your surgeon.

After the Surgery

You will either need to stay overnight at the hospital or go home the same day. You might experience some pain in the neck area, but medicine will help. You might also have a hoarse voice or sore throat for some days. There might be a drain as well from the site of the incision. It can help with healing and later it can be removed.

You will receive instructions regarding taking care of yourself after the operation and when to see your doctor for follow-up. If you require other cancer treatments, they can begin soon after the operation.

If all of your thyroid glands are removed, your doctor might be prescribing thyroid hormone replacement medicine for replacing the thyroid hormones. You might need this medication for the rest of your life and the doctor will need to make a few changes along the way to make sure you get the right amount. However, if only part of your thyroid was removed, you may not require any kind of thyroid hormone replacement medicine.

Once you reach home home, you will be able to return to your usual routine. However, you should wait for a minimum of ten days before you do any vigorous activity. It can take up to a year for the scar from the surgery to fade. Your doctor might recommend you sunscreen as it can help minimize the scar from being noticeable.

Risks

Like all major surgeries, thyroid surgery has the risk of an adverse reaction to general anesthetic. Heavy bleeding and infection are also possibilities in some cases.

However, risks that are specific to thyroid surgery occur quite rarely. The two most common risks are:

  • Damage to the nerves connected to your vocal cords
  • Damage to the parathyroid glands, i.e. the glands controlling the level of calcium in your body

 

Supplements can be used for treating low levels of calcium. It is important for the treatment to begin as soon as possible. If you feel nervous or jittery or if your muscles start twitching, you need to inform your doctor immediately, as these are signs of low calcium.

It is also notable that out of all patients having a thyroidectomy, only very few will develop hypocalcemia. Out of those, approximately 75 percent will recover within a year.

Contact us

Blog Posts...

Never ignore these signs of Breast Cancer
September 16, 2020

Never ignore these signs of Breast Cancer

In our daily life, we notice many changes in our body. Out of them, some changes that seem normal...
Common Breast Cancer myths
September 11, 2020

Common Breast Cancer myths

Nowadays, there is a lot of information available about breast cancer. However, not all of it is clear or...
best healthcare startup
March 14, 2020

Ginger Healthcare- Best Healthcare Startup

Ginger Healthcare ranked among top 10 Healthcare Startups in Delhi NCR by Silicon India Ginger Healthcare is pleased to...