جراحة الجيوب الأنفية

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية)

جراحة الجيوب الأنفية

الجيوب الأنفية هي تجاويف داخل جمجمة الشخص تقع حول العينين والأنف وكذلك في الجزء الأمامي من الوجه. على الرغم من أنه يُفترض أن نظام الجيوب الأنفية يتضمن ممرات خلف الأنف ، إلا أن هناك تجاويف جيبية خلف جبهتك وعينيك أيضًا. عادة ما يكون لدى الناس ثمانية تجاويف في الجيوب الأنفية.

يُعرف الإجراء الذي يفتح ممرات الجيوب الأنفية لإزالة الانسدادات باسم جراحة الجيوب الأنفية. هذا خيار للأشخاص الذين يعانون من التهابات الجيوب الأنفية المستمرة أو المتكررة وللأشخاص الذين يعانون من بنية غير طبيعية للجيوب الأنفية أو نمو غير طبيعي في الجيوب الأنفية. قبل اللجوء إلى هذه الجراحة ، يحاول الطبيب بشكل عام العلاجات والإجراءات الأخرى ويتم إجراء هذه الجراحة إذا فشلت جميع العلاجات الأخرى.

غرض

يتم إجراء الجراحة بهدف إزالة كل ما يعيق مسارات تصريف الجيوب الأنفية. يمكن أن يشمل ذلك إزالة:

  • قطع رقيقة من العظام
  • الأغشية المخاطية
  • تورم أو تلف الأنسجة
  • الزوائد الأنفية
  • أورام أو نموات تسد ممر الأنف أو الجيوب الأنفية

يمكن أن تكون جراحة الجيوب الأنفية ضرورية أيضًا لعلاج مجموعة متنوعة من المشكلات ، وعادةً ما يكون التهاب الجيوب الأنفية والأورام الحميدة أكثر الأسباب شيوعًا.

  • التهاب الجيوب الأنفية- يُطلق على تورم الجيوب أو الممرات الأنفية التهاب الجيوب الأنفية. في بعض الأحيان يشار إليها على أنها عدوى في الجيوب الأنفية. يمكن أن تظهر على الشخص المصاب بالتهاب الجيوب الأنفية أعراض انسداد الأنف والسعال والضغط حول الأنف والعينين أو الجبين واحتقان الرأس والصداع وما إلى ذلك.
  • الاورام الحميدة الأنفية هي تورم في بطانة الأنف داخل الجيوب والممرات الأنفية. يمكن أن تختلف في الحجم ولكنها عادة ما تكون على شكل دمعة. قد تؤدي الأورام الحميدة الكبيرة أو العناقيد إلى مشاكل في التنفس ويمكن أن تؤثر أيضًا على حاسة الشم لدى الشخص. قد تسد أيضًا الجيوب الأنفية للشخص مما قد يؤدي إلى الإصابة بالعدوى.

على الرغم من أن البعض قد لا يعاني من أعراض الزوائد الأنفية ، إلا أن بعض الأشخاص قد يعانون من أي من الأعراض الشائعة:

  • انسداد الأنف مما يؤدي إلى صعوبة التنفس
  • التهابات الجيوب الأنفية المتكررة
  • التهابات الجيوب الأنفية المتكررة
  • انخفاض حاسة الشم أو الذوق
  • التنقيط بعد الأنف
  • ألم في الوجه
  • الشخير
  • توقف التنفس أثناء النوم
  • الصداع
  • أسباب أخرى – في بعض الأحيان قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى جراحة الجيوب الأنفية أيضًا للعدوى الأخرى أو النمو غير الطبيعي أو الانسداد المستمر أو أي مشاكل يمكن أن تسبب التهابًا في الممرات الأنفية والجيوب الأنفية.

تجهيز

ضع في اعتبارك أنه يجب عليك تجنب الأدوية التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية مثل الأيبوبروفين والأسبرين لمدة أسبوع قبل الجراحة. ومع ذلك ، فأنت بحاجة إلى استشارة طبيبك لأن بعض الأشخاص لا يجب أن يتخلوا عن أدويتهم لفترة طويلة جدًا في بعض الحالات.

ابدأ في ري ممرات الجيوب الأنفية برذاذ محلول ملحي أيضًا. رتب أيضًا لتوصيلة إلى المنزل بعد العملية ، حيث لن تتمكن من القيادة.

إجراء

على الرغم من أن جراحة الجيوب الأنفية بالمنظار هي النوع الأكثر شيوعًا من الجراحة ، إلا أن هناك أنواعًا أخرى من الجراحة التي يمكن إجراؤها أيضًا.

جراحة الجيوب الأنفية الوظيفية بالمنظار (FESS)

يتم إجراء هذه الجراحة بمساعدة أداة تسمى المنظار الداخلي. إنه أنبوب رفيع من الألياف البصرية. سيتم إدخال المنظار في الأنف للوصول إلى فتحات الجيوب الأنفية.

بعد ذلك ، سيتم تمرير التلسكوبات الدقيقة والأدوات الجراحية عبر المنظار الداخلي. سيتم استخدامها لتنفيذ الإجراء. سوف يستخدم الجراح هذه الأدوات لإزالة أي نوع من الأنسجة المسدودة بالإضافة إلى الانسدادات الأخرى لتنظيف الجيوب الأنفية.

يتم إجراء العملية بالكامل من خلال فتحتي الأنف ولا تترك ندوبًا تذكر. في بعض الأحيان يمكن أن يحدث تورم بسيط ولكنه يختفي بسرعة كبيرة.

عادة ما يشعر الشخص الذي يخضع لهذه الجراحة بانزعاج طفيف ، والذي سيكون لفترة قصيرة جدًا.

يمكن إجراء FESS بشكل متكرر وكذلك في العيادة الخارجية.

الجراحة الموجهة بالصور

هذه الجراحة هي إجراء جديد يُنصح به عادة للأشكال الشديدة من انسداد الجيوب الأنفية. يمكن أيضًا التوصية به إذا لم تكن جراحات الجيوب الأنفية السابقة ناجحة جدًا.

إلى جانب المنظار الداخلي ، يستفيد هذا النوع من الجراحة من نظام رسم خرائط شبه ثلاثي الأبعاد بحيث يمكن للجراح أن يطلع على موضع الأدوات الجراحية. يتم ذلك باستخدام الأشعة المقطعية وكذلك إشارات الأشعة تحت الحمراء. بمساعدة هذا التوجيه ، يمكن للجراح التنقل في ممرات الجيوب الأنفية الصعبة وأيضًا إزالة الأنسجة والانسدادات الأخرى بدقة.

عملية كالدويل لوك

هذا الإجراء أكثر توغلاً مقارنة بالإجراءين السابقين كما أنه أقل شيوعًا. وعادة ما يتم إجراؤه لإزالة الزوائد وكذلك تحسين تصريف الجيوب الأنفية. يخلق مسارًا بين الأنف والتجويف الموجود أسفل العين والذي يُعرف باسم الجيب الفكي العلوي. هذه النافذة سوف تساعد في الصرف.

سيقوم الجراح بعمل قطع في الفك العلوي ، فوق إحدى ضرسك الثاني داخل فمك. بعد ذلك ، يدخل / تدخل تجويف الجيوب الأنفية من خلال هذا الجرح. يمكن إجراء هذه الجراحة تحت التخدير الموضعي أو العام.

التعافي

بعد جراحة الجيوب الأنفية ، يمكن استخدام حشوة الأنف. سيتم إدخال مادة معقمة تشبه الشاش في ممر الأنف للمساعدة في السيطرة على النزيف. إذا كانت العبوة قابلة للامتصاص ، فسوف تذوب بمرور الوقت. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان غير قابل للامتصاص ، سيحتاج طبيبك إلى إزالته.

يعتمد الوقت المستغرق للتعافي على نوع الجراحة التي تم إجراؤها. العمر والصحة العامة هي أيضا عوامل. لا يشعر معظم الناس بأي إزعاج أثناء هذه الجراحة ويستطيعون العودة إلى المنزل في نفس اليوم. لاحظ أيضًا أنه من الشائع الشعور بانزعاج خفيف وتعب واحتقان بالأنف بالإضافة إلى كميات صغيرة من النزيف.

تذكر اتباع تعليمات طبيبك للرعاية اللاحقة وتناول الأدوية على النحو الموصوف. خلال الأسبوعين الأولين بعد الجراحة ، قد تحتاج أيضًا إلى إجراء بعض التغييرات في روتينك اليومي.

أفاد غالبية الأشخاص الذين خضعوا لجراحة الجيوب الأنفية أن أعراضهم قد تحسنت كثيرًا بعد الجراحة وأصبحوا قادرين على التنفس بسهولة أكبر ولديهم عدد أقل من العدوى. كما أبلغوا عن تحسن حاسة الشم. لذلك ، يبدو أن الجراحة تستحق الحد الأدنى من المخاطر التي تحملها.

تحقق أيضًا من:

الأفضل الأطباء والمستشفيات في الهند لجراحة الجيوب الأنفية

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

الشهادات - التوصيات

Blog Posts...

Sinus Surgery

This post is also available in: العربية

Sinus Surgery

Sinuses are cavities inside a person’s skull located around the eyes and nose as well as within the front of the face. Though it is presumed that the sinus system includes the passages behind the nose, there are sinus cavities behind your forehead and eyes as well. People usually have a total of eight sinus cavities.

The procedure which opens the pathways of the sinuses to clear blockages is known as sinus surgery. This is an option for people having ongoing or recurring sinus infections and for people with abnormal sinus structure or abnormal growths in the sinus. Before resorting to this surgery, a doctor generally attempts other treatments and procedures and this surgery is carried out if all other treatments fail to work.

Purpose

The surgery is performed with the goal to remove whatever is blocking the drainage pathways of your sinuses. This can include removing:

  • Thin pieces of bone
  • Mucous membranes
  • Swollen or damaged tissue
  • Nasal polyps
  • Tumors or growths blocking the nasal or sinus passage

Sinus surgery can also be required for treating a variety of issues and sinusitis and nasal polyps are usually the most common reasons.

  • Sinusitis- Swelling of the nasal sinuses or passages is termed as sinusitis. Sometimes it is referred to as a sinus infection. A person with sinusitis can show symptoms of a stuffy nose, cough, pressure around the nose, eyes or forehead, head congestion and headaches, etc.
  • Nasal polyps- Nasal polyps are swelling of the nasal lining inside the sinuses and nasal passages. They can vary in size but they are usually teardrop-shaped. Larger polyps or clusters might lead to breathing issues and can affect someone’s sense of smell as well. They may also block a person’s sinuses which can lead to infections.

Even though some may experience no symptoms from nasal polyps, some people can experience any of the common symptoms:

  • a blocked nose, leading to difficulty breathing
  • recurrent sinus infections
  • a runny nose
  • a reduced sense of smell or taste
  • post-nasal drip
  • facial pain
  • snoring
  • sleep apnea
  • headaches
  • Other reasons- Sometimes sinus surgery can also be required for other infections, abnormal growths, ongoing blockages or any issues that can cause inflammation in the nasal passages and sinuses.

Preparation

Keep in mind that you should avoid over-the-counter drugs such as ibuprofen and aspirin for a week prior to your surgery. However, you need to consult with your doctor as some people shouldn’t be off their medications for too long in some cases.

Start irrigating the sinus passages with a saline spray as well. Also arrange for a ride home after your procedure, as you will not be able to drive.

Procedure

Though endoscopic sinus surgery is the most common type of surgery, there are other types of surgery as well that might be carried out.

Functional endoscopic sinus surgery (FESS)

This surgery is carried out with the help of a tool which is called an endoscope. It is a thin fiber-optic tube. The endoscope will be inserted into the nose to reach the openings of your sinuses.

After this, micro-telescopes and surgical instruments will be passed down the endoscope. They will be used to carry out the procedure. The surgeon will make use of these tools to remove any kind of obstructive tissues as well as other blockages for clearing the sinuses.

The procedure is entirely carried out through the nostrils and leaves little to no scarring. Sometimes a little swelling can occur but it disappears very quickly.

A person having this surgery will usually feel slight discomfort, which will be for a very short time.

FESS can be performed frequently as well as on an outpatient basis.

Image-guided surgery

This surgery is a newer procedure that is usually recommended for severe forms of sinus blockages. It can also be recommended if previous sinus surgeries were not very successful.

Along with an endoscope, this type of surgery makes use of a near-three-dimensional mapping system so that the surgeon can be shown the position of the surgical instruments. This is done using CT scans as well as infrared signals. With the help of this guidance, a surgeon can navigate difficult sinus passages and also remove tissues and other blockages accurately.

Caldwell-Luc operation

This procedure is more invasive as compared to the previous two as well as less common. It is usually carried out to remove growths as well as improve sinus drainage. It creates a pathway between the nose and the cavity beneath the eye which is known as the maxillary sinus. This window will aid in the drainage.

Your surgeon will be making a cut in the upper jaw, above one of your second molar teeth inside your mouth. After this, he/she then enters the sinus cavity through this cut. This surgery can be performed both under local or general anesthetic.

Recovery

After the sinus surgery, nasal packing might be used. Sterile gauze-like material will be inserted into your nasal passage to help control the bleeding. If the packing is absorbable, then it will dissolve over time. However, if it is non-absorbable, your doctor will need to remove it.

The time taken for recovery will depend on the type of surgery that was performed. Age and overall health are also factors. Most people hardly experience any discomfort during this surgery and are able to go home the same day. Also note that it is common to experience mild discomfort, fatigue, nasal congestion as well as small amounts of bleeding.

Remember to follow your doctor’s instructions for aftercare and take medications as prescribed. For the first two weeks after your surgery, you might also need to make a few changes in your daily routine.

The majority of the people who have had sinus surgery have reported that their symptoms have improved a lot after the surgery and they are able to breathe more easily and have fewer infections. They also report an improved sense of smell. Therefore, the surgery seems worth the minimal risks that it carries.

Contact us

Blog Posts...