توقف التنفس أثناء النوم

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية)

توقف التنفس أثناء النوم

اضطراب النوم الخطير الذي ينقطع فيه تنفس الشخص بشكل متكرر أثناء النوم يسمى توقف التنفس أثناء النوم. الأشخاص الذين يستيقظون متعبين ويشخرون بصوت عالٍ حتى بعد أخذ قسط كافٍ من النوم ليلاً قد يعانون من انقطاع النفس أثناء النوم.

يتوقف الأشخاص المصابون بانقطاع التنفس أثناء النوم عن التنفس بشكل متكرر أثناء نومهم ، وأحيانًا مئات المرات. هذا يعني أن الدماغ وبقية الجسم قد لا يحصلان على كمية كافية من الأكسجين.

أنواع توقف التنفس أثناء النوم

توقف التنفس المركزي أثناء النوم:
يحدث عندما يكون عقلك غير قادر على إرسال الإشارات المناسبة إلى العضلات المسؤولة عن التحكم في التنفس.

توقف التنفس أثناء النوم:
يحدث عندما تسترخي عضلات الحلق وهو شكل أكثر شيوعًا لانقطاع النفس النومي.

متلازمة توقف التنفس أثناء النوم المعقدة:
اسم آخر لهذه الحالة هو علاج انقطاع النفس المركزي النومي. يحدث عندما يعاني شخص ما من انقطاع النفس النومي المركزي وانقطاع النفس الانسدادي النومي.

أسباب توقف التنفس أثناء النوم

توقف التنفس المركزي أثناء النوم:
عندما يفشل عقلك في نقل الإشارات إلى عضلات التنفس ، يحدث انقطاع النفس النومي المركزي. ينتج عن هذا عدم بذل جهد للتنفس لفترة قصيرة من الزمن. في النهاية ، تستيقظ مع ضيق في التنفس أو تجد صعوبة في النوم أو البقاء نائمًا.

توقف التنفس أثناء النوم:
عندما تسترخي عضلات مؤخرة الحلق ، يؤدي ذلك إلى انقطاع النفس الانسدادي النومي. تدعم العضلات اللوزتين ، والحنك الرخو ، واللسان ، وقطعة الأنسجة المثلثة المتدلية من الحنك الرخو (تسمى اللهاة) والجدران الجانبية للحلق. ينغلق مجرى الهواء أو يضيق عندما تتنفس عندما تسترخي العضلات.

ينخفض مستوى الأكسجين في الدم بسبب نقص الهواء. يدرك عقلك عدم قدرتك على التنفس بشكل صحيح وتستيقظ من نومك لإعادة فتح مجرى الهواء. قد تختنق أو تشخر أو تلهث. يتكرر هذا لمدة 5 إلى 30 دقيقة ، على فترات متقطعة في الليل ويضعف قدرتك على النوم العميق.

أعراض توقف التنفس أثناء النوم

تتداخل أعراض انقطاع النفس النومي المركزي وانقطاع النفس الانسدادي النومي وغالبًا ما يكون من المربك تحديد النوع الذي تعاني منه. الأعراض الأكثر شيوعًا هي:

  • نوبات يتوقف فيها التنفس أثناء النوم
  • الاستيقاظ بفم جاف
  • فرط النوم أو النعاس المفرط أثناء النهار
  • الشخير بصوت عال
  • الأرق أو صعوبة في النوم
  • التهيج
  • يلهث للهواء أثناء النوم
  • بينما تظل مستيقظًا ، تواجه صعوبة في الانتباه
  • صداع الصباح

تشخيص توقف التنفس أثناء النوم

بناءً على تاريخ نومك جنبًا إلى جنب مع العلامات والأعراض ذات الصلة ، سيقوم طبيبك بتقييم حالتك. قد يحيلك طبيبك إلى مركز اضطرابات النوم ، حيث يساعدك خبراء النوم في تحديد ما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من التقييم. تعد المراقبة الليلية لتنفسك ووظائف الجسم الأخرى ضرورية للتقييم عندما تكون نائمًا في مركز النوم. يمكنك أيضًا اختيار اختبار النوم. اختبارات توقف التنفس أثناء النوم هي-

  • اختبارات النوم المنزلية: هناك بعض الاختبارات المبسطة التي قد يوفرها لك طبيبك لاستخدامها في المنزل لتشخيص انقطاع التنفس أثناء النوم. تقيس الاختبارات تدفق الهواء ومعدل ضربات القلب وأنماط التنفس ومستوى الأكسجين في الدم. سيصف لك طبيبك علاجًا دون إجراء المزيد من الاختبارات إذا كانت النتائج غير طبيعية. على الرغم من أن أجهزة المراقبة لا تشخص جميع حالات انقطاع النفس ، فقد يوصي طبيبك بإجراء تخطيط النوم حتى مع النتائج الطبيعية في الاختبار الأولي.
  • تخطيط النوم الليلي: خلال هذا الاختبار ، سيقوم طبيبك بتوصيلك بأجهزة تراقب نشاط دماغك ، وقلبك ، وأنماط التنفس ، ونشاط الرئة ، ومستويات الأكسجين في الدم ، وحركات الذراع والساق أثناء النوم.

قد يحيلك طبيبك إلى أخصائي أنف وأذن وحنجرة لاستبعاد انسداد الحلق أو الأنف إذا كنت تعاني من انقطاع النفس الانسدادي النومي. للبحث عن أسباب انقطاع النفس النومي المركزي ، قد تحتاج إلى تقييم من قبل طبيب القلب (طبيب القلب) أو طبيب الأعصاب (طبيب متخصص في الجهاز العصبي).

خيارات علاج انقطاع النفس النومي

قد يوصي طبيبك بإجراء تغييرات في نمط الحياة إذا كنت تعاني من انقطاع النفس النومي الخفيف ، مثل الإقلاع عن التدخين أو فقدان الوزن. قد يوصي بعلاج الحساسية إذا كنت تعاني من حساسية الأنف. إذا كنت تعاني من انقطاع النفس المعتدل إلى الشديد ، فهناك العديد من العلاجات الأخرى. هناك بعض الأجهزة المحددة التي تفتح مجرى الهواء المسدود.

علاج نفسي

  • ضغط مجرى الهواء الإيجابي المستمر (CPAP) – قد تكون الآلة التي تقوم بتوصيل ضغط الهواء أثناء النوم من خلال القناع مفيدة للغاية إذا كنت تعاني من انقطاع النفس النومي المتوسط إلى الشديد. يكون ضغط الهواء أكبر من الهواء المحيط باستخدام جهاز ضغط المجرى الهوائي الإيجابي المستمر ويساعد في إبقاء ممرات الهواء العلوية مفتوحة. هذا يمنع الشخير وانقطاع النفس.
  • الأجهزة الفموية- جهاز عن طريق الفم للحفاظ على الحلق مفتوحًا هو خيار آخر. تعمل بعض الأجهزة على دفع فكك للأمام لفتح الحلق مما يساعد على تخفيف انقطاع النفس الانسدادي النومي والشخير.
  • أجهزة ضغط مجرى الهواء الأخرى – يمكنك استخدام أنواع مختلفة من أجهزة ضغط مجرى الهواء التي تضبط الضغط أثناء نومك بسرعة. بعضها يوفر ضغط مجرى الهواء الإيجابي ثنائي المستوى (BPAP). إنها توفر ضغطًا أقل عند الزفير وأكثر عند الشهيق.
  • الأكسجين التكميلي – إذا كنت تعاني من انقطاع النفس النومي المركزي ، فإن استخدام الأكسجين الإضافي يمكن أن يساعدك. لتوصيل الأكسجين إلى الرئتين ، تتوفر أشكال مختلفة من الأكسجين مع الأجهزة.
  • التهوية المؤازرة التكيفية (ASV) – يتعرف جهاز تدفق الهواء هذا على نمط تنفسك ويخزن المعلومات. تستخدم الآلة الضغط لتطبيع نمط التنفس ويمنع توقف تنفسك عندما تغفو.

جراحة

عندما تفشل العلاجات الأخرى ، تكون الجراحة هي الخيار الوحيد.

  • إزالة الأنسجة- تُعرف هذه الجراحة أيضًا باسم رأب البلعوم Uvulopalatopharyngoplasty أو UPPP أو UP3. سيقوم طبيبك بإزالة النسيج من الجانب الخلفي من فمك وأعلى حلقك أثناء الإجراء. سيقوم الطبيب أيضًا بإزالة اللحمية واللوزتين. يوقف هياكل الحلق من التسبب في الشخير.
  • انكماش الأنسجة- تقليص الأنسجة في مؤخرة الفم والجزء الخلفي من الحلق هو خيار آخر. وهو مفيد في حالات انقطاع النفس النومي الخفيف إلى المتوسط.
  • إعادة وضع الفك – سيحرك طبيبك فكك للأمام في هذا الإجراء. سيكون هناك توسع في الفضاء خلف الحنك الرخو واللسان لتقليل الانسداد.
  • تحفيز العصب – سيقوم طبيبك بإدخال محفز للعصب المسؤول عن التحكم في حركة اللسان. يظل اللسان في وضع يسمح له بإبقاء مجرى الهواء مفتوحًا بسبب هذا التحفيز المتزايد.
  • يزرع – يقوم الطبيب بزرع قضبان ناعمة مصنوعة من البلاستيك أو البوليستر في الحنك الرخو.
  • فغر الرغامي- تتضمن هذه الجراحة إنشاء ممر هوائي جديد. قد تحتاج إلى هذا العلاج إذا كنت تعاني من انقطاع النفس النومي الشديد الذي يهدد حياتك. سيقوم طبيبك بعمل فتحة في رقبتك وإدخال أنبوب بلاستيكي أو معدني للسماح بالتنفس.

قد تساعد بعض أنواع الجراحة الأخرى بشكل كبير في الحد من الشخير. إنها علاجات فعالة لانقطاع النفس النومي لأنها توسع أو تنظف ممرات الهواء. تتضمن العلاجات عمليات جراحية لإزالة اللحمية أو تضخم اللوزتين وجراحة إنقاص الوزن.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

الشهادات - التوصيات

Blog Posts...

Common Breast Cancer myths
أكتوبر 29, 2020

الأساطير الشائعة حول سرطان الثدي

الأساطير الشائعة حول سرطان الثدي في الوقت الحاضر ، هناك الكثير من المعلومات المتاحة حول سرطان الثدي. ومع ذلك...
Never ignore these signs of Breast Cancer
أكتوبر 29, 2020

لا تتجاهل أبدًا علامات سرطان الثدي هذه

لا تتجاهل أبدًا علامات سرطان الثدي هذه في حياتنا اليومية ، نلاحظ العديد من التغييرات في أجسامنا. من بينها...
best healthcare startup
مارس 26, 2020

– أفضل شركة ناشئة للرعاية الصحية Ginger Healthcare

تم تصنيف الرعاية الصحية بالزنجبيل من بين أفضل 10 شركات رعاية صحية في دلهي NCR من قبل السيليكون الهند...

Sleep Apnea

This post is also available in: العربية

Sleep Apnea

A serious sleep disorder in which the breathing of a person repeatedly interrupted during sleep is called Sleep Apnea. People who wake up tired and snore loudly even after taking sufficient full night’s sleep might be suffering from sleep apnea.

People with untreated sleep apnea stop breathing repeatedly during their sleep, sometimes hundreds of times. This means the brain and the rest of the body may not get enough oxygen.

Types of Sleep Apnea

Central Sleep Apnea: It occurs when your brain is unable to send proper signals to the muscles responsible for controlling breathing.

Obstructive Sleep Apnea: It occurs when the throat muscles relax and it is a more common form of sleep apnea.

Complex Sleep Apnea syndrome: Another name for the condition is treatment-emergent central sleep apnea. It occurs when someone suffers from both central sleep apnea and obstructive sleep apnea.

Causes of Sleep Apnea

Central Sleep Apnea: When your brain fails to transmit signals to the breathing muscles, central sleep apnea occurs. This results in no efforts for breathing for a short period of time. Ultimately you wake up with shortness of breath or you have difficulty in falling asleep or staying asleep.

Obstructive Sleep Apnea: When the muscles at the back of the throat relax, it causes obstructive sleep apnea. The muscles support the tonsils, the soft palate, the tongue, the triangular piece of tissue hanging from the soft palate (called uvula) and the sidewalls of the throat. Your airway closes or narrows as you breathe in when the muscles relax.

The oxygen level in your blood lowers because there is a shortage of air. Your brain realizes your inability to breathe properly and you wake up from your sleep to reopen your airway. You might choke, snort or gasp. This repeats for 5 to 30 minutes, at intervals in the night and impairs your ability to have a sound sleep.

Symptoms of Sleep Apnea

The symptoms of central sleep apnea and obstructive sleep apnea overlap and it is often confusing to determine which type you are suffering from. The most common symptoms are:

  • Episodes during which you stop breathing during sleep
  • Awakening with a dry mouth
  • Hypersomnia or excessive daytime sleepiness
  • Loud snoring
  • Insomnia or difficulty in staying asleep
  • Irritability
  • Gasping for air during sleep
  • While you stay awake, you face difficulty in paying attention
  • Morning headache

Diagnosis of Sleep Apnea

Based on your sleep history along with associated signs & symptoms, your doctor will evaluate your condition. Your doctor might refer you to a sleep disorder center, where sleep experts help you determine whether you need further evaluation. Overnight monitoring of your breathing and other body functions is essential for evaluation when you are asleep at a sleep center. You can also opt for sleep testing. Tests for sleep apnea are-

  • Home sleep tests: There are some simplified tests that your doctor might provide you to be used at home for diagnosing sleep apnea. The tests measure your airflow, heart rate, breathing patterns and blood oxygen level. Your doctor will prescribe you a therapy without testing more if the results are abnormal. Although monitoring devices don’t diagnose all cases of apnea, your doctor might recommend you polysomnography even on normal results in the initial testing.
  • Nocturnal polysomnography: During this test, your doctor will hook you up to equipment that monitors your brain activity, heart, breathing patterns, lung activity, blood oxygen levels, arm & leg movements while you sleep.

 

Your doctor might refer you to an ear, nose & throat specialist to rule out the blockage in the throat or the nose if you are suffering from obstructive sleep apnea. To look for the causes of central sleep apnea, you might need an evaluation by the cardiologist (heart doctor) or the neurologist (doctor specializing in the nervous system).

Treatment options for Sleep Apnea

Your doctor may recommend changes in lifestyle if you are suffering from mild sleep apnea, like quitting smoking or losing weight. He or she might recommend treatment for allergies if you have nasal allergies. If you are having moderate to severe apnea, there are various other treatments. There are some specific devices that open up the blocked airway.

Therapy

  • Continuous positive airway pressure (CPAP)- A machine that delivers air pressure while you sleep through a mask might be of great help if you are suffering from moderate to severe sleep apnea. The air pressure is greater than the surrounding air with CPAP and helps to keep the upper airway passages open. This prevents snoring and apnea.
  • Oral appliances- An oral appliance for keeping your throat open is another option. Some appliances bring your jaw forward to open the throat that helps to relieve mild obstructive sleep apnea and snoring.
  • Other airway pressure devices- You can use different types of airway pressure devices that adjust the pressure while you are fast asleep. Some of them supply bilevel positive airway pressure (BPAP). They provide less pressure when you exhale and more when you inhale.
  • Supplemental oxygen- If you are suffering from central sleep apnea using supplemental oxygen can help. To deliver oxygen to the lungs, different forms of oxygen are available with devices.
  • Adaptive servo-ventilation (ASV)- This airflow device recognizes your breathing pattern and stores the information. The machine utilizes the pressure to normalize the breathing pattern and prevents pause in your breathing when you fall asleep.

Surgery

When other treatments fail, surgery is the only option.

  • Tissue removal- This surgery is also known as Uvulopalatopharyngoplasty or UPPP or UP3. Your doctor will remove the tissue from the rear side of your mouth and the top of your throat during the procedure. The doctor will also remove adenoids and tonsils. It stops the throat structures from causing snoring.
  • Tissue shrinkage- Shrinking the tissue at the rear of the mouth and the back of the throat is another option. It is useful in mild to moderate sleep apnea.
  • Jaw repositioning- Your doctor will move your jaw forward in this procedure. There will be space enlargement behind the soft palate and the tongue to make less obstruction.
  • Nerve stimulation- Your doctor will insert a stimulator for the nerve responsible for controlling the tongue movement. The tongue remains in a position to keep the airway open due to this increased stimulation.
  • Implants- The doctor will implant soft rods made of plastic or polyester into the soft palate.
  • Tracheostomy- This surgery involves creating a new air passageway. You may need this treatment if you are suffering from severe, life-threatening sleep apnea. Your doctor will create an opening in your neck and insert a plastic or metal tube to allow breathing.

 

Some other types of surgery may help greatly in reducing snoring. They are effective treatments of sleep apnea as they enlarge or clear the air passageways. The treatments involve surgeries to remove adenoids or enlarged tonsils and weight-loss surgery.

Contact us

Blog Posts...

Never ignore these signs of Breast Cancer
September 16, 2020

Never ignore these signs of Breast Cancer

In our daily life, we notice many changes in our body. Out of them, some changes that seem normal...
Common Breast Cancer myths
September 11, 2020

Common Breast Cancer myths

Nowadays, there is a lot of information available about breast cancer. However, not all of it is clear or...
best healthcare startup
March 14, 2020

Ginger Healthcare- Best Healthcare Startup

Ginger Healthcare ranked among top 10 Healthcare Startups in Delhi NCR by Silicon India Ginger Healthcare is pleased to...