د. سانجاي دوان

Dr. Sanjay Dhawan
د. سانجاي دوان

ماكس للرعاية الصحية ، جوروجرام

أنشرها!
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on telegram
Telegram

تعيين

د. سانجاي دوان
مدير ورئيس قسم طب وجراحة العيون
ماكس للرعاية الصحية ، جوروجرام

لقطة ملف التعريف

• أحد أفضل أطباء العيون في جورجاون ، ولد الدكتور داوان في نيودلهي. تم تعليمه في نيودلهي في مدرستين ، هما مدرسة جرين فيلدز العامة ومدرسة سانت كزافييه. تابع الأدب الإنجليزي لفترة أثناء انتظاره للانضمام إلى كلية مولانا آزاد الطبية ، نيودلهي – إحدى كليات الطب الرائدة في الهند.
• بعد قبوله في الكلية ، أكمل بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة عام 1987 وأكمل فترة تدريبه في عام 1988. عمل كمقيم مبتدئ في أقسام الجراحة والطب الباطني وجراحة الأطفال ، اكتشف قدرته الخاصة في العمل الجراحي الدقيق.
• في النهاية انضم الدكتور داوان إلى طب وجراحة العيون في مركز جورو ناناك للعيون لاستكشاف جراحة العيون. بعد إكماله في عام 1992 ، استمر في متابعة مرض التصلب العصبي المتعدد (طب العيون) في كلية ليدي هاردينج الطبية ، نيودلهي.
• خلال هذه الفترة لم يكتف بشحذ مهارته الجراحية ، بل أجرى أبحاثًا حول تأثيرات العدسات اللاصقة على العين وأيضًا قام بتعليم الطلاب الجامعيين وصغار الزملاء ، والغريب في بعض الأحيان ، حتى كبار السن.
• أثمر العمل الجاد وحصل على الميدالية الذهبية لجامعة دلهي من قبل رئيس الهند السابق شري ك.ر نارايانان ، لكونه أفضل مرشح في مرض التصلب العصبي المتعدد (طب العيون) لعام 1995. واصل العمل في نفس القسم كمقيم أول لمدة ثلاث سنوات أخرى تعامل بشكل مستقل مع جميع الأعمال السريرية والجراحية.

• في عام 1998 تم تعيينه في النهاية كأستاذ مساعد في طب العيون في كلية مانيبال للعلوم الطبية في نيبال ومستشفى هيمالايا للعيون المرتبط بها ، وهو مشروع تابع لمركز FECH بهولندا.
• في عام 2000 انضم إلى مستشفى ومركز الأبحاث Lions ، نيودلهي حيث أتيحت له الفرصة لخدمة مجتمعه بأفضل ما لديه من قدرات. لقد أحدث ثورة في مفهوم خدمة المجتمع من خلال توفير جراحة عيون عالية الجودة بتكلفة منخفضة للجماهير. كان أيضًا من بين أول من روج لتقنية SICS للتطبيق الشامل في نيودلهي ، وربما كان أيضًا أول من أدخل تخدير موضعي معدل لأداء SICS. ساعدته الخبرة الجراحية واسعة النطاق على تحسين العمليات الجراحية لاستحلاب العدسة ، و MICS (Phakonit) ، و ليزك ، و استئصال سوبرا-ويتنال لـ LPS من أجل تدلي الجفون ، إلخ.
• بتشجيع من نتائجه الجراحية والحاجة إلى تقديم رعاية عالية التخصص للمرضى ، وجه تركيزه وجهوده نحو جراحة الساد وجراحة الانكسار. في عام 2001 انضم أيضًا إلى ماكس للرعاية الصحية وقسم وقته بين المستشفيات – وقت تقديم الطعام لشريحتين متنوعتين من المجتمع وتعلم فن تلبية احتياجات كليهما.
• في ماكس للرعاية الصحية استمر في تقديم رعاية صحية عالمية المستوى في طب العيون – وهي فلسفة جسدها ماكس ، وأقنع الشركة أيضًا بإنشاء مرفق عالمي للعناية بالعيون – ماكس للعناية بالعيون. كجزء من التزامه بهذا المشروع ، سحب ممارسته السريرية من كل مكان للانضمام إلى ماكس للرعاية الصحية بدوام كامل كرئيس قسم ، ماكس للرعاية الصحية في العناية بالعيون القصوى ، حديقة بانتشيل ، ساكت وجورجاون.
• وهو أيضًا عضو في العديد من المنظمات المهنية الوطنية والدولية لطب العيون. يشمل بعضها جمعية دلهي لطب العيون ، وجمعية عموم الهند لطب العيون ، والجمعية الأمريكية لجراحة الساد وجراحة الانكسار ، إلخ. وهو أيضًا خبير ومستشار في طب العيون للعديد من دور الإعلام والمنشورات.

الخبرة

• جراحة إزالة المياه البيضاء
• جراحة الجلوكوما
• جراحة الانكسار
• إعتمام عدسة العين
• اضطرابات العين الانكسارية

خبرة في العمل

• مدير ورئيس قسم طب وجراحة العيون في معهد فورتيس للبحوث التذكاري ، جورجاون
• المدير الطبي – فاسان للعناية بالعيون ، دلهي جديد
• HOD (طب وجراحة العيون) – ماكس ، دلهي جديد
• مساعد. أستاذ طب وجراحة العيون – كلية مانيبال والعلوم الطبية ، نيبال
• جراح عيون أول في مستشفى ليون ، دلهي

المؤهل العلمي

• ماجستير (طب وجراحة العيون) ، كلية ليدي هاردينج الطبية ، نيودلهي ، 1992-1995
• طب وجراحة العيون ، (MAMC) ، نيودلهي ، 1990-1992
• MB.B.S ، (MAMC) ، نيودلهي ، 1983-1988

العضويات

• عضوية مهنية في العديد من الجمعيات المتخصصة في طب وجراحة العيون
• جمعية طب العيون في الهند
• جمعية دلهي لطب العيون
• جمعية هاريانا لطب العيون
• الجمعية الطبية الهندية
• جمعية دلهي الطبية

الجوائز والتقدير

الميدالية الذهبية للجامعة لمرض التصلب العصبي المتعدد (طب وجراحة العيون) ، جامعة دلهي (1995) الممنوحة من قبل شري كي آر نارايانان ، فخامة الرئيس السابق للهند

اتصل بنا

Dr. Sanjay Dhawan

Dr. Sanjay Dhawan
Dr. Sanjay Dhawan

Max Healthcare, Gurugram

Share it!
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on telegram
Telegram

Designation

Dr. Sanjay Dhawan
Director & Head – Ophthalmology
Max Healthcare, Gurugram

Profile Snapshot

  • One of the best ophthalmologists in Gurgaon, Dr. Dhawan was born in New Delhi. His schooling took place in New Delhi in two schools i.e. Greenfields Public School & St. Xavier’s School. He pursued English literature for a while while waiting to join Maulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi – one of the premier medical schools in India.
  • After being accepted at the College, he completed his my MBBS in 1987 and finished his internship in 1988. Working as Junior Resident in the Departments of Surgery, Internal Medicine and Pediatric Surgery, he discovered his special ability in fine surgical work.
  • Eventually Dr. Dhawan joined DO (Ophthalmology) at Guru Nanak Eye Center to explore eye surgery. After completing his DO in 1992, he continued to pursue MS (Ophthalmology) at Lady Hardinge Medical College, New Delhi.
  • During this period, he not only honed his surgical skill, but he conducted research on effects of contact lenses on the eye and also teaching the undergraduates and the junior colleagues, and strangely sometimes, even his seniors.
  • The hard work bore fruit and he was awarded Delhi University Gold Medal by the Former President of India Shri K R Narayanan, for being the best candidate in MS (Ophthalmology) for the year 1995. He continued to work in the same department as Senior Resident for another three years independently handling all the clinical & surgical work.
  • In 1998 he was eventually appointed as Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology at Manipal College of Medical Sciences, Nepal and associated Himalaya Eye Hospital, a project of FECH of The Netherlands.
  • In the year 2000 he joined Lions Hospital & Research Center, New Delhi where had the opportunity to serve his community to the best of his abilities. He revolutionized the concept of community service by providing high quality eye surgery at low cost to the masses. He was also amongst the first to popularize the technique of SICS for mass application in New Delhi, and he probably was also the first to introduce a modified Topical Anesthesia to perform SICS. The large scale surgical experience helped him refine the surgeries of Phacoemulsification, MICS (Phakonit), Lasik, Supra-Whitnall’s Resection of LPS for Ptosis, etc.
  • Encouraged by his surgical results and the need for delivering highly specialized care to the patients, he directed his focus & efforts to Cataract & Refractive Surgery. In 2001 he also joined Max Healthcare and divided his time between hospitals – a time of catering to two diverse segments of society and learning the art of meeting the needs of both.
  • At Max Healthcare he continued to world class healthcare in ophthalmology – a philosophy embodied by Max, and also convinced the company to setup a world class eye care facility – Max Eye Care. As part of his commitment to this venture, he withdrew his clinical practice from everywhere to join Max Healthcare full time as Head of Department, Max Healthcare at Max Eye Care, Panchsheel Park, Saket & Gurgaon.
  • He is also a member of various national and international professional organizations for ophthalmology. Some of them include Delhi Ophthalmological Society, All India Ophthalmological Society, American Society of Cataract & Refractive Surgery, etc. He is also an expert and advisor in Opthalmology to several media houses and publications.

Expertise

  • Cataract Removal Surgery
  • Glaucoma Surgery
  • Refractive Surgery
  • Cataract
  • Refractive Eye Disorders

Work Experience

  • Director & Head of the Department – Ophthalmology at Fortis Memorial Research Institute, Gurgaon
  • Medical Director – Vasan Eye Care, New Delhi
  • HOD (Ophthalmology) – Max, New Delhi
  • Asst. Professor Ophthalmology – Manipal College and Medical Sciences, Nepal
  • Senior Eye surgeon in Lion’s Hospital, Delhi

Qualifications

  • MS (Ophthalmology), Lady Hardinge Medical College, New Delhi, 1992 -1995
  • DO (Ophthalmology), (MAMC), New Delhi,1990 -1992
  • M.B.B.S, (MAMC), New Delhi, 1983 -1988

Memberships

  • Professional membership of several societies related to Ophthalmology & Eye Care
  • All India Ophthalmological Society
  • Delhi Ophthalmology Society
  • Haryana Ophthalmology Society
  • Indian Medical Association
  • Delhi Medical Association

Awards & Recognitions

  • University Gold Medal for MS (Ophthalmology), Delhi University (1995) awarded by Shri K R Narayanan, Former Hon.President of India

Contact us