ليزك

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية) বাংলা (Bengali)

ليزك

الليزك (تصحيح القرنية الموضعي بمساعدة الليزر) هو أكثر جراحة العيون بالليزر شيوعًا المستخدمة لعلاج اضطرابات العين ، أي. قصر النظر (قصر النظر) ، مد البصر (طول النظر) والاستجماتيزم. مثل الأنواع الأخرى من العمليات الجراحية الانكسارية ، يمكن لهذا الإجراء إعادة تشكيل السطح الأمامي (القرنية) للعين لتمكين الضوء الذي يدخل العين للتركيز على شبكية العين دون الحاجة إلى نظارات أو عدسات لاصقة.

الليزك هو إجراء خالي من الألم ولا يتطلب سوى حوالي 15 دقيقة لعلاج كلتا العينين. يمكن أن تتحسن رؤية المرء على الفور ويمكن أن تستقر في أقل من 24 ساعة. خلال هذه الجراحة ، يتم استخدام نوع خاص من الليزر لتغيير شكل النسيج الشفاف على شكل قبة في القرنية بدقة.

غرض

الغرض من عملية الليزك هو علاج إحدى مشاكل الرؤية هذه-

  • قصر النظر (قصر النظر): عندما تكون مقلة العين أطول قليلاً من المعتاد أو عندما تنحني القرنية بشكل حاد للغاية ، تتركز أشعة الضوء أمام الشبكية وينتهي الأمر بتشوش الرؤية البعيدة. في هذه الحالة ، يمكنك رؤية الأشياء القريبة بوضوح تام ولكن تلك البعيدة يمكن أن تظهر ضبابية.
  • طول النظر (مد البصر): عندما تكون مقلة العين أقصر من المتوسط أو تكون قرنيتك مسطحة للغاية ، يتركز الضوء خلف شبكية العين بدلاً من التركيز عليها وينتهي الأمر بجعل الرؤية القريبة وأحيانًا الرؤية البعيدة ضبابية تمامًا.
  • اللابؤرية: عندما تنحني القرنية أو تتسطح بشكل غير متساو ، فإنها تؤدي إلى اضطراب يسمى اللابؤرية (اللابؤرية) والذي يمكن أن يعطل تركيز الأشياء القريبة والبعيدة.

تجهيز

قبل الليزك ، ستحتاج إلى مقابلة منسق أو جراح عيون يمكنه التحدث معك بشأن ما يمكن توقعه أثناء الإجراء وبعده. سوف تحتاج إلى تقديم تاريخك الطبي ثم الخضوع لفحص كامل للعين. سيتم أيضًا تضمين بعض الاختبارات لقياس سمك العين والانكسار وكذلك ضغط العين.

إذا كنت ترتدي عدسات لاصقة ، فمن المهم عدم ارتدائها لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع على الأقل حتى يتم تقييمك. تعتبر جراحة الليزك عملية جراحية اختيارية وهذا هو السبب في أن معظم شركات التأمين لن تكون على استعداد لتغطية تكلفتها. قد تحتاج إلى دفع النفقات من جيبك.

من المهم أيضًا ألا تستخدمي مكياج العيون أو الكريم أو العطور أو المستحضرات في اليوم السابق للجراحة وبعدها. قد تتلقى أيضًا تعليمات من طبيبك لتنظيف رموشك يوميًا أو أكثر في الأيام التي تسبق الجراحة لإزالة الحطام وتقليل خطر الإصابة بالعدوى.

أثناء الجراحة

عادةً لا تستغرق جراحة الليزك أكثر من 30 دقيقة. أثناء هذا الإجراء ، من المفترض أن تستلقي على ظهرك في كرسي مائل. قد تحصل أيضًا على دواء يوفر لك الاسترخاء.

بعد وضع بعض القطرات المخدرة على عينك ، سيستخدم أطبائك أداة لإبقاء الجفون مفتوحة. ثم توضع حلقة شفط على عينك قبل قطع سديلة القرنية. قد يسبب هذا الشعور بالضغط وقد تتضاءل رؤيتك قليلاً.

سيستخدم جراح العيون بعد ذلك شفرة صغيرة أو قطع ليزر لقطع رفرف مفصلي صغير بعيدًا عن مقدمة عينك. يمكن أن يسمح طي هذه الشريحة للجراح بالوصول إلى جزء القرنية الذي يحتاج إلى إعادة تشكيل.

سيقوم الجراح بعد ذلك بإعادة تشكيل أجزاء من القرنية باستخدام ليزر مبرمج. سيُطلب منك التركيز على نقطة ضوئية أثناء الإجراء. يساعد هذا في الحفاظ على عينك ثابتة ، بينما يمكن لليزر إعادة تشكيل القرنية.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى جراحة ليزك في كلتا العينين ، فسيقوم الجراح بإجراء العملية في نفس اليوم.

بعد الجراحة

ستكون عيناك جافة وسيعطيك طبيبك قطرات للعين بوصفة طبية لمنع العدوى والالتهابات ، وكذلك قطرات للمساعدة في الحفاظ على رطوبة العينين قد تشعر أيضًا بشعور خفيف بالحرقان أو رؤية ضبابية لفترة وجيزة عند استخدامها. تذكر أيضًا عدم استخدام أي نوع من قطرات العين ما لم تستشر طبيبك بشأنها.

لا تسبح أو تستخدم حوض استحمام ساخن لمدة أسبوعين على الأقل بعد الجراحة. يمكنك أيضًا التفكير في الحصول على واقي بلاستيكي لحماية عينيك أثناء نومك لبضعة أيام.

على الرغم من أنك ستتمكن من الرؤية مباشرة بعد الجراحة نفسها ، فلن تواجه رؤية واضحة على الفور. يستغرق الأمر حوالي شهرين إلى ثلاثة أشهر بعد إجراء الجراحة ويمكن أن تلتئم عينك إلى طبيعتها. تعتمد فرصك في تحسين الرؤية أيضًا على مدى جودة رؤيتك قبل الجراحة.

حوالي 80 بالمائة من الأشخاص ، الذين خضعوا لجراحة تصحيح البصر بتقنية الليزك ، لم يطلبوا نظارات أو عدسات لاصقة لمعظم أنشطتهم.

فوائد

  • لقد كان LASIK موجودًا منذ أكثر من عقدين ويمكن لـ 96 بالمائة من المرضى الوصول إلى أهدافهم البصرية في غضون فترة زمنية قصيرة
  • لا يوجد أي ألم تقريبًا في الجراحة.
  • لا توجد ضمادات أو غرز.
  • حتى إذا تغيرت رؤيتك مع تقدم العمر ، فسيكون طبيبك قادرًا على تعديلها.
  • بعد العملية ، لن تحتاج إلى استخدام النظارات أو العدسات اللاصقة.

المخاطر

  • العيون الجافة – يمكن أن تسبب جراحة الليزك انخفاضًا مؤقتًا في إنتاج الدموع. نتيجة لذلك ، لمدة ستة أشهر تقريبًا بعد الجراحة ، قد تشعر بجفاف عينيك بشكل غير عادي أثناء الشفاء. يمكن أن يتسبب هذا في انخفاض جودة رؤيتك.
  • التصحيحات السيئة – إذا انتهى الليزر بإزالة القليل من الأنسجة من عينيك ، فلن تتحقق نتائج الرؤية الأكثر وضوحًا التي كنت تتوقعها. تعتبر عمليات التصحيح غير الصحيحة أكثر شيوعًا بين الأشخاص المصابين بقصر النظر. إذا حدث هذا ، فقد تحتاج إلى إجراء عملية ليزك أخرى في غضون عام واحد لإزالة المزيد من الأنسجة.
  • التصحيحات الزائدة – من الممكن أن يزيل الليزر الكثير من الأنسجة من عينك مما قد يؤدي إلى التصحيح المفرط. من الصعب إصلاح التصحيحات الزائدة مقارنة بالتصحيحات غير الصحيحة.
  • الوهج أو الهالات أو الرؤية المزدوجة – في وقت ما بعد الجراحة ، قد تواجه صعوبة في الرؤية أثناء الليل وقد يستمر هذا من بضعة أيام إلى بضعة أسابيع. قد تلاحظ أيضًا بعض المشكلات مثل حساسية الضوء والوهج والهالات حول الأضواء الساطعة أو حتى الرؤية المزدوجة.
  • مشاكل السديلة- يمكن أن يؤدي طي لسان العين أو إزالته من الأمام إلى مضاعفات مثل العدوى أو الدموع المفرطة. يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى نمو طبقة نسيج القرنية الخارجية بشكل غير طبيعي تحت السديلة أثناء عملية الشفاء.
  • الانحدار- على الرغم من الجراحة ، إذا تغيرت رؤيتك ببطء إلى الوصفة الأصلية ، فإن هذا يسمى الانحدار. هذا التعقيد أقل شيوعًا.
  • فقدان البصر أو تغيره – على الرغم من أنه نادر الحدوث ، في بعض الحالات ، يمكن أن يكون سبب فقدان الرؤية بسبب المضاعفات الجراحية. في بعض الأحيان ، قد لا يرى الناس أيضًا بشكل حاد أو واضح كما كانوا يفعلون من قبل.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

شكرا لك!

أهلا!
شكرا على اتصالك! سنعود إليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.
للاستجابة بشكل أسرع ، يمكنك أيضًا الدردشة معنا باستخدام زر الدردشة WhatsApp أسفل الصفحة.
الاتصال عن طريق برقية

LASIK

This post is also available in: العربية বাংলা

LASIK

LASIK (Laser-assisted in situ keratomileusis) is the most commonly performed laser eye surgery used to treat eye disorders, viz. myopia (nearsightedness), hyperopia (farsightedness) and astigmatism. Like other types of refractive surgeries, this procedure can reshape the front surface (cornea) of the eye to enable light entering the eye to focus on the retina without the need for glasses or contact lenses.

LASIK is a pain-free procedure and it requires only around 15 minutes treating both the eyes. One’s vision can improve immediately and can stabilize in as little as 24 hours. During this surgery, a special type of laser is used to precisely change the shape of the dome-shaped clear tissue in the cornea.

Purpose

The purpose of LASIK is to treat one of these vision problems-

  • Myopia (Nearsightedness): When a person’s eyeball is slightly longer than normal or when the cornea curves too sharply, light rays focus in front of the retina and end up blurring distant vision. In this condition you can see close objects quite clearly but those that are far away can appear blurry.
  • Farsightedness (Hyperopia): When your eyeball is shorter than average or your cornea is too flat, light focuses behind the retina instead of on it and this ends up making near vision and sometimes even distant vision quite blurry.
  • Astigmatism: When the cornea curves or flattens unevenly, it results in a disorder called astigmatism which can disrupt the focus of near and distant objects.

Preparation

Before LASIK you would need to meet with a coordinator or eye surgeon who can talk to you regarding what to expect during and after the procedure. You will need to provide your medical history and then undergo a full eye exam. Some tests to measure the thickness of your eye, refraction as well as eye pressure will also be included.

If you are wearing contact lenses, it is important not to wear them for at least three weeks until you have had your evaluation. LASIK surgery is considered an elective surgery which is why most insurance companies will be unwilling to cover its cost. You might need to pay the expenses out of your pocket.

It is also important that you don’t use eye makeup, cream, perfumes or lotions on the day before and after your surgery. You might also receive instructions from your doctor to clear your eyelashes daily or more in the days leading up to your surgery in order to remove the debris as well as minimize the risk of infection.

During the surgery

LASIK surgery usually won’t take longer than 30 minutes. During this procedure, you are supposed to lie on your back in a reclining chair. You might also be given medicine which will provide relaxation.

After some numbing eye drops are placed on your eye, your doctors will use an instrument to hold the eyelids open. Then a suction ring will be placed on your eye, before cutting the corneal flap. This might cause a feeling of pressure and your vision might dim a bit.

Your eye surgeon will next use a small blade or cutting laser to cut a small hinged flap away from the front of your eye. Folding back this flap can allow your surgeon to access the part of your cornea which needs reshaping.

Your surgeon will then reshape parts of your cornea using a programmed laser. You will be asked to put your focus on a point of light during the procedure. This helps keep your eye fixed, while the laser can reshape the cornea.

If you require LASIK surgery in both the eyes, generally your surgeon will conduct the procedure on the same day.

After the surgery

Your eyes will be dry and your doctor will give you prescription eye drops in order to prevent infection and inflammation, as well as drops to help keep the eyes moist. You might also experience a slight burning feeling or blurry vision for a brief period when are using them. Also remember not to use any kind of eye drops unless you’ve consulted your doctor about them.

Do not swim or use a hot tub for at least two weeks post-surgery. You can also consider getting a plastic shield for the protection of your eyes while you’re sleeping for a few days.

Though you will be able to see right after the surgery itself, you won’t experience a clear vision right away. It takes around two to three months after the surgery is performed and your eye can heal back to normal. Your chances for improved vision also depend on how good your vision was before your surgery.

Around 80 percent of people, who have undergone LASIK refractive surgery, haven’t required their glasses or contact lenses for the majority of their activities.

Benefits

  • LASIK has been around for over 2 decades and 96 percent of patients are able to reach their vision goals within a short time.
  • There is almost no pain involved in the surgery.
  • No bandages or stitches are involved.
  • Even if your vision changes with age, your doctor will be able to adjust it.
  • After the operation, you will hardly need to use your glasses or contact lenses.

Risks

  • Dry Eyes- LASIK surgery can cause a temporary decrease in the production of tears. Due to this, for around six months after the surgery, your eyes may feel unusually dry as they heal. This can cause a reduction in the quality of your vision.
  • Undercorrections- If the laser ends up removing too little tissue from your eyes, the clearer vision results you were expecting will not be achieved. Undercorrections are more common among nearsighted people. If this happens, you might need to undergo another LASIK Procedure within one year to remove more tissue.
  • Overcorrections- It is possible that the laser will remove too much tissue from your eye which can lead to overcorrection. Overcorrections are more difficult to fix as compared to undercorrections.
  • Glare, Halos, or Double Vision- Sometime after the surgery, you can have difficulty seeing during the night time and this might last for a few days to a few weeks. You may also notice a few problems like light sensitivity, glare, halos around bright lights or even double vision.
  • Flap Problems- Folding back or removing your eye’s flap from its front can lead to complications such as infection or excessive tears. This can lead to the outermost corneal tissue layer to grow abnormally underneath the flap during your healing process.
  • Regression- Despite the surgery, if your vision slowly changes back to your original prescription, it is called regression. This complication is less common.
  • Vision loss or changes- Even though it is rare, in some situations, loss of vision can be caused by surgical complications. Sometimes people may also not see as sharply or clearly as they did before.

Need help?

Contact us

Please fill the following information correctly so that we can get back to you.

Thank you!

Hi!
Thanks for for contacting! We will get back to you at the earliest possible.
For quicker response, you may also chat with us using the WhatsApp chat button below the page.