دوالي الخصية

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية) বাংলা (Bengali)

دوالي الخصية

دوالي الخصية هي حالة تحدث عندما تتورم الأوردة في كيس الصفن وتتضخم في النهاية. إنه يشبه دوالي الوريد التي يمكن أن تصيب ساقك ، ويمكن أن تشعر وكأنها كيس من الديدان. تظهر هذه الحالة بشكل عام فوق إحدى الخصيتين ، وغالبًا ما تكون الخصيتين اليسرى.

يُرى بشكل عام عند الوقوف ، ولكن ليس عند الاستلقاء. على الرغم من أنه غير ضار في معظم الحالات ، إلا أنه قد يكون أحيانًا غير مريح أو مؤلمًا. قد يؤثر أيضًا على خصوبتك أو قد يؤدي إلى تقلص الخصيتين.

من المعروف أن دوالي الخصية توجد في حوالي خمسة عشر بالمائة من الذكور البالغين ، وكذلك حوالي عشرين بالمائة من السكان الذكور المراهقين.

الأعراض

غالبًا ما لا تظهر دوالي الخصية أي علامات أو أعراض. في حالات نادرة ، قد يسبب الألم الذي قد يؤدي إلى إزعاج حاد أو خفيف. قد يزيد الأجر أيضًا مع المجهود البدني ، أو يزداد سوءًا على مدار يوم ، ولكن قد يرتاح عند الاستلقاء.

قد تتضخم دوالي الخصية وتصبح أكثر وضوحًا بمرور الوقت. قد تتسبب الحالة في حدوث تورم في الخصية ، بشكل عام في الجانب الأيسر.

نظرًا لأن دوالي الخصية لا تسبب أي أعراض بشكل عام ، فقد لا تتطلب في كثير من الأحيان أي علاج. يمكن اكتشافها أثناء تقييم الخصوبة أو أثناء الفحص البدني الروتيني.

ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت تعانين من ألم أو تورم في كيس الصفن ، أو إذا اكتشفت وجود كتلة في كيس الصفن لديك ، أو إذا كنت تعانين من مشاكل في الخصوبة ، فقد تكونين بحاجة إلى علاج فوري ، وبالتالي يجب عليك الاتصال بطبيبك.

الأسباب وعوامل الخطر

يتم تعليق كل خصية بواسطة حبل منوي يحتوي أيضًا على الأوردة والشرايين والأعصاب التي تدعم هذه الغدد. في الأوردة السليمة داخل كيس الصفن ، يتم نقل الدم عن طريق صمامات أحادية الاتجاه ، من الخصيتين إلى كيس الصفن ، وبعد ذلك يتم إعادته إلى القلب.

في بعض الأحيان ، لا يستطيع الدم أن يتحرك عبر الأوردة كما ينبغي ، وبالتالي يبدأ في التجمع في الوريد مما يؤدي إلى تضخمه. تتطور دوالي الخصية بشكل عام ببطء بمرور الوقت.

لا توجد بشكل عام عوامل خطر محددة لدوالي الخصية ، والسبب الدقيق أيضًا غير واضح.

التشخيص

سيجري طبيبك أولاً فحصًا جسديًا ، وإذا كنت تعاني من هذه الحالة ، فسيجد طبيبك كتلة غير لينة فوق خصيتك تشبه كيس الديدان. إذا كانت كبيرة بما يكفي ، يجب أن يكون طبيبك قادرًا على الشعور بها. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان حجمه أصغر ، فقد يطلب منك طبيبك الوقوف وتأخذ نفسًا عميقًا ، وتحبسه أثناء الضغط لأسفل. يمكن أن يساعد هذا طبيبك في اكتشاف أي تضخم غير طبيعي في الأوردة.

إذا كان الفحص البدني غير حاسم ، فقد يطلب طبيبك إجراء الموجات فوق الصوتية لكيس الصفن ، والتي تستخدم الموجات الصوتية عالية التردد لإنشاء صورة دقيقة للبنى داخل جسمك ، ويمكن استخدام هذا للتأكد من عدم وجود سبب آخر لأعراضك. في بعض الحالات ، قد يوصي طبيبك أيضًا بمزيد من التصوير حتى يتمكن من استبعاد الأسباب الأخرى للحالة ، مثل الورم الذي يضغط على الوريد المنوي.

علاج او معاملة

ليس مطلوبًا دائمًا علاج دوالي الخصية. بعض الرجال الذين يعانون من هذه الحالة قادرون على إنجاب طفل. ومع ذلك ، يمكن النظر في العلاج إذا كانت دوالي الخصية تسبب الألم ، أو تسبب ضمور الخصية ، أو تؤدي إلى العقم.

إذا كنت تفكر في تقنيات الإنجاب المساعدة ، فيمكنك التفكير في العلاج أيضًا.

نظرًا لأن هذه الحالة يمكن أن تسبب أيضًا مشاكل في أداء الخصية لدى بعض الأشخاص ، فكلما بدأت العلاج مبكرًا ، كانت فرصك في تحسين إنتاج الحيوانات المنوية أفضل.

في بعض الأحيان ، يمكن أن يوفر لك ارتداء ملابس داخلية ضيقة أو حزام رياضي الدعم الذي يمكن أن يخفف الألم أو الانزعاج. في بعض الأحيان ، قد يكون من الضروري أيضًا العلاج الإضافي ، مثل استئصال دوالي الخصية وانصمام دوالي الخصية ، إذا ساءت الأعراض.

استئصال القيلة الدوالية- استئصال القيلة الدوالية هو عملية جراحية في نفس اليوم تتم في المستشفى. سيذهب طبيب المسالك البولية أولاً من خلال البطن أو الحوض ويشبك الأوردة غير الطبيعية وربطها. قد يتدفق الدم بعد ذلك حول الأوردة غير الطبيعية إلى الأوردة الطبيعية. يمكنك التحدث مع طبيبك حول الاستعداد للجراحة ، وماذا تتوقع بعد العملية.

انصمام دوالي الخصية- هذا إجراء أقل توغلاً وفي نفس اليوم. في هذا الإجراء ، يتم إدخال قسطرة صغيرة في وريد الفخذ أو العنق. بعد ذلك ، يتم وضع هذا الملف في القسطرة وفي دوالي الخصية ، مما يمنع الدم من الوصول إلى الأوردة غير الطبيعية.

يشار إلى أن الجراحة تصبح ضرورية فقط إذا كنت تعانين من ألم من دوالي الخصية ، أو إذا كنت تحاولين إنجاب طفل. يمكنك مناقشة طبيبك بشأن العلاج الأفضل بالنسبة لك.

المضاعفات

يمكن أن يكون لدوالي الخصية تأثير على خصوبتك. من المعروف أن هذه الحالة موجودة لدى 35 إلى 44 في المائة من الرجال المصابين بالعقم الأولي وفي 45 إلى 81 في المائة من الرجال المصابين بالعقم الثانوي.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

شكرا لك!

أهلا!
شكرا على اتصالك! سنعود إليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.
للاستجابة بشكل أسرع ، يمكنك أيضًا الدردشة معنا باستخدام زر الدردشة WhatsApp أسفل الصفحة.
الاتصال عن طريق برقية

Varicocele

This post is also available in: العربية

Varicocele

Varicocele is a condition which occurs when veins in your scrotum get swollen and eventually get larger. It resembles a varicose vein which you can get in your leg, and it can feel like a bag of worms. This condition generally shows up above one of the testicles, most often the left one.

It is generally seen when you stand up, but not when you are lying down. Though in most cases, it is harmless, it can sometimes be uncomfortable, or painful. It might also affect your fertility or may lead to the shrinking of your testicles.

Varicoceles are known to be found in around fifteen percent of the adult male population, as well as around twenty percent of the adolescent male population.

Symptoms

A varicocele might often show no signs or symptoms. In rare cases, it may cause pain, which might lead to sharp or dull discomfort. The pay may also increase with physical exertion, or worsen over a day, but may get relieved when you lie down.

Varicoceles might get enlarged and become more noticeable over time. The condition might cause a swollen testicle, generally on the left side.

As a varicocele generally doesn’t cause any symptoms, it may often not require any treatment. They might be discovered during a fertility evaluation or during a routine physical exam.

However, if you are experiencing pain or swelling in your scrotum, or if you discover a mass on your scrotum, or if you are having problems with fertility then you might be in need of immediate treatment, and therefore you should contact your doctor.

Causes & risk factors

Each testicle is held up by a spermatic cord, which also contains the veins, arteries, and nerves supporting these glands. In healthy veins inside your scrotum, the blood is moved by one-way valves, from the testicles to the scrotum, after which it is sent back to the heart.

Sometimes, the blood is unable to move through the veins as it should, and therefore it begins to pool in the vein, which causes it to enlarge. A varicocele generally develops slowly over time.

There are generally no established risk factors for a varicocele, and the exact cause is also unclear.

Diagnosis

Physical exam

Your doctor will first conduct a physical exam, and if you have this condition, then your doctor will find a nontender mass above your testicle feeling like a bag of worms. If it is large enough, your doctor should be able to feel it. However, if it is smaller, your doctor may ask you to stand and take a deep breath, and hold it while you bear down. This can help your doctor to detect any abnormal enlargement of the veins.

Ultrasound

If the physical exam is inconclusive, then your doctor might order a scrotal ultrasound, which makes the use of high-frequency sound waves to create a precise image of the structures inside your body, and this can be used to ensure that there isn’t another cause of your symptoms. In some cases, your doctor might also recommend further imaging so that he/she is able to rule out other causes for the condition, such as a tumor compressing the spermatic vein.

Treatment

It is not always required to treat a varicocele. Some men with this condition are even able to father a child. However, treatment can be considered if the varicocele is causing pain, causing testicular atrophy, or leading to infertility.

If you are thinking about assisted reproductive techniques, then you can consider treatment as well.

Since this condition can also cause problems with testicular functioning in some people, the earlier you begin your treatment, the better your chances are of improving sperm production.

Sometimes, wearing tight underwear or a jockstrap can also provide you with the support that can alleviate pain or discomfort. Sometimes, additional treatment, such as varicocelectomy and varicocele embolization, might also be necessary, if your symptoms get worse.

Varicocelectomy

Varicocelectomy is a same-day surgery that is done in a hospital. A urologist will first go in through your abdomen, or pelvis and clamp and tie off the abnormal veins. Blood may then flow around the abnormal veins to the normal ones. You can talk with your doctor about preparing for the surgery, and what to expect after the operation.

Varicocele embolization

Varicocele Embolization is a lesser invasive and same-day procedure. In this procedure, a small catheter is inserted into a groin or neck vein. After, this a coil is placed into the catheter and into the varicocele, which blocks blood from getting to the abnormal veins.

It is noteworthy that surgery becomes necessary only if you are experiencing pain from the varicocele, or if you are trying to have a child. You can discuss with your doctor which treatment is the best option for you.

Complications

A varicocele can have an effect on your fertility. This condition is known to be present in 35 to 44 percent of men with primary infertility and in 45 to 81 percent of men with secondary infertility.

Need help?

Contact us

Please fill the following information correctly so that we can get back to you.

Thank you!

Hi!
Thanks for for contacting! We will get back to you at the earliest possible.
For quicker response, you may also chat with us using the WhatsApp chat button below the page.