استئصال المرارة

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية) Русский (الروسية) বাংলা (Bengali)

استئصال المرارة

استئصال المرارة (أو استئصال المرارة) هو إجراء جراحي لإزالة المرارة. المرارة عبارة عن عضو على شكل كمثرى يوجد أسفل الكبد في الجزء الأيمن العلوي من البطن. وظيفة المرارة هي جمع وتخزين الصفراء وهي سائل هضمي ينتجه الكبد. الجراحة شائعة جدًا ولا تكاد تحدث أي مضاعفات.

سيجري طبيبك إما استئصال المرارة بالمنظار أو ، في بعض الحالات ، استئصال المرارة المفتوح. ما يقرب من 80 ٪ من الأشخاص الذين يعانون من حصوات المرارة يخضعون لاستئصال المرارة.

أسباب استئصال المرارة

لا تحتاج إلى الخضوع للجراحة إذا كانت حصوات المرارة لا تسبب أي أعراض. ومع ذلك ، قد تحتاج إلى واحدة إذا دخل الحجر في القنوات الصفراوية أو سد أيًا من القنوات الصفراوية. هذا قد يسبب نوبة “المرارة”. يكون الألم شديدًا داخل بطنك يشبه السكين ويستمر لعدة ساعات. قد تواجه ظروفًا خطيرة إذا تركت حصوات المرارة دون علاج ، مثل:

  • التهاب الأقنية الصفراوية أو القنوات الصفراوية الملتهبة
  • التهاب المرارة أو التهاب المرارة
  • التهاب البنكرياس أو التهاب البنكرياس

قد يطلب منك طبيبك الخضوع لعملية جراحية إذا كان لديك حصوات في المرارة (تحص صفراوي) ، التهاب في المرارة (التهاب المرارة) ، التهاب في البنكرياس (التهاب البنكرياس) ، حصوات في المرارة في القناة الصفراوية (تحص صفراوي) ، أو الاورام الحميدة في المرارة الكبيرة.

متطلبات الجراحة

قد تحتاج إلى تجهيز نفسك قبل الخضوع للجراحة. قد يوصيك جراحك بما يلي:

  • التوقف عن تناول الأدوية: سيتعين عليك التوقف عن تناول بعض الأدوية والمكملات التي تزيد من خطر النزيف.
  • تخطي تناول الطعام في الليلة التي تسبق الجراحة: سيتعين عليك عدم تناول الطعام في الليلة السابقة للجراحة وعدم تناول الطعام أو الشراب قبل 4 ساعات من الجراحة.
  • إحضار أغراضك الشخصية: على الرغم من عدم وجود أي فرص لحدوث أي مضاعفات ، فقد تحتاج إلى البقاء في المستشفى لمدة يوم أو يومين. لذلك ، يجب أن يكون لديك أغراضك الشخصية.

ماذا تتوقع؟

قبل الجراحة

سيقوم الجراح بإجراء عملية استئصال المرارة تحت تأثير التخدير العام ولن تشعر بالألم. سيعطي الجراح التخدير من خلال وريد في ذراعك. بعد ذلك ، سيُدخل أنبوبًا في حلقك يساعدك على التنفس.

أثناء الجراحة

 

سيتبنى الجراح أيًا من الطريقتين لإجراء استئصال المرارة.

  • استئصال المرارة بالمنظار (طفيف التوغل): خلال هذه الجراحة ، يقوم الجراح بعمل أربعة شقوق في بطنك. سيقوم بعد ذلك بإدخال كاميرا فيديو صغيرة في بطنك. سيستخدم الجراح الأدوات الجراحية التي يتم إدخالها في بطنك لإزالة المرارة ومشاهدة كل شيء على شاشة فيديو محفوظة في غرفة العمليات. ستخضع بعد ذلك لاختبار تصوير للسماح للجراح بفحص حصوات المرارة أو أي مشاكل أخرى داخل القناة الصفراوية. بعد ذلك ، سيقوم هو أو هي بخياطة الشقوق ويأخذك إلى منطقة التعافي.
  • استئصال المرارة المفتوح (التقليدي): بالنسبة للجراحة ، سيقوم الجراح بعمل شق بطول 6 بوصات في بطنك على الجانب الأيمن. سيقوم هو أو هي بشد العضلات والأنسجة لرؤية المرارة والكبد. سيقوم الجراح بإزالة المرارة وخياطة الشق. ستستغرق الجراحة حوالي ساعتين وسيأخذك بعد ذلك إلى منطقة الإفاقة.

بعد الجراحة (التعافي)

سيأخذك الفريق إلى غرفة المستشفى للتعافي. سيختلف شفاءك وفقًا لنوع الجراحة التي خضعت لها.

  • استئصال المرارة بالمنظار: قد يسمح لك الطبيب بالعودة إلى المنزل في نفس اليوم مثل يوم الجراحة أو قد يوصي بإقامة ليلة لك. يمكنك توقع خروج إفرازات عندما يمكنك أن تأكل أو تشرب بدون ألم وتكون قادرًا على المشي دون أي مشكلة. ومع ذلك ، قد تستغرق أسبوعًا من الوقت للتعافي تمامًا.
  • استئصال المرارة المفتوح: قد تتوقع خروجك من المستشفى بعد يومين إلى ثلاثة أيام فقط من الجراحة. قد تحتاج إلى ما يقرب من 6 أسابيع للتعافي تمامًا عندما تصل إلى المنزل.

نتائج استئصال المرارة

ستخفف الجراحة كل الانزعاج والألم الناتج عن حصوات المرارة. كما أنه يمنع تكرار حصوات المرارة. لن تواجه مشاكل في الجهاز الهضمي بعد الجراحة ولكن قد تعاني من البراز الرخو الذي سيختفي بعد بعض الوقت. يلعب نوع الجراحة التي خضعت لها دورًا في تحديد السرعة التي ستعود بها إلى الأنشطة العادية. قد يستغرق التعافي من استئصال المرارة بالمنظار بضعة أيام ولكن قد تحتاج إلى بضعة أسابيع للتعافي من استئصال المرارة المفتوح.

مخاطر استئصال المرارة

على الرغم من أن الجراحة آمنة ، إلا أنها قد تؤدي إلى بعض المشكلات مثل:

  • عدوى
  • تسرب الصفراء
  • جلطات الدم (تجلط الأوردة العميقة)
  • مشاكل التخدير
  • تورم
  • تلف الأمعاء أو الأمعاء أو الأوعية الدموية
  • التهاب رئوي
  • عدوى
  • تلف القنوات الصفراوية
  • مشاكل قلبية

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

الشهادات - التوصيات

Blog Posts...

Cholecystectomy

This post is also available in: العربية Русский বাংলা

Cholecystectomy

Cholecystectomy (or gall bladder removal) is a surgical procedure for the removal of your gall bladder. The gall bladder is a pear-shaped organ present below the liver on the upper right portion of your abdomen. The function of the gall bladder is to collect and store bile which is a digestive fluid that the liver produces. The surgery is quite common with hardly any complications.

Your doctor will perform either Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy or, in some cases, an Open Cholecystectomy. Nearly 80% of people having gall stones undergo Cholecystectomy.

Causes of Cholecystectomy

You don’t need to undergo the surgery if the gall stones aren’t causing any symptoms. However, you may need one if a stone goes into the bile ducts or blocks any of the bile ducts. This may cause a “gall bladder” attack. The pain is intense and knife-like within your abdomen that lasts for many hours. You may face grave conditions if you leave the gall stones untreated, like:

  • Cholangitis or inflamed bile ducts
  • Cholecystitis or an inflamed gall bladder
  • Pancreatitis or an inflamed pancreas

 

Your doctor may ask you to undergo the surgery if you have gall stones in the gall bladder (cholelithiasis), inflammation in the gall bladder (cholecystitis), inflammation in the pancreas (pancreatitis), gall stones in the bile duct (choledocholithiasis), or large gall bladder polyps.

Pre-requisites for the surgery

You may need to prepare yourself before you undergo the surgery. Your surgeon may instruct you to:

  • Stop taking medications- You will have to stop taking some medications and supplements that increase the risk of bleeding.

 

  • Skip eating the night before the surgery- You will have to skip eating the night before the surgery and neither drink nor eat 4 hours prior to the surgery.

 

  • Bring your personal items- Although there are no chances of any complications, you may need to stay in the hospital for a day or two. So, you must have your personal items.

What to expect?

Before the surgery

Your surgeon will perform Cholecystectomy under general anesthesia and you won’t feel the pain. The surgeon will give anesthesia through a vein in your arm. Next, he or she will insert a tube down your throat that will help you to breathe.

During the surgery

Your surgeon will adopt any one of the two approaches for performing a Cholecystectomy.

Laparoscopic (Minimally invasive) Cholecystectomy

During Laparoscopic (Minimally invasive) Cholecystectomy, the surgeon will make four incisions on your abdomen. He or she will then insert a tiny video camera into your abdomen. Your surgeon will use surgical tools inserted in your abdomen for gall bladder removal and watch everything on a video monitor kept in the operating room. You will then undergo an imaging test to allow the surgeon to check gall stones or any other problems within the bile duct. Next, he or she will suture the incisions and take you to the recovery area.

Open (Traditional) Cholecystectomy

For Open (Traditional) Cholecystectomy, the surgeon will make an incision of 6 inches in your abdomen on the right side. He or she will pull back the muscles and tissues to see your gall bladder and liver. Your surgeon will remove the gall bladder and suture the incision. The surgery will take around two hours and they will then take you to the recovery area.

After the surgery (Recovery)

The team will take you to a hospital room for the recovery. Your recovery will vary according to the type of surgery you underwent.

Laparoscopic cholecystectomy

After Laparoscopic cholecystectomy, the doctor may allow you to go home the same day as the day of surgery or may recommend a night’s stay to you. You can expect a discharge when you can eat or drink without pain and are able to walk without any problem. However, you may take a week’s time to recover fully.

Open cholecystectomy

After Open cholecystectomy, you may expect discharge from the hospital only after two to three days of the surgery. You may require nearly 6 weeks’ time to fully recover when you reach home.

Results of Cholecystectomy

The surgery will relieve all the discomfort and pain due to the gall stones. It will also prevent the recurrence of the gall stones. You won’t experience digestive problems after the surgery but you may experience loose stools that will resolve after some time. The type of surgery you underwent plays a role in deciding how quickly you will return to normal activities. Recovery from a Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy may take a few day’s time but you may need a few weeks to recover from an Open Cholecystectomy.

Risks of Cholecystectomy

Although the surgery is safe, it may lead to some problems like:

  • Infection
  • Bile leakage
  • Blood clots (deep vein thrombosis)
  • Problems with anesthesia
  • Swelling
  • Damage to your bowel, intestine, or blood vessels
  • Pneumonia
  • Infection
  • Damage to the bile ducts
  • Heart problems

Need help?

Contact us

Thank you!

Hi!
Thanks for for contacting! We will get back to you at the earliest possible.
For quicker response, you may also chat with us using the WhatsApp chat button below the page.
 
Connect on Telegram!