زرع نخاع العظام الخيفي

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية)

ما هو زرع نخاع العظم الخيفي؟

زرع نخاع العظام الخيفي (أو زرع الخلايا الجذعية) هو نوع من زراعة نخاع العظام حيث تتلقى نخاع عظمي سليم من متبرع مطابق لاستبدال نخاع العظم المصاب أو التالف.

متى ينصح الخيفي زرع نخاع العظم؟

يُنصح عمومًا بزراعة نخاع العظام الخيفي للمرضى الذين يخضعون للعلاج من سرطان متعدد أو خطير أو حالات غير سرطانية. سيساعدك الأطباء بناءً على فحوصاتك السريرية على تحديد ما إذا كان إجراء الزرع الخيفي مناسبًا تمامًا لحالتك أم لا. ومع ذلك ، فيما يلي قائمة بالأمراض المحتملة التي قد تحتاج إلى زرع نخاع العظم الخيفي للشفاء:

  • ابيضاض الدم المزمن أو الحاد
  • فقر دم لا تنسجي
  • ليمفوما هودجكن / اللاهودجكين
  • ورم أرومي عصبي
  • اضطرابات خلايا البلازما
  • ورم نقيي متعدد
  • متلازمة POEMS
  • متلازمة خلل التنسج النقوي
  • نقص المناعة
  • اضطراب التمثيل الغذائي الخلقي

الاختبارات التشخيصية الشائعة لزراعة نخاع العظام الخيفي

بعض الاختبارات التشخيصية الشائعة الموصى بها لتحديد الحاجة أو مسار عملية زرع نخاع العظم الخيفي هي اختبارات الدم ، والأشعة السينية ، وخزعة نخاع العظم ، واختبارات الرئة الرئوية ، وفحص التصوير المقطعي بالإصدار البوزيتروني ، والأهم من ذلك ، طباعة الأنسجة.

مطابقة المانحين

على عكس الزراعة الذاتية ، يعتمد نجاح عملية زرع نخاع العظم الخيفي بشكل كبير على مدى نجاح مطابقة المتبرع. غالبًا ما يكون المتبرع شخصًا مرتبطًا بك مثل الأخ أو الوالدين أو أي قريب منك. ومع ذلك ، في بعض الحالات ، يتم استخدام سجلات المانحين للعثور على أقرب تطابق. يقودنا هذا إلى كتابة الأنسجة ، وهو اختبار سريري يختاره كل من المتبرع والمريض حيث يتم استخراج البروتينات المسماة HLA أو مستضدات الكريات البيضاء البشرية الموجودة في الأنسجة وخلايا الدم البيضاء واختبارها لتحديد ما إذا كان HLA المتبرع و HLA الخاص بالمتلقي يتطابقان أم لا ليس.

تتضمن العملية سحب الدم من كل من المتبرع والمريض ثم كتابة الأنسجة لعينات الدم للعثور على التطابق الصحيح

تشمل أنواع المتبرعين المعتادة:

  • HLA المتطابق النسبي
  • نسبة HLA غير متطابقة
  • HLA المتطابق غير النسبي (المتبرع غير ذي صلة)
  • تطابق الحبل السري غير المرتبط

استخراج الخلايا الجذعية:

بمجرد أن يتمكن الأطباء من تحديد المتبرع المثالي المطابق لك ، تبدأ عملية استخراج الخلايا الجذعية لتصفية الخلايا الجذعية السليمة من دم المتبرع. هناك طريقتان أساسيتان يستخدمهما الأطباء لاستخراج الخلايا الجذعية من جسم المتبرع. سيقرر فريق أمراض الدم أفضل طريقة مناسبة لك.

تبرع PBSC

في هذه الطريقة ، سيتم حقن المتبرع بـ Filgrastim ، وهو دواء يعزز عدد الخلايا الجذعية في مجرى دم المتبرع. بناءً على الظروف المواتية ، تبدأ عملية استخراج الخلايا الجذعية بعد بضعة أيام حيث يتم توصيل الأنابيب الرفيعة التي يتم إدخالها في أذرع المتبرع بآلة. يمر الدم المستخرج من الجسم عبر الجهاز الذي يقوم بتصفية الخلايا الجذعية بينما يعود باقي الدم مرة أخرى عبر الذراع الأخرى. ثم يتم تجميد الخلايا الجذعية ليوم الزرع. سوف يكون المتبرع مستيقظًا طوال العملية.

The Bone Marrow Donation

هذا إجراء جراحي يتم إجراؤه تحت التخدير حيث يستخدم الأطباء إبرة دقيقة لسحب النخاع السائل مباشرةً من عظم حوض المتبرع.

تحضير زرع نخاع العظام الخيفي

تتكون طريقة التحضير من إجراء يسمى التكييف أو نظام تحضيري حيث يتعين على المريض الخضوع للعلاج الكيميائي أو الإشعاعي لتدمير الخلايا الجذعية التالفة أو المصابة التي تتكدس بالداخل. عادة ما تتم العملية قبل بضعة أيام من عملية الزرع الفعلية وقد تأتي مع بعض الأعراض الشائعة. قد يتعين تكرار الإجراء الذي يعتمد على حالة المريض أكثر من مرة أو مرتين لضمان إزالة جميع الخلايا الجذعية المريضة تمامًا من النظام قبل بدء عملية الزرع الفعلية.

هذا الإجراء مهم أيضًا لتثبيط جهاز المناعة لدى المريض لتجنب تفاعله مع الخلايا الجذعية الجديدة التي سيتم إدخالها أثناء عملية الزرع. يقلل التكييف من مخاطر فشل عملية الزرع بسبب جهاز المناعة الاستباقي في الجسم.

The Procedure- Day Zero!

في يوم إجراء الزراعة ، المعروف أيضًا باسم اليوم صفر ، يخضع المريض لعملية نقل الدم من خلال أنبوب رفيع يسمى الخط المركزي يتم حقنه في منطقة صدر المريض. ستصل الخلايا الجذعية التي تم إدخالها إلى نخاع العظام وتملأ الفجوة التي خلفتها الأمراض والخلايا الجذعية للأمراض ، وعلى مدار 10 إلى 28 يومًا ، ستبدأ تأثيرات الخلايا الجذعية الجديدة في الظهور عندما تبدأ في إعادة توطين المنطقة

ماذا تتوقع بعد الزراعة الخيفية؟

غالبًا ما يتم تغليف الخلايا الجذعية التي يتم تبريدها بعد عملية التكييف بمادة حافظة والتي قد تسبب أو لا تسبب أعراضًا معينة بعد إجراء الزرع. يمكن أن تكون هذه الأعراض في شكل-

  • ألم صدر
  • حمى
  • قشعريرة
  • استفراغ و غثيان
  • صداع الراس
  • إسهال
  • ضيق في التنفس
  • إعياء
  • اضطرابات النزيف
  • قرحة الفم

المضاعفات المحتملة

بسبب ضعف جهاز المناعة ، قد يعاني المرضى من انخفاض تعداد الدم مما يجعلهم بدورهم عرضة لبعض أنواع العدوى. قد يضطر المريض إلى الخضوع لعمليات نقل الدم إذا انخفض مستوى الهيموجلوبين لديهم أو المضادات الحيوية والأدوية لطرد المواد الحافظة من النظام وحماية الجسم من التعرض للعدوى.

يمكن أن تكون المضاعفات المحتملة الأخرى هي GVHD أو مرض الكسب غير المشروع مقابل المضيف حيث يتعرف الجهاز المناعي للمريض على الخلايا المانحة التي تم إدخالها حديثًا على أنها غريبة وضارة وقد يهاجمها. تختلف شدة هذه المضاعفات من مريض لآخر ويتم وصف الأدوية الطبية والمراقبة المستمرة لمعالجة هذا الموقف

التعافي والرعاية بعد زراعة نخاع العظام الخيفي

سيُطلب منك البقاء في المستشفى لبضعة أيام لمراقبة تعافيك حيث سيساعدك الفريق الطبي في الحصول على جرعات الأدوية المطلوبة ومخطط النظام الغذائي. ومع ذلك ، بمجرد إطلاق سراحك ، فإن الرعاية والتعافي يعتمدان كليًا على المريض. يرجى مراعاة هذه المؤشرات:

حافظ على نظام غذائي صارم. اسأل طبيبك أو فريقك الطبي عن مخطط غذائي والتزم به بدقة لتحسين معدل الشفاء.

  • اسأل طبيبك عن اللقاحات اللازمة لمساعدتك على تحسين نظام المناعة لديك.
  • تناول دائمًا جرعات دوائك في الوقت المحدد ولا تجري أي تغييرات في روتينك الطبي اليومي ما لم ينصح الطبيب بخلاف ذلك
  • تجنب زيادة الوزن بأي ثمن.
  • تجنب الأنشطة البدنية الشاقة ولكن احرص على ممارسة الرياضة لتحمي نفسك من زيادة الوزن غير المرغوب فيها.

أسئلة شائعة

ما هي الإقامة المعتادة في المستشفى لعملية زرع خيفي؟

تعتمد الإقامة في المستشفى على معدل تعافي المريض. ومع ذلك ، يتم إعطاء ما لا يقل عن 2-4 أسابيع لمراقبة الحالة وقد يُطلب من المرضى البقاء أو زيارة للمتابعة الروتينية لمراقبة تعافيهم باستمرار.

What is the success rate for allogenic transplant?

عادة ، يعتمد معدل نجاح عملية الزرع الخيفي بشكل كبير على مدى قرب تطابق المتبرع. مع المتبرع المناسب ، يمكن أن تصل معدلات النجاح إلى 60-80٪

ما هي فرص أن يصبح أفراد عائلتي متبرعين لي؟

أشارت 7 حالات تقريبًا من أصل 10 حالات إلى أن أفراد العائلة ليسوا على صلة وثيقة. المباراة تعمل مرة واحدة فقط من أصل 4 مرات للأخوة أو الأخوات. هذا هو السبب في استشارة سجل نخاع العظام أيضًا واختيار واحدة من 430 مطابقة لتكون المطابقة المثالية

هل سيؤثر التبرع بنخاع العظام علي بأي شكل من الأشكال؟

عادة ، يتم استخراج 4-6٪ فقط من نخاع عظم المتبرع ويجدد نخاع العظم نفسه في غضون 4-6 أسابيع. لن يؤثر التبرع بنخاع العظم على المتبرعين بشكل دائم.

Are there any symptoms or risks to donating bone marrow?

المخاطر نادرة وتؤثر بشكل خطير على 1٪ فقط من المتبرعين بنخاع العظام. ومع ذلك ، قد يشعر المتبرعون ببعض الآثار الجانبية من حيث الصداع أو آلام العضلات أو الغثيان أو أعراض الأنفلونزا الشائعة. ومع ذلك ، إذا استمرت أي أعراض لأكثر من أسبوع ، فاتصل بالفريق الطبي على الفور.

ماذا يحدث إذا فشلت الزراعة؟

على الرغم من أنه نادر الحدوث ، إلا أن عملية الزرع الفاشلة ممكنة. ومع ذلك ، في هذه الحالة ، يوصي الأطباء عادة بعملية زرع ثانية.

ماذا يحدث إذا عاد السرطان لدي؟

الغرض الوحيد من الإجراء الطبي هو قتل أو إطالة الخلايا المريضة التي تؤثر عليك. على الرغم من أن معدل النجاح مرتفع ، فقد تعرض بعض المرضى لانتكاسة. ومع ذلك ، هذا نادر الحدوث وفي مثل هذه الحالات ينصح الأطباء بإجراء عملية زرع ثانية.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

الشهادات - التوصيات

Blog Posts...

Common Breast Cancer myths
أكتوبر 29, 2020

الأساطير الشائعة حول سرطان الثدي

الأساطير الشائعة حول سرطان الثدي في الوقت الحاضر ، هناك الكثير من المعلومات المتاحة حول سرطان الثدي. ومع ذلك...
Never ignore these signs of Breast Cancer
أكتوبر 29, 2020

لا تتجاهل أبدًا علامات سرطان الثدي هذه

لا تتجاهل أبدًا علامات سرطان الثدي هذه في حياتنا اليومية ، نلاحظ العديد من التغييرات في أجسامنا. من بينها...
best healthcare startup
مارس 26, 2020

– أفضل شركة ناشئة للرعاية الصحية Ginger Healthcare

تم تصنيف الرعاية الصحية بالزنجبيل من بين أفضل 10 شركات رعاية صحية في دلهي NCR من قبل السيليكون الهند...

Allogeneic Bone Marrow Transplant

This post is also available in: العربية বাংলা

What is Allogeneic Bone Marrow Transplant?

An Allogeneic Bone Marrow Transplant (or Stem Cell Transplant) is a type of Bone Marrow Transplant where you receive healthy bone marrow from a matching donor to replace your diseased or damaged bone marrow. 

When is Allogeneic BMT recommended?

Allogenic Bone Marrow Transplant is generally recommended for patients who are undergoing treatment for multiple or serious cancer or non-cancerous conditions. The doctors based on your clinical examinations will help you determine whether the allogenic transplant procedure is a perfect fit for your condition or not. Nevertheless, here is a list of the possible diseases that might need allogenic bone marrow transplant to cure:

  • Chronic or acute leukemia
  • Aplastic anemia
  • Hodgkin’s/ Non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma
  • Neuroblastoma
  • Plasma cell disorders
  • Multiple Myeloma
  • POEMS Syndrome
  • Myelodysplastic syndrome
  • Immune deficiency
  • Inborn metabolism disorder

Common diagnostic tests for Allogenic Bone Marrow Transplant

Some common diagnostic tests recommended to determine the need or course of your allogenic bone marrow transplant are- blood tests, X-Ray, bone marrow biopsy, pulmonary lung tests, PET scan and most importantly, Tissue Typing.

Donor matching

Unlike autologous transplant, the success of an allogenic bone marrow transplant heavily depends on how successful the donor match is. Often, the donor is someone related to you such as sibling, parents or any close relative. However, in some cases, donor registries are used to find the closest match. This brings us to Tissue Typing, a clinical test opted by both the donor and the patient in which proteins called HLA or Human Leukocyte Antigens found in tissues and white blood cells are extracted and tested to determine if the donor’s HLA and the recipient’s HLA matches or not.

The process includes extracting blood from both the donor and the patient and then tissue typing the blood samples to find the right match

The usual donor types include:

  • HLA matched relative
  • HLA mismatched relative
  • HLA matched non-relative (donor unrelated)
  • Unrelated umbilical cord match

Stem Cell Extraction:

Once the doctors are able to determine the perfect donor match for you, the stem cell extraction process is started to filter out the healthy stem cells from the donor’s blood. There are primarily two methods used by doctors to extract the stem cells from the donor’ body. The hematology team will decide the best method applicable for you.

The PBSC Donation

In this method, the donor will be injected with Filgrastim, a medication that boosts the stem cell count in the donor’s bloodstream. Based on favorable conditions, the stem cell extraction process starts after a few days where thin tubes inserted into the donor’s arms is connected to a machine. Blood extracted from the body passes through the machine that filters out the stem cells as the rest of the blood is returned back through the other arm. The stem cells are then frozen for the transplant day. The donor will be awake throughout the procedure.

The Bone Marrow Donation

This is a surgical procedure performed under anaesthesia where the doctors use a fine needle to directly withdraw liquid marrow from the donor’s pelvic bone.

 

Allogenic Bone Marrow Transplant preparation

The preparation method consists of a procedure called the Conditioning or a preparative regimen where the patient has to undergo chemo or radiation therapy to destroy the damaged or infected stem cells that are crowding inside. The process usually takes place a few days before the actual transplantation process and might come with a few common symptoms. The procedure based on the patient’s condition may have to repeated more than once or twice to ensure all the diseased stem cells are completely cleared out of the system before the actual transplantation process starts.

This procedure is also important to suppress the patient’s immune system to avoid it from reacting to the new stem cells that’ll be introduced during the transplant process. The conditioning reduces the risks of a transplant failure due to the body’s proactive immune system.

The Procedure- Day Zero!

Day Zero - Catheter Image

On the day of the transplant procedure, also known as Day Zero, the patient undergoes the transfusion through a thin tube called the Central Line injected into the chest area of the patient. The stem cells introduced will make it to the bone marrow and fill up the gap left by the diseases stem cells and over 10 to 28 days the effects of the new stem cells will start showing as they start to repopulate the area

What to expect after Allogenic Transplant?

The stem cells refrigerated after the conditioning process is often coated with a preservative which may or may not cause certain symptoms post the transplant procedure. These symptoms can be in the form of-

  • Chest pain
  • Fever
  • Chills
  • Nausea and Vomiting
  • Headache
  • Diarrhea
  • Shortness of breath
  • Fatigue
  • Bleeding disorders
  • Mouth ulcers

Possible complications

Due to the reduced immune system, patients may experience low blood count which in turn makes them vulnerable to certain infections. Patient’s may have to undergo blood transfusions if their haemoglobin level falls or antibiotics and medicines to flush out the preservatives from the system and to protect the body from being exposed to infections.

Another possible complication can be the GVHD or the graft-versus-host disease where the immune system of the patient recognizes the newly introduced donor cells as foreign and harmful and might attack it. The intensity of this complication varies from patient to patient and medical drugs and constant monitoring are prescribed to tackle this situation

Recovery & care after Allogenic Bone Marrow Transplant

You’ll be asked to stay back in the hospital for a few days to monitor your recovery during which the medical team will help you out with the required medicine doses and diet chart. However, once you are released, the care and recovery are completely dependant on the patient. Please keep these pointers in mind:

Maintain a strict diet. Ask your doctor or medical team for a dietary chart and abide by it strictly to improve your recovery rate.

  • Ask your doctor about vaccinations necessary to help you improve your immune system.
  • Always take your medicine doses on time and don’t make any changes in your everyday medical routine unless advised otherwise by the doctor.
  • Avoid weight gain at all cost.
  • Avoid strenuous physical activities but make sure you exercise to keep yourself from unwanted weight gain.

FAQs

What is the usual hospital stay for an allogenic transplant?

Hospital stays depend on the patient’s recovery rate. However, a minimum 2-4 week is given to monitor the condition and patients might be asked to stay back or visit for routine follow-ups to consistently monitor their recovery.

What is the success rate for allogenic transplant?

Usually, allogenic transplant success rates heavily depend on how close a match the donor is. With the right donor, the success rates can be as high as 60-80%

What are the chances of my family members being my donors?

Almost 7 out of 10 cases noted that family members weren’t a close match. The match works only 1 out of 4 times for brothers or sisters. This is why the bone marrow registry is also consulted and 1 out of 430 matches are selected to be the perfect match

Will donating bone marrow affect me in any way?

Usually, only 4-6% of the donor’s bone marrow is extracted and the bone marrow regenerates itself within 4-6 weeks. Donating bone marrow will not affect donors permanently.

Are there any symptoms or risks to donating bone marrow?

Risks are rare and affect only 1% of bone marrow donors seriously. However, donors may feel certain side effects in terms of headache, muscle pain, nausea, or common flu symptoms. However, if any symptoms persist for more than a week, contact the medical team immediately.

What happens if my transplant fails?

Even though it’s rare, a failed transplant is possible. However, in that case, doctors usually recommend a second transplant.

What happens if my cancer comes back?

The sole purpose of the medical procedure is to kill or prolong the diseased cells affecting you. Even though the success rate is high, some patients have experienced a relapse. However, this is rare and in such cases a second transplant is advised by the doctors.

Need help?

Contact us

Thank you!

Hi!
Thanks for for contacting! We will get back to you at the earliest possible.
For quicker response, you may also chat with us using the WhatsApp chat button below the page.
 
Connect on Telegram!