بضع الصدر

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية) বাংলা (Bengali)

بضع الصدر

جراحة فتح صدرك هي بضع الصدر. سيقوم الجراح بعمل شق في جدار صدرك بين الضلوع أثناء هذه الجراحة لإجراء العملية على رئتيك. يمكن للجراح إزالة جزء من رئتيك أو رئتيك بالكامل من خلال هذا الجرح.

يستخدم إجراء بضع الصدر في علاج سرطان الرئة. في بعض الحالات ، يساعد هذا الإجراء في علاج مشاكل الهياكل الأخرى للصدر مثل الحجاب الحاجز أو القلب. يستخدم الأطباء أيضًا هذا الإجراء لتشخيص المرض.

ماذا تتوقع؟

ستقوم الممرضة بإدارة التخدير العام لك قبل بدء الجراحة. تضمن أنك سوف تنام وستبقى خاليًا من الألم في وقت الجراحة. سيكون هناك أيضًا فوق الجافية (أنبوب صغير في العمود الفقري) لتوصيل الأدوية للألم أثناء الجراحة. يقوم الجراح أولاً بعمل شق من 6 إلى 8 بوصات بين كل من ضلوعك ، أسفل لوح الكتف. بعد تقسيم العضلات ، سينتشر أو يزيل ضلوعك للوصول إلى رئتيك أو أي جزء آخر من الصدر. إذا كانت الجراحة ستُجرى على الرئة ، فسيقوم الجراح بتفريغ الرئة المصابة بأنبوب خاص والعمل عليها. سيبقي جهاز التنفس الصناعي الرئة الأخرى في حالة صالحة للعمل في غضون ذلك.

عادة ما يستخدم الأطباء هذا الإجراء مع إجراء آخر لعلاج سرطان الرئة. تساعد مرحلة السرطان في تحديد نوع الجراحة الأفضل لك.

  • استئصال الوتد – يتضمن إزالة قطعة على شكل إسفين من تلك المنطقة من الرئتين المصابة بالسرطان إلى جانب بعض الأنسجة السليمة المحيطة بها.
  • استئصال الجزء- هو إزالة جزء من رئتك.
  • استئصال الفص – يتضمن إزالة فص الرئة المصاب بالسرطان.
  • استئصال الرئة- هو إزالة الرئة بأكملها
  • استئصال الرئة خارج الجنبة – هو إزالة الرئة وغشاء الجنب (بطانة قلبك ورئتيك) وجزء من الحجاب الحاجز.

إذا كان مدى انتشار السرطان في ازدياد ، فقد تحتاج أيضًا إلى إزالة العقد الليمفاوية. سيقوم الجراح بإعادة نفخ رئتيك بعد العملية. ستساعد الأنابيب المؤقتة الموجودة داخل صدرك على تصريف السوائل والهواء والدم الذي يتجمع حول رئتيك في وقت الجراحة. ستبقى الأوقات في الرئتين لبضعة أيام. بعد ذلك ، سيقوم الجراح بإصلاح أضلاعك وإغلاق الجرح بالخيوط الجراحية أو الدبابيس. ستستمر الجراحة من 2 إلى 5 ساعات.

المخاطر

بعد الجراحة ، قد تشعر ببعض الألم أو حرقان في الصدر. ومع ذلك ، سيصف لك طبيبك أدوية لمساعدتك على التعافي من هذا الألم. سيهدأ الألم بعد بضعة أيام أو بضعة أسابيع. المضاعفات المحتملة المرتبطة ببضع الصدر هي:

  • نزيف
  • التهاب رئوي
  • عدوى
  • تجلط الأوردة العميقة (جلطة دموية في الساقين) تنتقل إلى رئتيك وتسبب انسدادًا رئويًا (انسداد).
  • تسرب الهواء من الرئتين

النتائج

سيتم نقلك إلى غرفة الإنعاش بعد جراحة بضع الصدر حيث ستراقب الممرضات تنفسك ومعدل ضربات القلب ومستويات الأكسجين وضغط الدم. ستكون هناك في وحدة العناية المركزة (ICU) لمدة يوم بعد الجراحة. بعد أن تستقر ، ستذهب إلى غرفتك بالمستشفى للتعافي. سيتعين عليك البقاء في المستشفى لمدة أسبوع تقريبًا. ستتحقق ممرضتك إذا كان لديك أي مضاعفات بسبب الجراحة أثناء إقامتك لمدة أسبوع. في البداية ، ستواجه صعوبة بسيطة في التنفس. يجب تجنب الأنشطة الشاقة لمدة 6 أسابيع بعد الجراحة.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

شكرا لك!

أهلا!
شكرا على اتصالك! سنعود إليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.
للاستجابة بشكل أسرع ، يمكنك أيضًا الدردشة معنا باستخدام زر الدردشة WhatsApp أسفل الصفحة.
الاتصال عن طريق برقية

Thoracotomy

This post is also available in: العربية

Thoracotomy

The surgery for opening your chest is Thoracotomy. Your surgeon will make a cut in your chest wall between the ribs during this surgery for operating on your lungs. Your surgeon can remove a part of your lungs or your entire lungs through this cut.

The Thoracotomy procedure finds its use in treating lung cancer. In some cases, the procedure helps to treat problems with other structures of the chest like the diaphragm or the heart. Doctors also use this procedure to diagnose disease.

What to expect?

The nurse will administer general anesthesia to you before the surgery starts. It ensures that you will be sleeping and remain pain-free at the time of the surgery. There will also be an epidural (a small tube into your spine) for delivering medication for pain during the surgery. Your surgeon will first make an incision of 6 to 8 inches between both of your ribs, below your shoulder blade. After dividing the muscles, he or she will spread or remove your ribs to gain access to your lungs or any other part of the chest. If the surgery is to be done on the lung, the surgeon will deflate the affected lung with a special tube & work on it. The ventilator will keep the other lung in working condition in the meantime.

Doctors usually use this procedure with another procedure for treating lung cancer. The stage of your cancer helps to decide which type of surgery will be best for you.

  • Wedge resection- It involves the removal of a wedge-shaped piece from that area of the lungs which has cancer along with some amount of healthy tissue surrounding it.
  • Segmentectomy- It is the removal of a segment of your lung.
  • Lobectomy- It involves the removal of the lobe of the lung that has cancer.
  • Pneumonectomy- It is the removal of the entire lung
  • Extrapleural pneumonectomy- It is the removal of the lung, the pleura (the lining of your heart & lungs), and a part of your diaphragm.

 

If the extent of cancer is increasing, you might also need to remove your lymph nodes. Your surgeon will reinflate your lung after the procedure. The temporary tubes within your chest will help to drain fluid, air, and blood that collects around your lungs at the time of the surgery. The times will remain in the lungs for a few days. Next, the surgeon will repair your ribs and close the wound with sutures or staples. The surgery will last for 2 to 5 hours.

Risks

After the surgery, you might experience some pain or a burning sensation in the chest. However, your doctor will prescribe you medications to help you recover from that pain. The pain will subside after a few days or a few weeks. The possible complications associated with Thoracotomy are:

  • Bleeding
  • Pneumonia
  • Infection
  • Deep vein thrombosis (blood clot in the legs) that travels to your lungs and cause a pulmonary embolism (blockage).
  • Air leak from the lungs

Results

You will be shifted to a recovery room after the Thoracotomy surgery where the nurses will monitor your breathing, heart rate, oxygen levels, and your blood pressure. You will be there in the Intensive Care Unit (ICU) for a day after the surgery. After you get stable, you will go to your hospital room for recovery. You will have to stay in the hospital for nearly a week. Your nurse will check if you have any complications due to the surgery during your stay for a week. At first, you will experience little difficulty in breathing. You must avoid strenuous activities for about 6 weeks after the surgery.

Contact us

Blog Posts...

Never ignore these signs of Breast Cancer
September 16, 2020

Never ignore these signs of Breast Cancer

In our daily life, we notice many changes in our body. Out of them, some changes that seem normal...
Common Breast Cancer myths
September 11, 2020

Common Breast Cancer myths

Nowadays, there is a lot of information available about breast cancer. However, not all of it is clear or...
best healthcare startup
March 14, 2020

Ginger Healthcare- Best Healthcare Startup

Ginger Healthcare ranked among top 10 Healthcare Startups in Delhi NCR by Silicon India Ginger Healthcare is pleased to...