التنظير السيني

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية)

التنظير السيني

التنظير السيني هو اختبار يفحص فيه طبيبك المستقيم والجزء السفلي من القولون. القولون هو الأمعاء الغليظة ويعرف الجزء السفلي منها باسم القولون السيني. ينتهي القولون السيني في المستقيم ، حيث يتم جمع الفضلات قبل أن تغادر جسمك عندما يكون لديك حركة أمعاء.

يمكن أن يساعد التنظير السيني ، والذي يُطلق عليه أيضًا التنظير السيني المرن ، طبيبك في البحث عن القرح أو السرطان أو الأورام الحميدة أو الخلايا غير الطبيعية. في هذا الإجراء ، عادةً ما يتم أخذ الأنسجة كعينات للتحقق من أي تغييرات غير طبيعية في الخلايا.

غرض

يمكن أن يساعد التنظير السيني طبيبك في التحقيق في الأسباب المحتملة لألم البطن ، والتغيرات في عادات الأمعاء ، ونزيف المستقيم ، والإسهال المزمن أو أي مشاكل أخرى تتعلق بالأمعاء.

إذا كان عمرك يزيد عن 50 عامًا ، فهذا يعرضك لخطر متوسط للإصابة بسرطان القولون ، ولهذا السبب قد يوصي طبيبك بإجراء فحص تنظير سيني مرن كل خمس سنوات للكشف عن سرطان القولون.

على الرغم من أن التنظير السيني يساعد في فحص فحص سرطان القولون ، إلا أن هناك خيارات أخرى أيضًا ، والتي يمكن أن تسمح لطبيبك بمشاهدة القولون بالكامل ، مثل تنظير القولون.

من حين لآخر ، يُفضل التنظير السيني على تنظير القولون لأنه يستغرق وقتًا أقل ولا يتطلب تخديرًا. هناك أيضا مخاطر أقل.

تجهيز

قبل الخضوع لفحص التنظير السيني ، من المهم إفراغ القولون. إذا كان هناك أي بقايا في القولون ، فيمكن أن تحجب رؤية القولون والمستقيم أثناء العملية.

لتفريغ القولون ، من المهم اتباع تعليمات طبيبك بعناية. قد يطلب منك طبيبك عدم تناول أي طعام في اليوم السابق لخضوعك للفحص. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك استهلاك الماء العادي والمشروبات الغازية والمرق وكذلك الشاي والقهوة بدون أي حليب أو قشدة. قد يطلب منك الطبيب أيضًا عدم تناول أو شرب أي شيء بعد منتصف الليل في الليلة السابقة للفحص.

قد يطلب منك طبيبك تناول ملين ، ويكون إما في صورة أقراص أو سائل.

ستحتاج أيضًا إلى استخدام مجموعة الحقنة الشرجية المتاحة دون وصفة طبية ، عادةً قبل بضع ساعات من الاختبار ، لإفراغ القولون. قد يُطلب منك أيضًا أن تأخذ حقنتين شرجيتين.

إذا كنت تتناول أدوية أو مكملات ، فذكر طبيبك بها قبل أسبوع على الأقل من الفحص. قد تحتاج إلى إيقاف الأدوية مؤقتًا أو تعديل الجرعات لبعض الوقت.

إجراء

ستحتاج إلى ارتداء رداء وبدء الاختبار وأنت مستلقٍ على جانبك الأيسر على طاولة الاختبار. ثم تحتاج إلى سحب ركبتيك نحو بطنك. ثم يتم إدخال المنظار السيني ، وهو أنبوب رفيع ومرن ، في المستقيم. يحتوي الأنبوب على ضوء بالإضافة إلى كاميرا صغيرة جدًا في النهاية ، مما يساعد على نقل الصور إلى شاشة ليراها الطبيب. ينفخ الأنبوب أيضًا القولون ببعض الهواء ، مما يسهل على طبيبك فحصه.

يرجى ملاحظة أنه عند تحريك المنظار أو إدخال الهواء ، فقد تواجه تقلصات في البطن أو الرغبة في تحريك أمعائك.

يجب أن يستغرق هذا الاختبار حوالي 15 دقيقة. إذا تم أخذ الخزعات ، فقد يتطلب الأمر وقتًا أطول قليلاً. عادة ، لا تكون هناك حاجة للتخدير وأدوية الألم. إذا تم العثور على سليلة ، فقد يوصي طبيبك بإجراء تنظير كامل للقولون لفحص القولون بأكمله ، حيث قد تكون هناك سلائل أخرى في القولون.

بعد العملية

بعد الاختبار ، يجب أن تكون قادرًا على العودة إلى نظامك الغذائي المعتاد وأنشطتك. ومع ذلك ، قد تشعر بعدم ارتياح خفيف بعد الفحص. قد تشعر بالانتفاخ أو إخراج الغازات لبضع ساعات حيث يتم تنقية الهواء من القولون. يجب أن يساعد المشي في تخفيف الانزعاج.

قد تلاحظ أيضًا وجود القليل من الدم مع أول حركة أمعاء بعد الاختبار ، ولا داعي للقلق. يمكنك استشارة طبيبك إذا استمر خروج الدم أو جلطات الدم أو إذا كنت تعاني من ألم بطني مستمر أو حمى تصل إلى 100 فهرنهايت أو أعلى.

إذا كانت النتائج سلبية ، فهذا يعني أن طبيبك لم يعثر على أي تشوهات في القولون. إذا كان عمرك يزيد عن خمسين عامًا ، فربما تكون في خطر متوسط ​​للإصابة بسرطان القولون. لذلك يمكن لأطبائك التوصية بالفحص مرة أخرى بعد خمس سنوات.

إذا كانت نتائجك إيجابية ، فهذا يعني أن طبيبك وجد سلائل أو أنسجة غير طبيعية في القولون. قد تحتاج إلى اختبارات إضافية ، مثل تنظير القولون ، اعتمادًا على النتائج. سيتم فحص التشوهات بشكل أكثر شمولاً أو أخذ خزعة أو إزالتها.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

الشهادات - التوصيات

Blog Posts...

Sigmoidoscopy

This post is also available in: العربية

Sigmoidoscopy

Sigmoidoscopy is a test where your doctor examines the rectum and lower part of the colon. The colon is your large intestine and its lower part is known as the sigmoid colon. The sigmoid colon ends in your rectum, where the waste is collected before it leaves your body when you are having a bowel movement.

Sigmoidoscopy, which is also termed as flexible sigmoidoscopy, can help your doctor to look for ulcers, cancer, polyps or abnormal cells. In this procedure, typically tissues are taken as samples for checking for any abnormal changes in the cells.

Purpose

Sigmoidoscopy can help your doctor investigate possible causes of abdominal pain, changes in bowel habits, rectal bleeding, chronic diarrhea or any other problems related to the intestine.

If you are over 50 years of age, it puts you at average risk for colon cancer, which is why your doctor may recommend a flexible sigmoidoscopy exam every five years to screen for colon cancer.

Though sigmoidoscopy helps in screening for colon cancer screening, there are other options as well, which can allow your doctor to view the whole colon, such as colonoscopy.

Occasionally, sigmoidoscopy is preferred over colonoscopy as it takes lesser time, and doesn’t require an anesthetic. There are also lower risks.

Preparation

Before going through a sigmoidoscopy exam, it is important to empty your colon. If there is any residue in your colon, it can obscure the view of your colon and rectum during the procedure.

To empty your colon, it is important to carefully follow your doctor’s instructions. Your doctor might ask you not to consume any food the day before you undergo the exam. Instead, you can consume plain water, carbonated beverages, broth as well as tea and coffee without any milk or cream. The doctor may also ask you not to eat or drink anything after midnight the night before your exam.

Your doctor may ask you to take a laxative, which will be either in pill or liquid form.

You will also need to use an over-the-counter enema kit, typically a few hours before the exam, for emptying your colon. You might also be asked to take two enemas.

If you take medications or supplements, remind your doctor about them at least a week before the exam. You may need to temporarily stop the medications or adjust the dosages for some time.

Procedure

You’ll need to wear a gown and begin the exam lying on your left side on the exam table. Then you need to draw your knees toward your abdomen. Then the sigmoidoscope, which is a thin and flexible tube, will be inserted into your rectum. The tube has a light as well as a very small camera on the end, which helps images to be transmitted onto a monitor for the doctor to see. The tube also inflates your colon with some air, making it easier for your doctor to examine.

Please note that when the scope is moved or air is introduced, you might experience abdominal cramping or the urge to move your bowels.

This exam should take around 15 minutes. If biopsies are taken, it may require slightly more time. Usually, sedation and pain medications aren’t required. If a polyp is found, your doctor might recommend a full colonoscopy to examine the entire colon, as there might be other polyps present further up in the colon.

After the procedure

After the exam, you should be able to return to your usual diet and activities. However, you might experience mild discomfort after the exam. You might feel bloated or pass gas for some hours as the air is cleared from your colon. Walking should help relieve the discomfort.

You might also notice a little blood with your first bowel movement after the exam, for which there is no reason to worry. You can consult your doctor if you continue to pass blood or blood clots or if you experience persistent abdominal pain or a fever of 100 F or higher.

If your results are negative, that means your doctor hasn’t found any abnormalities in your colon. If you’re above fifty years of age, then you may be at average risk of colon cancer. So your doctors can recommend the exam again after five years.

If your results are positive that means your doctor found polyps or abnormal tissues in your colon. You might require additional testing, such as colonoscopy, depending on the findings. The abnormalities will be examined more thoroughly, biopsied or removed.

Need help?

Contact us

Thank you!

Hi!
Thanks for for contacting! We will get back to you at the earliest possible.
For quicker response, you may also chat with us using the WhatsApp chat button below the page.
 
Connect on Telegram!