إجراء نوس

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية) বাংলা (Bengali)

إجراء نوس

إجراء نوس هو إجراء لعلاج تقعر القفص الصدري. إنه إجراء طفيف التوغل اخترعه دونالد نوس. تقعر القفص الصدري هو تشوه هيكلي لجدار الصدر الأمامي حيث يتشكل القص والقفص الصدري بشكل غير طبيعي. ينتج عن هذا مظهر الصدر منحني أو غائر. قد يكون موجودًا عند الولادة أو يتطور بعد البلوغ.

لا يمكن لهذا المرض أن يضعف وظائف القلب والجهاز التنفسي فحسب ، بل يسبب أيضًا ألمًا في الصدر والظهر. قد يعاني الأشخاص المصابون بهذه الحالة من آثار نفسية اجتماعية سلبية شديدة ، وبالتالي تجنب أي أنشطة قد تعرض الصدر.

غرض

الغرض من هذا الإجراء هو إعادة تنظيم القص المنخفض ودعمه بقضيب معدني مصمم خصيصًا. يساعد هذا الإجراء في توفير ميزة نفسية تتمثل في تحسين احترام المريض لذاته بالإضافة إلى تحسين وظيفة القلب والرئة ، مما يعني أنه قادر على التنفس بشكل أفضل وكذلك تحسين الدورة الدموية عبر القلب.

إجراء

يتم إجراء العملية بشكل عام تحت تأثير التخدير العام. يمكن أن يستغرق حوالي ساعتين. بشكل عام ، يتطلب الأمر 3-4 شقوقًا صغيرة ، وشقين بحجم بوصة واحدة للشريط ، وشق أو شقين ربع بوصة للكاميرا. أثناء العملية ، يتم وضع القص المضغوط في مكانه ثم دعمه بقضيب معدني. سيستخدم طبيبك بعد ذلك كاميرا صغيرة تُعرف باسم منظار الصدر ، لضمان حماية قلبك ورئتيك خلال الإجراء.

التعافي

وقت التعافي العام لهذا الإجراء هو حوالي 2-5 أيام من الإقامة في المستشفى. سيصف طبيبك بعد ذلك دواءً للألم ، بعد الإجراء ، وسيتبعه علاج طبيعي في الأسابيع أو الأشهر التي تلي الإجراء. يجب أن تكون قادرًا على العودة إلى روتينك الطبيعي بعد حوالي شهر واحد من العملية.
عادةً ما يظل شريط الدعم الذي يتم إدخاله من خلال الإجراء داخل الصدر لمدة 2-4 سنوات بعد الإجراء الأولي. سيستمر طبيبك في تحديد مواعيد زيارات المتابعة كل 3-6 أشهر لمراقبة التقدم.

المخاطر

هناك العديد من المخاطر المرتبطة بإجراء نوس ، ومنها ما يلي:

  • ألم يمكن أن يستمر لأكثر من شهر
  • تلف الرئتين أو القلب أثناء العملية
  • تقعر القفص الصدري الذي قد يعود
  • القضبان التي تتحرك خارج المكان
  • السوائل حول الرئة أو الرئة المنهارة

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

شكرا لك!

أهلا!
شكرا على اتصالك! سنعود إليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.
للاستجابة بشكل أسرع ، يمكنك أيضًا الدردشة معنا باستخدام زر الدردشة WhatsApp أسفل الصفحة.
الاتصال عن طريق برقية

Nuss Procedure

This post is also available in: العربية

Nuss Procedure

The Nuss procedure is used for treating pectus excavatum. It is a minimally invasive procedure, which was invented by Donald Nuss. Pectus excavatum is a structural deformity of the anterior thoracic wall in which the sternum and rib cage are abnormally shaped. This produces a caved-in or sunken appearance of the chest. It might be present at birth or develop after puberty.

This ailment can not just impair cardiac and respiratory function but also cause pain in the chest and back. People with this condition might experience severe negative psychosocial effects, and therefore, avoid any activities that expose the chest.

Purpose

The purpose of this procedure is to realign a depressed sternum and support it with a metal bar that is specially designed. This procedure helps to provide the psychological advantage of improving a patient’s self-esteem as well as improved cardiopulmonary function, which means that they are able to breathe better and also have improved blood circulation through the heart.

Procedure

The procedure is generally done under general anesthesia. It can take around two hours. Generally, it requires 3-4 tiny incisions, two one-inch incisions for the bar, and one or two quarter-inch incisions for the camera. During the procedure, the depressed sternum is popped into place and then supported with a metal bar. Your doctor will then use a small camera known as a thoracoscope, to ensure the protection of your heart and your lungs throughout your procedure.

Recovery

The general recovery time for this procedure is around 2-5 days of hospital stay. Your doctor will then prescribe medication for the pain, after the procedure, which will be followed by physical therapy in the weeks or months after the procedure. You should be able to return to your normal routine around one month after the operation.

The support bar inserted through the procedure usually remains inside the chest for 2-4 years after the initial procedure. Your doctor will continue to schedule follow-up visits every 3-6 months to monitor the progress.

Risks

There are multiple risks which are associated with a Nuss procedure, some of them including:

  • Pain that can last over a month
  • Damage to the lungs or the heart during the procedure
  • Pectus excavatum that may come back
  • Bars that move out of place
  • Fluid around the lung or a collapsed lung

Need help?

Contact us

Please fill the following information correctly so that we can get back to you.

Thank you!

Hi!
Thanks for for contacting! We will get back to you at the earliest possible.
For quicker response, you may also chat with us using the WhatsApp chat button below the page.