قشرة

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية)

قشرة

قشور الأسنان هي قشور رقيقة بلون الأسنان مصنوعة من مواد بلون الأسنان. يتم تثبيتها على السطح الأمامي للأسنان لتحسين مظهرها. عادة ما تكون مصنوعة من مادة البورسلين أو الراتنج المركب ويتم لصقها بأسنانك بشكل دائم.

تُستخدم قشور الأسنان في علاج العديد من المشاكل التجميلية المختلفة ، والتي تشمل الأسنان المكسورة أو المتغيرة اللون أو المكسورة أو الأصغر.

على الرغم من أن بعض الأشخاص يحصلون على قشرة واحدة في حالة الأسنان المكسورة أو المكسورة ، فإن العديد من الأشخاص يحصلون أيضًا على حوالي ستة إلى ثمانية قشرة. هذا يساعد على خلق ابتسامة متساوية. الأسنان الثمانية العلوية في المقدمة هي الأسنان الأكثر شيوعًا لتطبيق الفينير.

غرض

تستخدم قشرة الأسنان لإصلاح مشاكل متعددة. يمكن أن تشمل:

  • الأسنان التي تغير لونها بسبب علاج قناة الجذر أو الفلوريد الزائد أو أسباب أخرى
  • الأسنان المهترئة
  • الأسنان المكسورة أو المتكسرة
  • أسنان منحرفة أو غير مستوية أو غير منتظمة الشكل
  • الأسنان مع وجود فجوات بينهما

عادة ما تدوم القشرة أكثر من عقد من الزمان ، حسب نوع القشرة التي تختارها.

أنواع

عادة قشور الأسنان مصنوعة من البورسلين. إذا كنت تقوم بتطبيق قشور الأسنان التقليدية ، فقد يتطلب الأمر مزيدًا من العمل التحضيري المكثف مقارنة بالبدائل التي يطلق عليها “قشرة الأسنان بدون تحضير”. تتضمن قشور عدم التحضير هذه خيارات مثل Lumineers و Vivaneeres ، وتستغرق وقتًا أقل وهي أيضًا أقل توغلاً أثناء التقديم.

يمكن أن يتضمن تطبيق قشور الأسنان التقليدية طحن بنية الأسنان. في بعض الأحيان ، يشمل ذلك إزالة بعض الأسنان حتى بعد المينا. هذا يمكن أن يسمح بالتنسيب المناسب. ومع ذلك ، من المهم ملاحظة أنه إجراء لا رجوع فيه أيضًا. قد يكون الأمر مؤلمًا وقد يتطلب تخديرًا موضعيًا.

من ناحية أخرى ، يمكن أن تتطلب قشور عدم التحضير بعض التحضير أو التغيير للأسنان ، على الرغم من أن هذه التعديلات ضئيلة. لا تتم إزالة طبقات السن الموجودة تحت المينا. بدلاً من ذلك ، لا تؤثر قشرة عدم التحضير إلا على المينا. عادة لا تتطلب قشور No-prep أي تخدير.

من المهم ملاحظة أن الفينير ليس مثل غرسات الأسنان أو التيجان. الغرسات تحل محل سن كامل. تغطي التيجان السن بالكامل أيضًا ، بينما تغطي القشرة السطح الأمامي للسن فقط.

تجهيز

قبل الحصول على الفينير الخاص بك ، سوف تحتاج إلى موعد أولي مع طبيب أسنانك. سوف تحتاج إلى مناقشة الخيار الأكثر ملاءمة لك وعدد القشرة التي تريد وضعها. في بعض الأحيان ، إذا كانت الأسنان ملتوية أو غير متساوية ، فقد تحتاج إلى استخدام تقويم الأسنان قبل أن يتمكن طبيب الأسنان من وضع القشرة.

غالبًا ما يقوم طبيب أسنانك بأخذ أشعة سينية في هذه المرحلة لتقييم صحة أسنانك. سيبحثون أيضًا عن علامات تسوس الأسنان أو أمراض اللثة أو أي حاجة لقنوات الجذر. قد لا تكون مرشحًا للفينير إذا كان لديك أي من هذه الشروط.

للحصول على حجم دقيق للقشرة ، ستحتاج إلى موعد آخر ، حيث يقوم طبيب الأسنان بقص حوالي نصف ملليمتر من سنك. ثم يأخذون قالبًا أو انطباعًا عن أسنانك. ثم يتم إرسال هذا القالب إلى المختبر حتى يتم تكوين قشرة الخشب الخاصة بك.

إجراء

بعد حوالي أسبوع أو أسبوعين من قيام طبيب أسنانك بإنشاء القالب الخاص بك ، يجب أن تتلقى الفينير الخاص بك من المختبر. ثم يجب عليك تحديد موعد آخر لوضعهم.

في الموعد ، سيقوم طبيب الأسنان بتقييم ملاءمة وشكل ولون الفينير للتأكد من أنها تناسبك تمامًا.

سيقوم طبيب الأسنان بعد ذلك بتنظيف أسنانك تمامًا. هذا سوف يمنع البكتيريا من أن تحاصر تحت القشرة. بعد الانتهاء من هذا الجزء ، سيستخدم طبيب الأسنان أداة الطحن لإنشاء نسيج أكثر خشونة على كل سن يتم وضع قشرة الأسنان عليه. هذا يمكن أيضًا أن يسهل على القشرة الالتصاق بالسن.

بعد ذلك ، سيستخدم طبيب أسنانك الأسمنت السني لربط القشرة بالسن. لتقوية الأسمنت بسرعة ، سيستخدم الضوء فوق البنفسجي.

يجب ألا يستغرق هذا الإجراء عمومًا أكثر من ساعتين. إذا تم استخدام مخدر موضعي ، فقد يستغرق الأمر وقتًا أطول قليلاً.

الرعاية اللاحقة

على عكس إجراءات طب الأسنان الأخرى ، فإن عملية التعافي من هذا الإجراء لن تستغرق الكثير من الوقت. بمجرد أن يتم لصق القشرة وتلاشي مواد التخدير ، يمكنك البدء في تناول الطعام والمضغ كما تفعل عادةً. أثناء زوال تأثير المخدر ، يجب أن تدرك عدم مضغ خديك ولسانك.

في بعض الأحيان ، بعد وضع القشرة ، قد تلاحظ أنها تشعر ببعض الخشونة. تتلاشى هذه البقع الخشنة بعد أيام قليلة أو الأكل العادي وتنظيف أسنانك. ومع ذلك ، إذا لم يفعلوا ذلك ، فسيكون طبيب أسنانك قادرًا على حلها.

عادةً ما تدوم قشور البورسلين التقليدية من 10 إلى 15 عامًا ، بينما يمكن أن تدوم قشور البورسلين من 5 إلى 7 سنوات. إذا كنت تريد التأكد من رغبتك في الحصول على أطول عمر منها ، فاتبع بعض الاحتياطات مثل عدم مضغ الأشياء الصلبة مثل الثلج والأقلام. لا تستخدم أسنانك لفتح أي عبوات. تذكر أيضًا أن ترتدي واقي الفم إذا كنت تمارس الرياضة.

المخاطر

هناك القليل من المخاطر على القشرة ، والتي تشمل:

  • لا توجد طريقة للتراجع عن الإجراء.
  • بشكل عام ، لا يمكن إصلاحها إذا تشققت أو تشققت.
  • إذا تمت إزالة المينا ، فقد تصبح أسنانك / أسنانك أكثر حساسية للأطعمة والمشروبات الساخنة والباردة.
  • في بعض الأحيان ، من الممكن ألا تتطابق قشور الأسنان مع اللون الدقيق لأسنانك الأخرى. لا يمكن أيضًا تغيير لون القشرة بمجرد وضعها في مكانها. إذا كنت تخطط لتبييض أسنانك ، فستحتاج إلى القيام بذلك قبل وضع الفينير.
  • على الرغم من ندرتها ، إلا أن القشرة في بعض الأحيان تنفصل وتتساقط. لتقليل فرصة حدوث ذلك ، تذكر ألا تقضم أظافرك أو تمضغ الأقلام أو أقلام الرصاص أو الثلج أو أي أشياء صلبة من هذا القبيل. في الأساس ، تجنب الضغط كثيرًا على أسنانك.
  • يمكن أن تعاني الأسنان ذات القشرة أيضًا من التسوس. قد يتطلب هذا تغطية كاملة للسن بالتاج.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

الشهادات - التوصيات

Blog Posts...

Veneers

This post is also available in: العربية

Veneers

Dental veneers are thin, tooth-colored shells, made of tooth-colored materials. They are attached to the front surface of the teeth to improve their appearance. Usually, they are made of porcelain or resin-composite materials and they are bonded to your teeth permanently.

Veneers are used for treating several different cosmetic concerns, which include chipped, discolored, broken or smaller teeth.

Although some people get one veneer in the case of a broken or chipped tooth, many people also get around six to eight veneers. This helps to create an even symmetrical smile. The top eight teeth at the front are the ones where veneers are most commonly applied.

Purpose

Veneers are used for fixing multiple problems. These can include:

  • Teeth that are discolored due to root canal treatment, excessive fluoride or other causes
  • Teeth that are worn down
  • Teeth that are broken or chipped
  • Misaligned, uneven or irregularly shaped teeth
  • Teeth with gaps between them

 

Veneers usually last more than a decade, depending on the type of veneer that you choose.

Types

Commonly dental veneers are made out of porcelain. If you are applying traditional dental veneers, it can require more intensive prep work as compared to alternatives that are termed as “no-prep veneers.” These no-prep veneers include options such as Lumineers and Vivaneeres, and they take lesser time and are also less invasive while applying.

Applying traditional dental veneers can involve grinding down the tooth structure. Sometimes, it even involves removing some of the teeth even past the enamel. This can allow for proper placement. However, it is important to note that it is also an irreversible procedure. It can be painful to go through and may require a local anesthetic.

On the other hand, no-prep veneers can require some tooth preparation or alteration, though such alterations are minimal. Layers of the tooth under the enamel are not removed. Instead, no-prep veneers affect only the enamel. No-prep veneers usually don’t require any anesthetics.

It is important to note that veneers aren’t the same as tooth implants or crowns. Implants replace an entire tooth. Crowns encase the entire tooth as well, while veneers only cover the front surface of the tooth.

Preparation

Before getting your veneers, you will need a preliminary appointment with your dentist. You will need to discuss which option is most suitable for you and how many veneers you will want to have placed. Sometimes, if the teeth are crooked or uneven, you might need to have braces before your dentist is able to place the veneers.

Your dentist might often take X-rays at this stage for evaluating the health of your teeth. They will also look for signs of tooth decay, gum disease or any need for root canals. You might not be a candidate for veneers if you have any of these conditions.

To get accurate sizing for the veneers, you will need another appointment, where your dentist will trim down about half a millimeter of your tooth. Then they will take a mold or impression of your teeth. This mold is then sent off to the lab so that your veneers may be created.

Procedure

Around one or two weeks after your dentist creates your mold, you should receive your veneers back from the lab. Then you must schedule another appointment to have them placed.

At the appointment, your dentist will be evaluating the fit, shape and coloration of the veneers, to ensure that they fit you perfectly.

Your dentist will then thoroughly clean your teeth. This will keep bacteria from being trapped under the veneer. After this part is done, the dentist will use the grinding tool to create a rougher texture on each tooth on which veneers are going to be applied. This can also make it easier for the veneer to stick to the tooth.

Next, your dentist will use dental cement for bonding the veneer to the tooth. To harden the cement quickly, he/she will be using ultraviolet light.

This procedure generally should not take more than two hours. If a local anesthetic is used, it might take a bit longer.

Aftercare

Unlike other dental procedures, the recovery process for this procedure won’t take much time. Once the veneers are cemented on and the anesthetics wear off, you can start eating and chewing as you normally would. While the anesthetic is wearing off, you need to be conscious of not chewing on your cheeks and tongue.

Sometimes, after the veneers are applied, you might be noticing that they feel a little rough. These rough spots wear down after a few days or normal eating and brushing your teeth. However, if they don’t, your dentist will be able to smooth them out.

Traditional porcelain veneers usually last around 10 to 15 years, while no-prep veneers can last around 5 to 7 years. If you want to ensure that you want to get the longest lifespan out of them, then follow a few precautions such as not chewing on hard objects like ice, pens. Don’t use your teeth for opening any packaging. Also, remember to wear a mouth guard if you are playing sports.

Risks

There are few risks to veneers, which include:

  • There is no way to undo the procedure.
  • Generally, they cannot be repaired if they chip or crack.
  • If the enamel is removed, your tooth/teeth may become more sensitive to hot and cold food and drink.
  • Sometimes, it is possible that your veneers don’t match the exact color of your other teeth. The veneer’s color also cannot be altered, once it has been put in place. If you are planning on whitening your teeth, you will need to do so before the veneers are placed.
  • Although rare, sometimes veneers do dislodge and fall off. To minimize the chance of this occurring, remember not to bite your nails, chew on pens or pencils, ice, or any such hard objects. Basically, avoid putting much pressure on your teeth.
  • Teeth with veneers can also experience decay. This might require full coverage of the tooth with a crown.

Need help?

Contact us

Thank you!

Hi!
Thanks for for contacting! We will get back to you at the earliest possible.
For quicker response, you may also chat with us using the WhatsApp chat button below the page.
 
Connect on Telegram!