توسع الأوردة

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية) Русский (الروسية) বাংলা (Bengali)

توسع الأوردة

دوالي الأوردة هي أوردة ملتوية ومنتفخة تتطور عادة في الساقين والقدمين ؛ تظهر مباشرة تحت سطح الجلد. تظهر الدوالي بلون أرجواني داكن أو مزرق.

بالنسبة لمعظم الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الدوالي ، يمكن أن يكون ذلك مجرد قلق تجميلي. ومع ذلك ، يعاني بعض المرضى من مشاكل أكثر خطورة مثل الحكة والألم والتورم والتشنج وتغير اللون وغير ذلك من الانزعاج وبالتالي يحتاجون إلى تدخل طبي.

الأسباب

تعد الأوردة جزءًا أساسيًا من نظام الدورة الدموية في الجسم. يضخ القلب الدم إلى جميع أنسجة الجسم عبر الشرايين. ثم يتم جمع الدم عن طريق الأوردة وإعادته إلى القلب للتطهير. ينفتح ويغلق صمام صغير في مقدمة الوريد لمنع تدفق الدم بمجرد امتصاصه من الأنسجة. تتطور الدوالي عندما يفشل الصمام الموجود في الأوردة في العمل.

علامات وأعراض توسع الأوردة

  • ألم وتورم في الساقين والقدمين.
  • تقلصات عضلية في أسفل الساقين.
  • حكة حول واحد أو أكثر من الأوردة
  • تلون الجلد حول الأوردة المصابة.

الأوردة العنكبوتية والدوالي

الدوالي والأوردة العنكبوتية ليست هي نفسها.

دوالي الأوردة هي أوعية دموية كبيرة ومرتفعة ومنتفخة تلتوي وتدور. عادة ما تتطور في الساق ويمكن رؤيتها من خلال الجلد. من ناحية أخرى ، فإن الأوردة العنكبوتية عبارة عن أوعية أصغر حجماً حمراء وبنفسجية وزرقاء تلتوي وتتحول أيضًا. يمكن أن تظهر على الساقين أو الصدر أو الوجه.

أسباب وعوامل خطر الإصابة بالدوالي

  • وجود تاريخ عائلي للإصابة بالدوالي.
  • يزداد خطر الإصابة بالدوالي مع تقدم العمر.
  • بدانة
  • الجلوس والوقوف لفترات طويلة.
  • الصمامات التالفة يمكن أن تسبب الدوالي.
  • ضغط مفرط على الساقين أو البطن

خيارات علاج الدوالي

رعاية ذاتية

قبل زيارة الطبيب ، يمكنك تجربة ما إذا كانت طرق الرعاية الذاتية التالية مفيدة.

  • التمرين – يمكن أن يضخ الدم ويفتح الأوردة المسدودة أو يعطي بعض الراحة.
  • إنقاص الوزن – يؤدي ضغط الوزن الزائد على الساقين إلى تفاقم الدوالي
  • تجنب ارتداء الملابس الضيقة
  • ارفع الساقين عند الجلوس.
  • استمر في تغيير وضعيتك عند الوقوف أو الجلوس لفترات طويلة.

الجوارب الضاغطة

يساعد الجورب الضاغط أيضًا على تخفيف الانزعاج من الدوالي. تضغط الجوارب الضاغطة على ساقيك وتساعد الأوردة وعضلات الساق على تحريك الدم بحرية أكبر. الجوارب الضاغطة متوفرة في معظم المتاجر الطبية / الصيدليات.

من يعالج دوالي الأوردة؟

يتم علاج الدوالي بواسطة: جراحي الأوعية الدموية. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أيضًا معالجته من قبل أطباء الجلد وجراحي التجميل (للإصدارات الخفيفة).

التدخلات الطبية:

ومع ذلك ، إذا كانت الطرق المذكورة أعلاه لا تخفف الألم والانزعاج من دوالي الأوردة ، فيجب عليك زيارة أخصائي.

المعالجة بالتصليب بالرغوة

المعالجة بالتصليب بالرغوة هي تقنية طفيفة التوغل للقضاء على الدوالي. يتضمن الإجراء حقن مادة صلبة رغوية في وعاء دموي لإغلاقه. يعيد الدم توجيه نفسه عبر الأوردة السليمة ، مما يعيد تدفق الدم الطبيعي. تتلاشى الدوالي تدريجياً في بعض الوقت. لا يتطلب الإجراء تخديرًا ويمكن إجراؤه في مكتب / مقصورة الطبيب.

العلاج بالليزر داخل الوريد

العلاج بالليزر داخل الوريد هو تقنية غير جراحية موجهة بالموجات فوق الصوتية تستخدم لعلاج الدوالي باستخدام طاقة الليزر. في العلاج بالليزر ، يتم إرسال دفعات قوية من الضوء إلى الدوالي ، مما يجعل الدوالي تتلاشى ببطء وتختفي. لا يتضمن الإجراء أي إبرة أو شق وهو غير مؤلم.

الترددات اللاسلكية

الاستئصال بالترددات الراديوية (RFA) هو طريقة علاج طفيفة التوغل لعلاج الدوالي. في RFA ، يتم تمرير طاقة الترددات الراديوية من خلال قسطرة داخل الوريد. يسخن قلب طاقة الترددات الراديوية ويدمر جدار الوريد ويغلق الوريد. يتم إجراء العملية باستخدام مهدئ خفيف أو تخدير موضعي. يُنصح بارتداء الجوارب الضاغطة لمدة أسبوع تقريبًا بعد RFA. يعتبر الاستئصال بالترددات الراديوية أكثر طرق العلاج المفضلة في حالة الأوردة الكبيرة

جراحة

تشمل الأساليب الجراحية لعلاج الدوالي ما يلي:

  • الربط العالي وشد الوريد- في هذا الإجراء ، يتم ربط الوريد قبل أن يصل إلى الوريد العميق ويتم إزالة الوريد من خلال شقوق صغيرة. لن تؤدي إزالة الوريد إلى إعاقة الدورة الدموية لأن الأوردة العميقة ستعتني بالدم. يتم إجراؤه على أساس العيادات الخارجية ولا يتطلب عادةً دخول المستشفى.
  • استئصال الوريد المتنقل – في هذا الإجراء ، يقوم جراح الأوعية الدموية بإزالة الدوالي من خلال شقوق صغيرة في الساق.
  • جراحة الوريد بالمنظار – يتم إجراء جراحة الوريد بالمنظار بشكل عام في الحالات المتقدمة حيث لا تعمل الطرق الأخرى أو في حالات تقرحات الساق. في هذه الطريقة ، يتم إدخال منظار داخلي (جهاز جراحي مثبت بالكاميرا) لإزالة الأوردة من خلال شقوق صغيرة. مثل الإجراءات الأخرى ، يتم هذا الإجراء أيضًا عادةً على أساس العيادات الخارجية.

تحقق أيضًا من:

الأفضل الأطباء والمستشفيات في الهند لجراحة الدوالي 

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

شكرا لك!

أهلا!
شكرا على اتصالك! سنعود إليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.
للاستجابة بشكل أسرع ، يمكنك أيضًا الدردشة معنا باستخدام زر الدردشة WhatsApp أسفل الصفحة.
الاتصال عن طريق برقية

Varicose Veins

This post is also available in: العربية বাংলা

Varicose Veins

Varicose veins are twisted and swollen veins that usually develop in the legs and feet; appear just below the surface of the skin. Varicose veins appear as dark purple or bluish in color.

For most people with varicose veins, it could only be a cosmetic concern. However, some patients develop more serious issues like itching, aching, swelling, cramping, discoloration and other discomfort and hence, need medical intervention.

Causes

The veins are an essential part of the blood circulation system in the body. The heart pumps blood into all the tissues in the body through the arteries. The blood is then collected by the veins and sent back to the heart for purification. A minuscule valve in the front of the vein opens and close to prevent the outflow of blood once absorbed from the tissues. Varicose veins develops when the valve in the veins fails to function.

Signs & symptoms of Varicose Veins

  • Pain & swelling in the legs & feet.
  • Muscle cramping in the lower legs.
  • Itching around one or more of the veins
  • Skin discoloration around affected veins.  

Spider Veins & Varicose veins

Varicose and Spider Veins are not the same. 

Varicose veins are large, raised, swollen blood vessels that twist and turn. They usually develop in the leg and can be seen through the skin. Spider veins, on the other hand, are smaller, red, purple & blue vessels that also twist and turn. They can appear on legs, chest or face. 

Causes & risk factors of Varicose Veins

  • Having family history of varicose veins.
  • The risk of varicose veins increases with age.
  • Obesity
  • Sitting & standing for long periods of time.
  • Damaged valves can cause varicose veins.
  • Excessive pressure on the legs or abdomen

Treatment options for Varicose Veins

Self Care

Before visiting the doctor, you may try if the following self-care methods help.

  • Exercise- It can pump blood and open blocked veins or give some relief.
  • Lose weight- Pressure of extra weight on legs worsens varicose veins
  • Avoid wearing tight clothes
  • Elevate legs when sitting.
  • Keep changing position when standing or sitting for long periods. 

Compression stockings

Compression stocking also help easing discomfort of Varicose Veins. Compression stockings squeeze your legs and help veins and leg muscles move blood more freely. Compression stockings are available at most medical stores/pharmacies. 

Who treats Varicose Veins?

Varicose veins are treated by: Vascular surgeons. However, it can also be treated by Dermatologists and Cosmetic Surgeons (for milder versions). 

Medical Interventions:

However, if the aforesaid methods don’t ease the pain & discomfort of your varicose veins, then you should see a specialist. 

Foam sclerotherapy

Foam sclerotherapy is a minimally invasive technique to eliminate varicose veins. The procedure involves injecting a foam sclerosant in a blood vessel to close it. The blood reroutes itself through healthy veins, restoring more normal blood flow. The varicose vein gradually fades away in some time. The procedure doesn’t require anesthesia and can be done at doctor’s office/cabin.

Endovenous laser therapy

Endovenous laser treatment is a non-invasive ultrasound-guided technique used for treating varicose veins using laser energy. In laser treatment, strong bursts of light are sent to the varicose veins, which makes the varicose veins slowly fade and disappear. The procedure doesn’t involve any needle or incision and is painless.

 

 

Radiofrequency Ablation

Radiofrequency Ablation (RFA) is a minimally invasive treatment method for treating varicose veins. In RFA, radiofrequency energy is passed through a catheter inside the vein. The heart of radiofrequency energy heats and destroys the wall of the vein and closes the vein. The procedure is done with mild sedative or local anesthesia. You will be recommended to wear compression stockings for about a week after RFA. Radiofrequency Ablation is generally more preferred method of treatment in case of large veins. 

Surgery

Surgical approaches to treating Varicose Veins include:

  • High Ligation and Vein Stripping- In this procedure, a vein is tied off before it joins the deep vein and the vein is removed through small incisions. Removing the vein wont hamper blood circulation as veins deeper would take care of blood.  It is done on OPD basis and doesn’t normally require hospitalization.  
  • Ambulatory Phlebectomty- In this procedure, the vascular surgeon removes varicose veins through small incisions in the leg. 
  • Endoscopic Vein Surgery- Endoscopic vein surgery is generally done in advanced cases where other methods didn’t work or in cases of leg ulcers. In this method, an endoscope(a camera mounted surgical device) is inserted to remove the veins through small incisions. Like other procedures, this procedure too, is normally done o0n OPD basis. 

Contact us