التهاب الكبد ج

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية) Русский (الروسية) বাংলা (Bengali)

التهاب الكبد ج

التهاب الكبد الوبائي ج هو عدوى فيروسية تسبب التهاب الكبد. في بعض الأحيان ، قد يتسبب في تلف الكبد. ينتقل الفيروس (HCV أو فيروس التهاب الكبد C) عبر الدم الملوث. ما يقرب من 50 في المائة من السكان غير مدركين لحقيقة أنهم يعانون من التهاب الكبد سي. ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى أن الأعراض لا تظهر حتى تتطور العدوى. يخضع معظم الأشخاص الذين يعانون من أمراض الكبد لفحص التهاب الكبد سي.

أسباب التهاب الكبد سي

يسبب فيروس التهاب الكبد الوبائي ج عدوى التهاب الكبد سي. عندما يدخل الدم الملوث بالفيروس إلى مجرى دم الشخص السليم ، تنتشر العدوى. هناك عدة أشكال من التهاب الكبد C تُعرف بالأنماط الجينية. يوجد أكثر من 67 نوعًا فرعيًا من الفيروس. النوع الأول هو النمط الجيني الأكثر شيوعًا للـ HCV. بغض النظر عن النمط الجيني للفيروس المصاب ، فإن التهاب الكبد الوبائي المزمن يتبع نفس المسار. ومع ذلك ، قد تختلف توصيات العلاج لكل نوع من الأنماط الجينية الفيروسية.

أعراض التهاب الكبد سي

التهاب الكبد C المزمن هو عدوى طويلة الأمد بفيروس التهاب الكبد C. فيروس التهاب الكبد الوبائي C المزمن هو عدوى صامتة تظهر الأعراض عندما يتلف الفيروس الكبد وهو خطير بدرجة كافية للإشارة إلى علامات مرض الكبد تبدأ عدوى التهاب الكبد C المزمن بمرحلة حادة. قد لا يكون الطبيب قادرًا على تشخيص التهاب الكبد الوبائي الحاد لأنه لا تظهر الأعراض مبكرًا. عندما تبدأ العلامات والأعراض في الظهور ، فقد تشمل الحمى والتعب واليرقان وآلام العضلات والغثيان.

تبدأ الأعراض الحادة في الظهور بعد شهرين على الأقل من التعرض للفيروس وقد تستمر لمدة 14 يومًا إلى 3 أشهر تقريبًا. لا يتحول بالضرورة إلى عدوى مزمنة. يقوم بعض الأشخاص بإخراج فيروس التهاب الكبد C في المرحلة الحادة من أجسامهم ، وهي العملية المعروفة باسم التصفية الفيروسية التلقائية ما يقرب من 25 في المائة من الأشخاص الذين تم تشخيص إصابتهم بفيروس التهاب الكبد الوبائي سي أخرجوا الفيروس من أجسادهم من خلال التصفية الفيروسية التلقائية. ومع ذلك ، فإن العلاج المضاد للفيروسات فعال أيضًا في إزالة الفيروس من الجسم. أعراض فيروس التهاب الكبد سي هي:

  • اصفرار لون الجلد والعينين.
  • النعاس والارتباك والتداخل في الكلام.
  • سهولة حدوث الكدمات والنزيف
  • يسمى تراكم السوائل في البطن بالاستسقاء.
  • ضعف الشهية
  • تورم في الساقين
  • بول داكن اللون
  • فقدان الوزن
  • إعياء
  • حكة في الجلد
  • الأورام الوعائية العنكبوتية أو الأوعية الدموية التي تشبه العنكبوت على الجلد.

تشخيص التهاب الكبد سي

فحص التهاب الكبد الوبائي سي:

يوصي الأطباء جميع الأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 عامًا و 79 عامًا بالخضوع لفحص التهاب الكبد سي. حتى أولئك الذين لا تظهر عليهم الأعراض يجب أن يخضعوا لفحص التهاب الكبد سي. في خطر أكبر للتعرض للفيروس. قد يكون الناس:

  • تعرض عمال الرعاية الصحية والطوارئ لإصابات الدم أو الإبرة أثناء العمل
  • الأشخاص الذين خضعوا لعمليات نقل الدم قبل عام 1992 أو زرع الأعضاء خلال تلك الفترة
  • الناس الذين كانوا في السجن
  • من قام بحقن مخدرات مستنشقة
  • الأشخاص المصابون بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية
  • الأشخاص المصابون بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية الأشخاص الذين لديهم نتائج غير طبيعية لاختبار وظائف الكبد دون أي سبب ملحوظ
  • من ولد بين عامي 1945 و 1965
  • الأشخاص الذين لديهم تاريخ من علاج غسيل الكلى على المدى الطويل
  • الأطفال الذين يولدون لأمهات يعانين من التهاب الكبد الوبائي سي
  • شركاء جنسيون لأي شخص مصاب بالتهاب الكبد سي
  • الأشخاص المصابون بالهيموفيليا عولجوا بعوامل التخثر قبل عام 1987.

اختبارات أخرى:

إذا أظهرت نتائج اختبارات الدم الأولية وجود عدوى التهاب الكبد C ، فأنت بحاجة إلى الخضوع لفحوصات دم إضافية. ستحدد اختبارات الدم هذه النمط الجيني للفيروس. وسيقومون أيضًا بقياس كمية فيروس التهاب الكبد الوبائي سي في الدم.

اختبارات تلف الكبد:

  • التصوير الإلستوجرافي بالرنين المغناطيسي (MRE) – هذا بديل غير جراحي. فهو يجمع بين تقنية التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي وأنماط الموجات الصوتية المرتدة من الكبد لإنشاء خرائط بصرية تظهر تدرجات تصلب الكبد. قد يلاحظ المرء وجود ندبات في الكبد ، وتسمى أيضًا بالتليف ، بسبب التهاب الكبد الوبائي المزمن إذا كانت أنسجة الكبد متيبسة.
  • تصوير المرونة العابر – هذا اختبار آخر غير جراحي. إنه نوع من الموجات فوق الصوتية يسمح بنقل الاهتزازات إلى الكبد. يقيس سرعة تشتت الاهتزازات عبر أنسجة الكبد لتقدير تصلب الكبد.
  • خزعة الكبد – تتم تحت إشراف الموجات فوق الصوتية ، وهي تتضمن إدخال إبرة رفيعة عبر جدار البطن. يقوم الطبيب بهذا لأخذ عينة صغيرة من أنسجة الكبد لإجراء الفحوصات المخبرية.
  • تحاليل الدم – يظهر عدد من اختبارات الدم مدى التليف في الكبد.

خيارات علاج التهاب الكبد سي

الأدوية المضادة للفيروسات

سيصف لك طبيبك الأدوية المضادة للفيروسات لعلاج عدوى التهاب الكبد سي في جسمك. تهدف هذه الأدوية إلى إزالة الفيروس من جسمك. الهدف الرئيسي من العلاج هو الغياب التام لفيروس التهاب الكبد C في جسمك لمدة 12 أسبوعًا على الأقل بعد الانتهاء من العلاج. الآن ، هناك تطورات كبيرة في علاج عدوى فيروس التهاب الكبد الوبائي سي. تتضمن هذه التطورات استخدام الأدوية المضادة للفيروسات “ذات المفعول المباشر” والتي تحتاج إلى تناولها بمفردها أو مع العلاجات الحالية.

تُظهر التطورات الجديدة نتائج أفضل مع آثار جانبية أقل ووقت علاج قصير. بعض العلاجات تصل إلى ثمانية أسابيع. يحدد النمط الجيني لالتهاب الكبد C اختيار الأدوية وطول فترة العلاج. ليس هذا فقط ، فإن تلف الكبد الحالي والعلاج المسبق والحالات الطبية الأخرى هي أيضًا عوامل.

عملية زرع الكبد

إذا كانت مضاعفات التهاب الكبد C خطيرة ، فإن زراعة الكبد هي الخيار المناسب لك. في معظم الحالات ، لا يمكن لزرع الكبد وحده علاج عدوى التهاب الكبد سي. قد تعود العدوى ، مما يتطلب الأدوية المضادة للفيروسات لمنع أي نوع من الضرر للكبد المزروع.

التطعيمات

لا توجد لقاحات بعد لعدوى التهاب الكبد سي. ومع ذلك ، قد يطلب منك طبيبك تلقي التطعيمات ضد فيروسات التهاب الكبد أ والتهاب الكبد ب. كل من هذين الفيروسين لديه القدرة على التسبب في تلف الكبد وتعقيد التهاب الكبد الوبائي المزمن.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

شكرا لك!

أهلا!
شكرا على اتصالك! سنعود إليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.
للاستجابة بشكل أسرع ، يمكنك أيضًا الدردشة معنا باستخدام زر الدردشة WhatsApp أسفل الصفحة.
الاتصال عن طريق برقية

Hepatitis C

This post is also available in: العربية Русский বাংলা

Hepatitis C

Hepatitis C is a viral infection that causes inflammation in the liver. Sometimes, it may cause serious damage to the liver. The virus (HCV or hepatitis C virus) transmits through contaminated blood. Nearly 50 percent of the population is unaware of the fact that they are suffering from hepatitis C. This is mainly because the symptoms don’t appear until the infection advances. Most people suffering from liver disease undergo screening for hepatitis C.

Causes of Hepatitis C

Hepatitis C Virus causes hepatitis C infection. When blood contaminated with the virus enters the bloodstream of a healthy individual, the infection spreads. There are several forms of HCV known as genotypes. There are more than 67 subtypes of the virus. Type 1 is the most common HCV genotype. Irrespective of the genotype of the infecting virus, chronic hepatitis C follows the same course. However, the treatment recommendations may vary for each of the viral genotypes.

Symptoms of Hepatitis C

Chronic hepatitis C is a long-term infection with the hepatitis C virus. Chronic hepatitis C virus is a silent infection that shows symptoms when the virus damages the liver that is serious enough to indicate signs of liver disease. Chronic hepatitis C infection begins with an acute phase. The doctor may not be able to diagnose acute hepatitis C as it doesn’t show symptoms early. When the signs & symptoms start appearing, they may include fever, fatigue, jaundice, muscle aches, and nausea.

The acute symptoms start appearing at least two months after exposure to the virus and may last for 14 days to almost 3 months. It does not necessarily turn to chronic infection. Some people relieve the hepatitis C virus in the acute phase itself from their bodies, the process known as spontaneous viral clearance. Nearly 25 percent of the people diagnosed with a ute hepatitis C virus cleared the virus off their bodies through spontaneous viral clearance. However, antiviral therapy is also effective for the clearance of the virus from the body. The symptoms of hepatitis C virus are:

  • Yellow discoloration of the skin and the eyes.
  • Drowsiness, confusion, and slurred speech.
  • Easy bruising and bleeding
  • Fluid buildup in the abdomen termed as ascites.
  • Poor appetite
  • Swelling in the legs
  • Dark-colored urine
  • Weight loss
  • Fatigue
  • Itchy skin
  • Spider angiomas or spider-like blood vessels on the skin.

Screening for Hepatitis C

Doctors recommend all the people of the ages between 18 years to 79 years to undergo screening for hepatitis C. Even those who don’t show symptoms must undergo screening for hepatitis C. The screening for the hepatitis C virus is crucial for the people who are at a higher risk for exposure to the virus. The people may be:

  • Health care and emergency workers exposed to blood or needle stick injuries while working
  • People who got blood transfusions before 1992 or organs transplants during that period
  • People who were in prison
  • Anyone who injected on inhaled illicit drugs
  • People with HIV infection
  • People having abnormal liver function test results without any noticeable cause
  • Anybody born between 1945 to 1965
  • People with a history of long-term hemodialysis treatment
  • Babies born to mothers suffering from hepatitis C infection
  • Sexual partners of anybody diagnosed with hepatitis C
  • People with hemophilia treated with clotting factors before 1987.

Other tests

If the results of the initial blood tests show the presence of hepatitis C infection, then you need to undergo additional blood tests. These blood tests will identify the genotype of the virus. They will also measure the quantity of the hepatitis C virus in the blood.

Liver damage tests

  • Magnetic Resonance Elastography (MRE) – This is a non-invasive alternative. It combines magnetic resonance imaging technology with the patterns of the sound waves bouncing off the liver to create visual maps that show gradients of stiffness throughout the liver. One may observe the presence of scarring of the liver, also called fibrosis, because of chronic hepatitis C if the liver tissue if stiff.
  • Transient Elastography – This is another non-invasive test. It is a type of ultrasound that allows the transmission of vibrations into the liver. It measures the speed of the dispersal of the vibrations through the liver tissue to estimate the stiffness of the liver.
  • Liver biopsy- Done under the ultrasound guidance, it involves the insertion of a thin needle through the wall of the abdomen. The doctor carries out this for the removal of a small sample of liver tissue to carry out laboratory testing.
  • Blood tests- A number of blood tests show the extent of fibrosis in the liver.

Treatment Options of Hepatitis C

Antiviral medications​

Your doctor will prescribe you the antiviral medications to treat hepatitis C infection in your body. These medications intend to remove the virus from your body. The main aim of the treatment is to have complete absence of the hepatitis C virus in your body at least 12 weeks after completion of the treatment. Now, there are significant advances in the treatment for hepatitis C virus infection. These advances involve the use of “direct-acting” antiviral medications which you need to take alone or in a combination with the existing treatments.

The new advances show better results with fewer side effects and short treatment time. Some of the treatments are as short as eight weeks. The hepatitis C genotype determines the choice of medications and the length of the treatment. Not just this, the existing liver damage, prior treatment, and other medical conditions are also a factor.

Liver transplantation

If the complications of hepatitis C infection are serious, liver transplantation is the option for you. In a majority of the cases, liver transplantation alone cannot cure hepatitis C infection. The infection may return, requiring antiviral medications to prevent any kind of damage to thr transplanted liver.

Vaccinations

There are no vaccines yet for hepatitis C infection. However, your doctor may ask you to receive the vaccines for hepatitis A and hepatitis B viruses. Both these viruses have the potential to cause liver damage and complicate chronic hepatitis C.

Need help?

Contact us

Please fill the following information correctly so that we can get back to you.

Thank you!

Hi!
Thanks for for contacting! We will get back to you at the earliest possible.
For quicker response, you may also chat with us using the WhatsApp chat button below the page.