سرطان بطانة الرحم

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية)

سرطان بطانة الرحم

سرطان بطانة الرحم هو نوع من السرطانات التي تبدأ في الرحم. الرحم هو عضو حوضي أجوف على شكل كمثرى حيث يحدث نمو الجنين.

يبدأ هذا النوع من السرطان في طبقة الخلايا التي تشكل بطانة الرحم. يُعرف أيضًا باسم سرطان الرحم. على الرغم من أن أنواعًا أخرى من السرطان قد تتشكل أيضًا في الرحم ، مثل ساركوما الرحم ، إلا أنها أقل شيوعًا بشكل عام مقارنة بسرطان بطانة الرحم.

نظرًا لأنه ينتج نزيفًا مهبليًا غير طبيعي ، فعادة ما يتم اكتشاف سرطان بطانة الرحم مبكرًا. إذا تم اكتشاف السرطان في مرحلة مبكرة ، فإن استئصال الرحم جراحيًا يمكن أن يعالج السرطان غالبًا.

الأعراض

علامات وأعراض هذه الحالة هي:

  • نزيف مهبلي بعد سن اليأس
  • آلام الحوض
  • نزيف بين فترات

حدد موعدًا مع طبيبك إذا كنت تعاني من أي علامات أو أعراض مستمرة تبدو مقلقة.

الأسباب وعوامل الخطر

على الرغم من أن الأسباب الدقيقة لسرطان بطانة الرحم لا تزال غير معروفة ، فمن المعروف أن شيئًا ما يحدث لإحداث تغييرات أو طفرات في الحمض النووي للخلايا في بطانة الرحم.

يمكن لهذه الطفرات أن تحول الخلايا الطبيعية السليمة إلى خلايا غير طبيعية. تنمو الخلايا السليمة وتتكاثر بمعدل محدد ، وتموت في النهاية في وقت محدد.

ومع ذلك ، فإن الخلايا غير الطبيعية تنمو وتتكاثر خارج نطاق السيطرة ، ولا تموت في وقت محدد. يمكن لهذه الخلايا غير الطبيعية المتراكمة أن تشكل كتلة أو ورمًا. تغزو الخلايا السرطانية الأنسجة القريبة وقد تنفصل أيضًا عن الورم الأولي لتنتشر في مكان آخر في الجسم.

بعض العوامل التي تزيد من خطر الإصابة بهذه الحالة هي:

التغيرات في توازن الهرمونات الأنثوية في الجسم – من المعروف أن المبيضين ينتجان نوعين رئيسيين من الهرمونات الأنثوية – الإستروجين والبروجسترون. قد تؤدي التقلبات في توازن هذه الهرمونات إلى تغيرات في بطانة الرحم. هناك نوع نادر من أورام المبيض التي تفرز هرمون الاستروجين ، مما يزيد أيضًا من خطر الإصابة بسرطان بطانة الرحم.

المزيد من سنوات الحيض – قد يؤدي بدء الدورة الشهرية في سن مبكرة أو بداية انقطاع الطمث لاحقًا إلى زيادة خطر الإصابة بسرطان بطانة الرحم. إذا كان لديك المزيد من الدورات الشهرية ، فإن بطانة الرحم تكون أكثر تعرضًا للإستروجين.

السمنة – قد تؤدي السمنة أيضًا إلى زيادة خطر الإصابة بسرطان بطانة الرحم لأن الدهون الزائدة في الجسم يمكن أن تغير توازن الهرمونات في الجسم.

تقدم العمر – كلما تقدمت في العمر ، قد تزداد أيضًا مخاطر الإصابة بسرطان بطانة الرحم.

لم يسبق لك الحمل – إذا لم تكن حاملًا من قبل ، فإن خطر الإصابة بسرطان بطانة الرحم يكون أعلى من أي شخص قد حمل مرة واحدة على الأقل.

العلاج الهرموني لسرطان الثدي – إذا كنت قد تناولت العلاج الهرموني لسرطان الثدي ، فقد يزيد من خطر الإصابة بسرطان بطانة الرحم.

متلازمة سرطان القولون الموروثة- متلازمة لينش ، وتسمى أيضًا سرطان القولون والمستقيم الوراثي غير السلائلي ، هو متلازمة معروفة بزيادة خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون بالإضافة إلى أنواع السرطان الأخرى ، بما في ذلك سرطان بطانة الرحم.

التشخيص

إذا ظهرت عليك أعراض سرطان بطانة الرحم ، فسيقوم طبيبك بفحصك ، ومن المحتمل أن يطلب منك الخضوع لاختبارات الدم والبول. تشمل بعض الاختبارات المحتملة الأخرى:

اختبار الحوض ومسحة عنق الرحم ، وهي اختبارات تبحث عن سرطان عنق الرحم ، قادرة على اكتشاف العديد من سرطانات بطانة الرحم قبل ظهور الأعراض.

قد يوصي طبيبك أيضًا بإجراء الموجات فوق الصوتية عبر المهبل – في هذا الإجراء ، سيقوم طبيبك بإدخال أداة تشبه العصا في المهبل. تهدف هذه الأداة إلى توجيه موجات صوتية عالية التردد إلى الرحم ، ونمط الصدى الذي يتم إنتاجه يخلق صورة. في بعض الأحيان ، يمكن أيضًا وضع الماء المالح في الرحم ، من خلال عنق الرحم قبل الموجات فوق الصوتية بحيث يتم إنتاج صورة أوضح.

قد يقوم طبيبك أيضًا بإجراء خزعة ، والتي تتضمن أخذ عينة من نسيج الرحم واختبارها. إذا تم تأكيد التشخيص ، فقد يطلب طبيبك أيضًا إجراء جراحة استكشافية لتحديد مدى انتشار السرطان.

يشار إلى مراحل السرطان من النطاق الأول إلى الرابع. وتشير أدنى مرحلة إلى أن السرطان الذي تعانين منه لم ينتشر خارج الرحم. في المرحلة الرابعة ، يكون السرطان قد نما وشمل الأعضاء المجاورة أيضًا ، مثل المثانة.

علاج او معاملة

الجراحة – بشكل عام ، أكثر أشكال علاج سرطان بطانة الرحم شيوعًا هي عملية إزالة الرحم ، والتي تُعرف باسم استئصال الرحم. يمكن أن يشمل أيضًا في بعض الأحيان إزالة قناتي فالوب والمبيضين. ومع ذلك ، فمن الملاحظ أن استئصال الرحم يجعل الحمل مستحيلًا بالنسبة لك في المستقبل. أثناء الجراحة ، سيفحص الجراح أيضًا العلامات لمعرفة ما إذا كان السرطان قد انتشر.

العلاج الكيميائي- يستخدم العلاج الكيميائي المواد الكيميائية لقتل الخلايا السرطانية. قد تتلقى دواء علاج كيميائي واحدًا أو اثنين أو أكثر معًا. يمكن إعطاء هذه الأدوية من خلال حبوب منع الحمل أو من خلال الأوردة. هذه الأدوية قادرة على دخول مجرى الدم وقتل جميع الخلايا السرطانية في الجسم. يُنصح أيضًا بالعلاج الكيميائي بعد الجراحة إذا كان هناك خطر متزايد من عودة السرطان.

العلاج الإشعاعي- تتضمن هذه الطريقة استخدام حزم طاقة قوية ، مثل الأشعة السينية والبروتونات ، لقتل الخلايا السرطانية. في بعض الحالات ، قد يوصي طبيبك أيضًا بالإشعاع لتقليل خطر تكرار الإصابة بالسرطان بعد الجراحة. ومع ذلك ، إذا لم تكن صحتك جيدة بما يكفي لإجراء الجراحة ، فسوف يوصي طبيبك بالعلاج الإشعاعي فقط.

العلاج المناعي – العلاج المناعي هو علاج دوائي قادر على مساعدة جهاز المناعة في الجسم لمحاربة السرطان. بشكل عام ، قد لا يهاجم الجهاز المناعي لجسمك الخلايا السرطانية لأنها تنتج بروتينًا يعمى جهاز المناعة. يساعد العلاج المناعي عن طريق التدخل في هذه العملية.

العلاج بالهرمونات- تتضمن هذه الطريقة تناول الأدوية لخفض مستويات الهرمونات في جسمك. واستجابة لذلك ، قد تموت الخلايا السرطانية التي تعتمد على الهرمونات لمساعدتها على النمو. تؤخذ هذه الطريقة في الاعتبار إذا كان سرطان بطانة الرحم لديك في مرحلة متقدمة وانتشر أيضًا خارج الرحم.

العلاج الدوائي المستهدف – يركز العلاج بالعقاقير الموجهة على نقاط الضعف المحددة الموجودة داخل الخلايا السرطانية. عندما يتم سد نقاط الضعف هذه ، قد تتسبب العلاجات الدوائية المستهدفة في موت الخلايا السرطانية. يتم أيضًا الجمع بين العلاج الدوائي المستهدف والعلاج الكيميائي لعلاج سرطان بطانة الرحم المتقدم.

الوقاية

قد يساعد استخدام موانع الحمل الفموية لمرة واحدة على الأقل في السنة في تقليل خطر الإصابة بسرطان بطانة الرحم. يُعتقد أن تقليل المخاطر يستمر لعدة سنوات بعد التوقف عن تناول أي من موانع الحمل الفموية. ومع ذلك ، من الجدير بالذكر أن موانع الحمل الفموية لها آثار جانبية قليلة ، لذلك من الأفضل أن تناقشي الفوائد والمخاطر مع طبيبك.

نظرًا لأن السمنة تزيد من خطر الإصابة بسرطان بطانة الرحم ، يمكنك العمل على تحقيق وزن صحي والحفاظ عليه.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

الشهادات - التوصيات

Blog Posts...

Endometrial Cancer

This post is also available in: العربية

Endometrial Cancer

Endometrial cancer is a type of cancer which begins in the uterus. The uterus is a hollow, pear-shaped pelvic organ where the development of the fetus occurs.

This type of cancer begins in the layer of cells forming the lining of the uterus. It is also known as uterine cancer. Although other types of cancer might also form in the uterus, such as uterine sarcoma, they are generally much less common as compared to endometrial cancer.

Since it produces abnormal vaginal bleeding, endometrial cancer is usually detected early. If the cancer is discovered at an early stage, removing the uterus surgically can often cure cancer.

Symptoms

The signs and symptoms of this condition are:

  • Vaginal bleeding after menopause
  • Pelvic pain
  • Bleeding between periods

 

Make an appointment with your doctor if you are experiencing any persistent signs or symptoms that look worrisome.

Causes & risk factors

Although the exact causes of endometrial cancer are still unknown, it is known that something occurs to create changes or mutations in the DNA of cells in the endometrium.

These mutations can turn normal, healthy cells into abnormal ones. Healthy cells grow and multiply at a set rate, and eventually die at a set time.

However, abnormal cells grow and multiply out of control, and they don’t die at a set time. These accumulating abnormal cells can form a mass or a tumor. Cancer cells invade nearby tissues and might also separate from an initial tumor to spread elsewhere in your body.

Certain factors that increase the risk of this condition are:

Changes in the balance of female hormones in the body- The ovaries are known to create two main female hormones — estrogen and progesterone. Fluctuations in the balance of these hormones may cause changes in the endometrium. There is a rare type of ovarian tumor that secretes estrogen, which also increases the risk of endometrial cancer.

More years of menstruation- Starting menstruation at an early age, or beginning menopause later may also increase your risk of having endometrial cancer. If you have had more periods, the endometrium has had more exposure to estrogen.

Obesity- Being obese might also increase your risk of endometrial cancer since excess body fat can alter your body’s balance of hormones.

Older age- As you get older, your risk of endometrial cancer might also increase.

Never having been pregnant- If you’ve never been pregnant, the risk of endometrial cancer is higher than someone who has had at least one pregnancy.

Hormone therapy for breast cancer- If you have taken hormone therapy for breast cancer, it might increase the risk of developing endometrial cancer.

An inherited colon cancer syndrome- Lynch syndrome, also called hereditary nonpolyposis colorectal cancer is a syndrome known to increase the risk of colon cancer as well as other cancers, including endometrial cancer.

Diagnosis

If you are showing symptoms of endometrial cancer, your doctor is going to examine you, and will likely ask you to undergo blood and urine tests. Some other possible tests include:

Pelvic Exam and Pap Smears, which are tests that look for cervical cancer, are able to find multiple endometrial cancers before symptoms develop.

Your doctor might also recommend a transvaginal ultrasound- In this procedure, your doctor is going to insert a wand-like instrument into the vagina. This instrument aims high-frequency sound waves at the uterus, and the pattern of echoes that are produced create a picture. Sometimes saltwater might also be placed into the uterus, through the cervix before the ultrasound so that a clearer picture is produced.

Your doctor might also perform a biopsy, which involves taking and testing a tissue sample from the uterus. If the diagnosis is confirmed, your doctor might also order exploratory surgery to determine how far your cancer has spread.

The stages of the cancer are indicated from the range I to IV. And the lowest stage indicates that your cancer hasn’t grown beyond the uterus. By stage IV, cancer has grown and has involved nearby organs as well, such as the bladder.

Treatment

Surgery- Generally, the most common form of treatment for endometrial cancer, is an operation to remove the uterus, which is known as hysterectomy. It can also sometimes include removing the fallopian tubes and ovaries. However, it is notable that a hysterectomy makes pregnancy impossible for you in the future. During the surgery, your surgeon is also going to check for signs to see if your cancer has spread.

Chemotherapy- Chemotherapy uses chemicals for killing cancer cells. You might receive one chemotherapy drug or two or more in combination. These drugs might be given through a pill or through your veins. These drugs are able to enter the bloodstream and kill all cancer cells in the body. Chemotherapy is also recommended after surgery if there is an increased risk that your cancer might return.

Radiation Therapy- This method involves using powerful energy beams, such as X-rays and protons, to kill cancer cells. In some instances, your doctor might also recommend radiation to reduce your risk of a cancer recurrence after your surgery. However, if your health is not good enough for surgery, your doctor will recommend only radiation therapy.

Immunotherapy- Immunotherapy is a drug treatment that is able to help your body’s immune system to fight cancer. Generally, your body’s immune system might not attack the cancer cells since they produce a protein that blinds the immune system. Immunotherapy helps by interfering with that process.

Hormone Therapy- This method involves taking medications for lowering the hormone levels in your body. In response, the cancer cells relying on hormones, in order to help them grow might die. This method is considered if your endometrial cancer is at an advanced stage, and has also spread beyond the uterus.

Targeted Drug Therapy- Targeted drug treatment focuses on the specific weaknesses that are present within the cancer cells. When these weaknesses are blocked, the targeted drug treatments might cause the cancer cells to die. Targeted drug therapy is also combined with chemotherapy for treating advanced endometrial cancer.

Prevention

Using oral contraceptives for at least one time a year might help reduce the risk of endometrial cancer. The risk reduction is believed to last for several years after you cease taking any oral contraceptives. However, it is noteworthy that oral contraceptives have few side effects, so it is best that you discuss the benefits and risks with your doctor.

Since obesity increases the risk of endometrial cancer, you can work on yourself to achieve and maintain a healthy weight.

Contact us

Blog Posts...