زرع نخاع العظم الذاتي

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية)

ما هو زرع نخاع العظام الذاتي (BMT)؟

زرع نخاع العظم الذاتي هو إجراء طبي يتم فيه استخراج الخلايا الجذعية من دم المريض لاستبدال الخلايا الجذعية المصابة في نخاع العظم التالف للمريض.

متى يوصى بزراعة نخاع العظم ذاتيًا؟

الزرع الذاتي هو نوع من زراعة نخاع العظام أو زرع نخاع العظم ، حيث يعاني المريض من تلف أو إصابة في نخاع العظم. الهدف هو القضاء على الخلايا الجذعية المصابة أو غير الطبيعية في دم المريض عن طريق استبدالها بخلايا جذعية جيدة مستخرجة من جسم المريض نفسه. تعمل الخلايا الجذعية الجديدة التي تتدفق إلى النخاع على تحسين معدل نمو خلايا الدم. ومع ذلك ، يجب إزالة خلايا الدم المصابة أو التالفة من النظام أولاً قبل إدخال الخلايا الجذعية الجديدة.

فوائد الزراعة الذاتية

تتمثل إحدى الفوائد الأساسية لاختيار إجراء الزراعة الذاتية في أنك لست مضطرًا إلى القلق بشأن محاولة العثور على أفضل تطابق ممكن من متبرع خارجي. هذا الإجراء إلى حد كبير بالاكتفاء الذاتي. ومع ذلك ، لا يمكن تحديد نوع الإجراء الذي ستخضع له إلا من قبل طبيب المريض والفريق الطبي بناءً على التشخيص وشدة الحالة وعمر المريض ووزنه وقدراته على التكيف والمزيد.

وأوضح الإجراء

طرق استخراج الخلايا الجذعية:

Primarily there are two common methods doctors use to take stem cells from the patient’s blood. The doctor and the medical team will be the sole decider of which method will suit the patient best.

PBSC Collection

يرمز PBSC إلى الخلايا الجذعية للدم المحيطي وتعرف العملية التي يتم من خلالها بالفصادة. قبل العملية بأيام قليلة ، يحقن الفريق الطبي للمريض معززات نمو الخلايا الجذعية لزيادة كمية الخلايا المكونة للدم في مجرى الدم. أثناء العملية ، يتم استخراج الدم من المريض عبر الوريد الذي يتدفق إلى جهاز يقوم بتصفية الخلايا الجذعية. يتم إرجاع الدم المتبقي إلى جسم المريض من خلال الوريد الثاني. ثم يتم تجميد الخلايا الجذعية وحفظها بشكل آمن ليوم الزرع.

هذا الإجراء غير مؤلم على الإطلاق وسيكون المريض مستيقظًا طوال الوقت.

جمع نخاع العظام

  • في هذا الإجراء الجراحي ، يتم جمع خلايا جذعية جديدة من عظم فخذ المريض باستخدام إبرة خاصة تستخرج الخلايا المكونة للدم. ثم يتم تصفية الخلايا الجذعية وتجميدها ليوم الزرع
  • يتم إجراء هذا الإجراء تحت التخدير الموضعي أو التخدير الكامل.

Autologous Transplant preparation

يتضمن التحضير إجراءً يسمى نظامًا تحضيريًا أو تكييفًا في مصطلح مشترك. تتم هذه العملية قبل أيام قليلة من عملية الزرع حيث يخضع المريض للعلاج الكيميائي أو الإشعاعي لقتل جميع الخلايا الجذعية الضارة في النظام. يتم تحديد مقدار جرعة العلاج الكيميائي أو الإشعاعي أو عدد المرات التي يحتاج فيها المريض للخضوع لهذا الإجراء من قبل الأطباء بناءً على التقارير الطبية للمريض.

بصرف النظر عن هذا كجزء من التحضير العام ، من المتوقع أن تساعد الفريق الطبي في الخروج بتقرير مفصل عن تاريخك الطبي والأدوية المستمرة بما في ذلك الفيتامينات والأعشاب والمكملات والتقارير الطبية السابقة أو الحالية التي لا يعلم بها الفريق الطبي وما إلى ذلك. .

اليوم صفر

يتم تحديد تاريخ الزرع بعد أيام قليلة من عملية التكييف ، ويسمى اليوم “اليوم صفر”. تتم العملية في المستشفى. لإدخال الخلايا الجذعية إلى نظامك ، يتم توصيل أنبوب رفيع يعرف بالخط المركزي بأحد الأوردة في صدر المريض. تستغرق العملية بضع ساعات حتى تكتمل. هذا إجراء غير مؤلم ، ولكن قد يشعر المرضى ببعض الآثار اللاحقة بسبب إدخال خلايا جذعية جديدة في النظام.

الآثار الجانبية للزرع الذاتي

غالبًا ما تحتوي الخلايا الجذعية المجمدة التي يتم إدخالها في نظام المريض على مادة حافظة قد تسبب بعض الآثار الجانبية غير المبررة بعد اكتمال الإجراء. يصف الأطباء عادة الأدوية وكمية كبيرة من السوائل لطرد الدواء من نظامك. قد تشمل هذه الآثار الجانبية

  • صعوبة في التنفس
  • صداع الراس
  • قشعريرة
  • ألم صدر
  • حمى وقشعريرة
  • غثيان

الآثار الجانبية الشائعة

تأتي الإجراءات المتقدمة مثل زراعة نخاع العظم مع مجموعة من الآثار الجانبية العامة الخاصة بها والتي تشمل:

  • تقرحات الفم وتقرحاته
  • إسهال
  • إعياء
  • استفراغ و غثيان
  • اضطرابات النزيف / نزيف متكرر

التعافي والرعاية بعد عملية زرع نخاع العظم الذاتية

يبدأ الإجراء في إظهار آثاره في غضون أسبوع أو أسبوعين عندما تنتقل الخلايا الجذعية الجديدة إلى منطقة التلف وتبدأ تدريجياً في إنتاج خلايا دم جديدة لملء الفجوة التي خلفتها الخلايا التالفة القديمة. تختلف عملية الشفاء من مريض لآخر. يُنصح المرضى بالذهاب بشكل روتيني للمتابعة لتأكيد تقدم الشفاء.

عادة ، يحتاج المرضى الذين يخضعون لعملية زرع ذاتية إلى مراقبة ودعم مستمرين. قد يصف الأطباء نقل الدم أو المضادات الحيوية لمنع أي فرص محتملة للعدوى. توجد مخاطر العدوى في أول أسبوعين إلى ثلاثة أسابيع بعد الإجراء ، ولكن ببطء وثبات يبدأ جسم المريض في التعود على الخلايا الجذعية الجديدة.

تشمل الاحتياطات العامة بعد الإجراء-

  • يجب اتباع اللوائح الغذائية الصارمة الموصى بها من قبل خبراء التغذية أو الأطباء المعتمدين لضمان الشفاء العاجل.
  • تناول الأدوية الموصوفة بدقة. اسأل طبيبك قبل إجراء أي تعديلات على جرعات الدواء.
  • الامتناع عن رفع الأشياء الثقيلة أو العمل البدني الشاق.
  • تعامل مع متابعة الطبيب بجدية لتجنب المضاعفات مثل العدوى.

أسئلة مكررة

كم من الوقت يجب أن أبقى في المستشفى؟

إقامة حوالي 3 أسابيع في المستشفى وحوالي شهرين من الإقامة في الهند للمتابعة والمراقبة.

هل يمكن للزراعة الذاتية أن تعالج السرطان تمامًا؟

الهدف الرئيسي من الزراعة الذاتية هو القضاء على خلايا الدم التالفة أو المصابة تمامًا أو على الأقل إطالة انتشارها من أجل زيادة العمر الافتراضي. ومع ذلك ، لا يستطيع الأطباء ضمان أن الإجراء سيعالج السرطان تمامًا. في العديد من الحالات الموثقة ، تعافى المريض تمامًا بينما لوحظ انتكاس من المريض في مستندات أخرى. ومع ذلك ، في مثل هذه الحالات ، يتم وصف عملية زرع ثانية.

ماذا يحدث إذا فشلت الزراعة؟

على الرغم من ندرة الفرص في عمليات الزرع الذاتية ، إلا أن الإجراء لا يزال ينطوي على خطر الفشل. في هذه الحالة ، بناءً على حالة المريض ، يتم إجراء عملية زرع ثانية.

ما هو معدل نجاح عمليات الزراعة الذاتية؟

تتراوح معدلات النجاح في المتوسط ​​من 60-80٪. ومع ذلك ، فإن معدل النجاح يعتمد بشكل كبير على مناعة المريض ، وشدة الحالة ، وأكثر من ذلك.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

الشهادات - التوصيات

Blog Posts...

Autologous Bone Marrow Transplant

This post is also available in: العربية

What is Autologous Bone Marrow Transplant (BMT)?

Autologous Bone Marrow Transplant is a medical procedure where stem cells from the patient’s own blood are extracted to replace the infected stem cells in the patient’s damaged bone marrow.

When is Autologous Bone Marrow Transplant recommended?

Autologous transplant is a type of Bone Marrow Transplant or BMT, where a patient is experiencing damage or infection of the bone marrow. The objective is elimination of the infected or abnormal stem cells in the patient’s blood by replacing them with good stem cells extracted from the patient’s own body. The new stem cells flowing to the marrow improves the rate of blood cell growth. However, the infected or damaged blood cells have to be removed from the system first before introducing the new stem cells.

Autologous Transplant benefits

One of the primary benefits of opting for the Autologous Transplant procedure is that you don’t have to bother about trying to find the best possible match from a third-party donor. The procedure is pretty much self-sufficient. However, the type of procedure you’ll be undergoing can only be determined by the patient’s doctor and medical team based on the diagnostics, intensity of the condition, the patient’s age, weight, coping abilities and more.

The Procedure explained

Stem Cell Extraction Methods:

Primarily there are two common methods doctors use to take stem cells from the patient’s blood. The doctor and the medical team will be the sole decider of which method will suit the patient best.

PBSC Collection

PBSC stands for Peripheral Blood Stem Cell and the process through which it’s done is known as apheresis. A few days prior to the procedure, the patient’s medical team injects stem cell growth boosters to increase the amount of blood-forming cells in the bloodstream. During the procedure blood is extracted from the patient through IV that flows into a machine that filters out the stem cells. The remaining blood is returned to the patient’s body through the second IV. The stem cells are then frozen and kept securely for the transplant day.

The procedure is absolutely painless and the patient will be awake the whole time.

Bone Marrow collection

  • In this surgical procedure, fresh stem cells are collected from the patient’s hip bone using a special needle that extracts the blood-forming cells. The stem cells are then filtered and frozen for the transplant day.
  • This procedure is performed under local or full anaesthesia.

Autologous Transplant preparation

The preparation includes a procedure called a preparative regimen or conditioning in common term. This procedure is performed a few days before the transplant where the patient undergoes chemo or radiation therapy to kill all the harmful stem cells in the system. The amount of chemo or radiation dose or the number of times the patient needs to undergo this procedure is decided by the doctors based on the patient’s medical reports.

Apart from this as a part of general preparation, you are expected to help the medical team out with a detailed report of your medical history, ongoing medications including vitamins, herbal and supplements, past or present medical reports that the medical team is unaware of etc.

Day Zero

The transplant date is fixed just a few days after the conditioning process, the day being called ‘day zero’. The procedure takes place in the hospital. To introduce the stem cells to your system, a thin tube known as the central line is attached to a vein in the chest of the patient. The process takes a few hours to complete. This is a painless procedure, but patients might feel some after-effects due to the introduction of new stem cells in the system.

Autologous Transplant side-effects

The frozen stem cells introduced in the patient’s system often contains a preservative which may cause some undue side-effects after the procedure is completed. Doctors usually prescribe medications and an ample amount of fluids to flush the medication out of your system. These side-effects may include

  • Breathing difficulty
  • Headache
  • Hives
  • Chest pain
  • Fever and chills
  • Nausea

Common Side-effects

Advanced procedures such as a bone marrow transplant come with its own set of general side effects which include:

  • Mouth sores and ulcers
  • Diarrhea
  • Fatigue
  • Nausea and Vomiting
  • Bleeding disorders/ frequent bleeding

Recovery & care after Autologous Bone Marrow Transplant

The procedure starts showing its effects in a week or two when the new stem cells travel to the area of damage and gradually starts producing new blood cells to fill in the gap the old damaged cells have left behind. The recovery process varies from patient to patient. Patients are advised to routinely show up for follow-ups to confirm their recovery progress.

Usually, patients undergoing Autologous transplant need constant monitoring and support. Doctors may prescribe blood transfusion or antibiotics to prevent any possible chances of infection. Infection risks are there for the first two-three weeks post the procedure, but slowly and steadily the patient’s body starts getting used to the new stem cells.

General precautions after the procedure include-

  • Strict dietary regulations recommended by certified nutritionists or doctors should be followed to ensure a speedy recovery.
  • Taking prescribed medications strictly. Ask your doctor before making any modifications in your medicine doses.
  • Refrain from heavy lifting or strenuous physical work.
  • Take doctor follow-ups seriously to avoid complications like infection.

FAQs

How long do I have to stay in the hospital?

About 3 weeks’ stay in hospital and about 2 months’ stay in India for follow-up and obbservation.

Can Autologous Transplant cure cancer completely?

The main aim of the autologous transplant is to eliminate the damaged or infected blood cells completely or at least prolong their spread in order to increase life span. However, doctors cannot guarantee the procedure will completely cure cancer. In many documented cases, the patient has recovered completely while in other documents, relapse from the patient was noted. However, in cases as this, a second transplant is prescribed.

What happens if my transplant fails?

Even though the chances are rare in autologous transplants, the procedure still has a risk of failing. In that case, based on the patient’s condition, a second transplant procedure is tried.

What is the success rate of Autologous transplants?

The success rates on an average vary from 60-80%. However, the success rate heavily depends on the patient’s immunity, intensity of the condition, and more.

Contact us

Blog Posts...