تليف كيسي

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية) Русский (الروسية) বাংলা (Bengali)

تليف كيسي

التليف الكيسي هو مرض وراثي يسبب أضرارًا بالغة للجهاز الهضمي والرئتين وأعضاء الجسم الأخرى. إنه يؤثر على الخلايا المنتجة للعرق والمخاط والجهاز الهضمي. عادة ما تكون هذه السوائل زلقة ورقيقة ، وتتحول إلى لزجة وسميكة في الأشخاص الذين يعانون من التليف الكيسي بسبب الجين المعيب. تسد هذه السوائل القنوات والأنابيب والممرات بشكل رئيسي في الرئتين والبنكرياس ، بدلاً من عمل التزليق. تتطور الحالة مع مرور الوقت وتتطلب منك الاهتمام بصحتك.

أسباب التليف الكيسي

يؤدي عيب (طفرة) في الجين إلى تغيير بروتين مسؤول عن تنظيم حركة الملح داخل وخارج الخلايا يسبب التليف الكيسي. الجين هو جين منظم التوصيل عبر الغشاء في التليف الكيسي (CFTR). بسبب هذه الطفرة ، يصبح المخاط سميكًا ولزجًا في الجهاز الهضمي والجهاز التنفسي والجهاز التناسلي مع زيادة الأملاح في العرق. قد تختلف العيوب في الجين. يتحكم نوع الطفرة الجينية في شدة الحالة. الأطفال الذين يرثون نسخة واحدة فقط من الجين هم حاملون للمرض وينقلون الجينات إلى أطفالهم.

أعراض التليف الكيسي

تختلف علامات وأعراض المرض حسب شدة الحالة. في حين أن بعض الأشخاص قد لا يعانون من أي أعراض للمرض حتى سن المراهقة أو البلوغ ، فقد يعاني البعض الآخر من الأعراض منذ الطفولة نفسها. يعاني الأشخاص المصابون بهذه الحالة في مرحلة البلوغ من أعراض غير نمطية مثل العقم ونوبات التهاب البنكرياس (البنكرياس الملتهب) والالتهاب الرئوي المتكرر. لديهم نسبة ملح أعلى من المعتاد في عرقهم. تؤثر معظم أعراض المرض على الجهاز الهضمي والجهاز التنفسي.

أعراض الجهاز الهضمي
يسد المخاط السميك الأنابيب التي تحمل الإنزيمات الهاضمة من البنكرياس إلى الأمعاء الدقيقة. لا تستطيع أمعائك امتصاص العناصر الغذائية تمامًا من الطعام الذي تتناوله في غياب هذه الإنزيمات الهضمية. وهذا يسبب براز دهني كريه الرائحة وانسداد معوي وضعف في زيادة الوزن وإمساك مزمن أو شديد وضعف النمو

أعراض الجهاز التنفسي
يخنق المخاط اللزج السميك الناتج عن التليف الكيسي الأنابيب التي تحمل الهواء من وإلى رئتيك. العلامات والأعراض الناتجة عن ذلك هي:

  • ممارسة التعصب
  • انسداد الأنف
  • السعال المستمر ينتج عنه مخاط سميك أو بلغم
  • التهابات الرئة المتكررة
  • التهاب الجيوب الأنفية المتكرر
  • صفير
  • الممرات الأنفية الملتهبة

تشخيص التليف الكيسي

سيُجري طبيبك فحصًا جسديًا ، وسيجري اختبارات مختلفة ، ويراجع أعراضك لتشخيص التليف الكيسي.

  • فحوصات التحري لحديثي الولادة:
    يُجري الأطباء في العديد من الأماكن اختبارات فحص لتشخيص التليف الكيسي عند الأطفال حديثي الولادة. يمكن بدء العلاج على الفور بسبب التشخيص المبكر. في عينة الدم ، تحت اختبار الفحص ، يتحقق الأطباء من وجود مستويات أعلى من الطبيعي من مادة كيميائية IRT (التربسينوجين المناعي) ، المنبعثة من البنكرياس. ومع ذلك ، قد تكون مستويات المادة الكيميائية عالية عند الأطفال الذين يعانون من الولادة المبكرة أو الولادة المجهدة. وهذا يثير الحاجة إلى اختبارات أخرى لتشخيص وجود التليف الكيسي.
    يمكن للأطباء أيضًا إجراء اختبار العرق عندما يبلغ الطفل عامين من العمر لتقييم التليف الكيسي. سيضع هو أو هي مادة كيميائية منتجة للعرق على منطقة صغيرة من الجلد. بعد ذلك ، سيقوم الطبيب بجمع العرق لفحصه والتحقق من الملوحة. قد يطلب الأطباء أيضًا إجراء اختبارات جينية تكتشف عيوبًا معينة في الجين المسببة للتليف الكيسي.
  • فحوصات التحري للكبار:
    سيوصي الأطباء بإجراء اختبارات فحص للأطفال والبالغين الذين لم يخضعوا لاختبارات الفحص عند الولادة. إذا كنت تعاني من نوبات متكررة من التهاب البنكرياس ، والتهابات الجيوب الأنفية أو الرئة المزمنة ، والأورام الحميدة الأنفية ، وتوسع القصبات ؛ بعد ذلك سيطلب منك طبيبك إجراء اختبارات وراثية وعرقية للتأكد من التليف الكيسي.

خيارات علاج التليف الكيسي

بالرغم من عدم وجود علاج مثالي لهذا المرض ، إلا أن العلاج يساعد في تخفيف الأعراض وتقليل المضاعفات. التشخيص المبكر مع المراقبة المنتظمة يبطئ من تطور المرض ويحسن نوعية الحياة.

الأدوية

سيصف لك طبيبك الأدوية التي تستهدف الطفرات الجينية وتعالج مسببات التليف الكيسي. سيطلب منك أيضًا تناول المضادات الحيوية لمنع و / أو علاج التهابات الرئة. بصرف النظر عن هذه الأدوية الأخرى قد تكون:

  • موسعات الشعب الهوائية (الأدوية المستنشقة) لإبقاء الممرات الهوائية مفتوحة عن طريق إرخاء العضلات المحيطة بالشعب الهوائية.
  • الأدوية المضادة للالتهابات لتقليل التورم في الشعب الهوائية إلى رئتيك.
  • ملينات البراز التي تمنع انسداد الأمعاء والإمساك.
  • أدوية ترقق المخاط مثل المحلول الملحي مفرط التوتر الذي يساعد على تحسين وظائف الرئة.
  • أدوية محددة لأمراض الكبد أو مرض السكري
  • إنزيمات البنكرياس الفموية التي تساعد في امتصاص العناصر الغذائية عن طريق الجهاز الهضمي.
  • الأدوية الخافضة للأحماض من أجل الأداء السليم لإنزيمات البنكرياس.

أدوية استهداف الجينات

قد يُوصي طبيبك بمُعدِّلات مُنظِم توصيل غشاء التليف الكيسي (CTFR) إذا كان لديك طفرات جينية. يحسن الدواء عمل بروتين CFTR الخاطئ. يقلل من كمية الملح في العرق ويحسن وظائف الرئة. قد يقوم طبيبك بإجراء فحوصات العين واختبارات وظائف الكبد قبل وصف هذه الأدوية. تساعد المتابعة المنتظمة في مراقبة المرض أثناء تناول هذه الأدوية.

تقنية إزالة مجرى الهواء

تُعرف أيضًا باسم العلاج الطبيعي للصدر (CPT) ، وتعمل هذه التقنيات على تخفيف انسداد المخاط لتقليل الالتهاب والعدوى في الشعب الهوائية. يخففون المخاط السميك في الرئتين ويؤدون عدة مرات في اليوم. تساعد تقنيات التنفس والسعال على تفكيك المخاط.

إعادة التأهيل الرئوي

يشمل إعادة التأهيل الرئوي الاستشارات الغذائية ، والتمارين البدنية ، والاستشارات التثقيفية حول حالتك ، وتقنيات التنفس لتحسين التنفس ، والاستشارة والدعم.

الجراحة والعلاجات الأخرى

الإجراءات الجراحية المختلفة للتليف الكيسي هي:

  • جراحة الأنف والجيوب الأنفية – إزالة الزوائد الأنفية التي تعيق تنفسك وعلاج التهاب الجيوب الأنفية المتكرر (التهاب الجيوب الأنفية).
  • العلاج بالأكسجين- قد يطلب منك طبيبك تنفس الأكسجين النقي لمنع ارتفاع ضغط الدم في الرئتين.
  • أنبوب التغذية- يساعد على توفير تغذية إضافية. إنه أنبوب مؤقت يتم إدخاله في أنفك ويتم توجيهه حتى المعدة. يساعد على إعطاء سعرات حرارية إضافية أثناء النهار أو الليل.
  • تهوية غير باضعة – توفر ضغطًا إيجابيًا في الممرات الهوائية والرئتين عند التنفس. عادةً ما يتم دمجه مع العلاج بالأكسجين ، مما يزيد من تبادل الهواء في الرئتين ويتم الاحتفاظ به مع إزالة مجرى الهواء.
  • جراحة الأمعاء – تزيل الجراحة الانسداد في الأمعاء.
    • زرع الكبد- بالنسبة للحالات الشديدة من المرض ، هذا هو الخيار الصحيح.
  • زرع الرئة- تعتبر عمليات زرع الرئة خيارًا مثاليًا لمشاكل التنفس الحادة ، وزيادة المقاومة للمضادات الحيوية للالتهابات الرئوية ، ومضاعفات الرئة التي تهدد الحياة لا توجد فرص لتكرار الإصابة بالتليف الكيسي بعد زراعة الرئتين في جسمك.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

الشهادات - التوصيات

Blog Posts...

Cystic Fibrosis

This post is also available in: العربية

Cystic Fibrosis

Cystic fibrosis is a hereditary disease that causes severe damage to the digestive system, lungs, and the other organs of the body. It affects sweat, mucus, and digestive juices producing cells. Normally slippery and thin, these fluids turn sticky and thick in people suffering from cystic fibrosis because of a defective gene. These fluids clog the ducts, tubes, and the passageways mainly in lungs and the pancreas, instead of their lubricating action. The condition progresses with the passage of time and requires you to take care of your health.

Causes of Cystic Fibrosis

A defect (mutation) in a gene changes a protein which is responsible for regulating the movement of salt in and out of the cells causes cystic fibrosis. The gene is cystic fibrosis transmembrane conductance regulator (CFTR) gene. Because of this mutation, the mucus becomes thick and sticky in the digestive, respiratory, and reproductive systems with increased salts in sweat. The defects in the gene may vary. The type of gene mutation governs the severity of the condition. Children who inherit only one copy of the gene are carriers of the disease and pass on the genes to their children.

Symptoms of Cystic Fibrosis

The signs and symptoms of the disease vary according to the severity of the condition. While some people may not experience any symptoms of the disease until teenage or adulthood, some others may experience the symptoms from childhood itself. People diagnosed with the condition in adulthood have atypical symptoms like infertility, bouts of pancreatitis (inflamed pancreas), and recurring pneumonia. They have a higher than usual level of salt in their sweat. Most of the symptoms of the disease affect the digestive and the respiratory system.

Digestive symptoms
The thick mucus blocks the tubes carrying the digestive enzymes from the pancreas to the small intestine. Your intestine cannot completely absorb the nutrients from the food you eat in the absence of these digestive enzymes. This causes greasy, foul-smelling stools, intestinal blockage, poor weight gain, chronic or severe constipation, and poor growth.

Respiratory symptoms
The sticky, thick mucus due to cystic fibrosis chokes the tubes that carry air from and to your lungs. The signs and symptoms caused because of this are:

  • Exercise intolerance
  • Stuffy nose
  • Persistent cough producing thick mucus or sputum
  • Repeated lung infections
  • Recurrent sinusitis
  • Wheezing
  • Inflamed nasal passages

Diagnosis of Cystic Fibrosis

Your doctor will carry out a physical examination, conduct various tests, and review your symptoms for the diagnosis of cystic fibrosis.

  • Screening tests for newborns:
    The doctors in many places conduct screening tests to diagnose cystic fibrosis in newborns. Due to early diagnosis the treatment can be started instantly. In the blood sample, under the screening test, the doctors check for higher than normal levels of a chemical IRT (immunoreactive trypsinogen), released from pancreas. However, the levels of the chemical may be high in babies with premature birth or stressful delivery. This gives rise to the need for other tests to diagnose the presence of cystic fibrosis.
    The doctors may also conduct the sweat test when the infant turns two years old to evaluate cystic fibrosis. He or she will apply a sweat-producing chemical on a small area of the skin. Next, the doctor will collect the sweat to test it and check for the saltiness. The doctors might also ask for genetic tests that detect specific defects on the gene causing cystic fibrosis.
  • Screening tests for adults:
    The doctors will recommend screening tests for children and adults who didn’t undergo screening tests at birth. If you have recurring bouts of the inflamed pancreas, chronic sinus or lung infections, nasal polyps, and bronchiectasis; then your doctor will ask you to take genetic and sweat tests for the confirmation of cystic fibrosis.

Treatment options for Cystic Fibrosis

Although there is no perfect cure for this disease, but treatment helps to relieve the symptoms and reduce the complications. Early diagnosis with regular monitoring slows down the progression of the disease and improves the quality of life.

Medications

Your doctor will prescribe you the medications that target gene mutations and treat the one causing cystic fibrosis. He or she will also ask you to take antibiotics to prevent and/or treat lung infections. Apart from these, other medications may be:

  • Bronchodilators (inhaled medications) to keep the air passages open by relaxing the muscles surrounding the bronchial tubes.
  • Anti-inflammatory medications to reduce the swelling in the airways to your lungs.
  • Stool softeners that prevent bowel obstruction and constipation.
  • Mucus thinning drugs like hypertonic saline that help to improve lung functions.
  • Specific drugs for liver disease or diabetes
  • Oral pancreatic enzymes that help in the absorption of the nutrients by your digestive tract.
  • Acid-reducing medications for the proper functioning of pancreatic enzymes.

Gene-targeting medications

Your doctor may recommend cystic fibrosis transmembrane conductance regulator (CTFR) modulators if you have the gene mutations. The medication improves the functioning of the faulty CFTR protein. It reduces the amount of salt in sweat and improves lung function. Your doctor may conduct eye exams and liver function tests before prescribing these drugs. Regular follow-ups help in the monitoring of the disease while you take these medications.

Airway clearance technique

Also called chest physical therapy (CPT), these techniques relieve mucus obstruction for reducing inflammation and infection in the airways. They loosen the thick mucus in the lungs and performed several times in a day. The breathing and coughing techniques help to loosen the mucus.

Pulmonary rehabilitation

Pulmonary rehabilitation includes nutritional counseling, physical exercises, education counseling about your condition, breathing techniques to improve breathing, and counseling & support.

Surgery and other treatments

The various surgical procedures for cystic fibrosis are:

  • Nasal and sinus surgery- Removal of nasal polyps that obstruct your breathing and treat recurrent sinusitis (inflammation in the sinus).
  • Oxygen therapy- Your doctor may ask you to breathe pure oxygen for preventing high blood pressure in the lungs.
  • Feeding tube- It helps to deliver extra nutrition. It is a temporary tube inserted into your nose and guided till the stomach. It helps to give extra calories during the day or night.
  • Noninvasive ventilation- It provides positive pressure in your airways and lungs when you breathe. Usually combined with oxygen therapy, it increases air exchange in the lungs and held with airway clearance.
  • Bowel surgery- The surgery removes the blockage in the bowel.
    • Liver transplant- For the severe conditions of the disease, this is the right option.
  • Lung transplant- Lungs transplants are an ideal choice for severe breathing problems, increased resistance to antibiotics for lung infections, and life-threatening lung complications. There are no chances of recurrence of cystic fibrosis after the transplantation of the lungs in your body.

Contact us

Blog Posts...

Never ignore these signs of Breast Cancer
September 16, 2020

Never ignore these signs of Breast Cancer

In our daily life, we notice many changes in our body. Out of them, some changes that seem normal...
Common Breast Cancer myths
September 11, 2020

Common Breast Cancer myths

Nowadays, there is a lot of information available about breast cancer. However, not all of it is clear or...
best healthcare startup
March 14, 2020

Ginger Healthcare- Best Healthcare Startup

Ginger Healthcare ranked among top 10 Healthcare Startups in Delhi NCR by Silicon India Ginger Healthcare is pleased to...