استبدال مفصل الورك

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية) Русский (الروسية) বাংলা (Bengali)

استبدال مفصل الورك

استبدال مفصل الورك هو إجراء جراحي يتم وصفه للأشخاص الذين يعانون من الورك السيئ أو التالف. في هذا الإجراء الجراحي ، يقوم الطبيب بإزالة مفصل الورك بالكامل واستبداله بمفصل ورك اصطناعي مصنوع عادةً من عناصر معدنية أو بلاستيكية عالية الجودة.

يُقترح استبدال مفصل الورك بالكامل عندما تظهر جميع طرق العلاج الأولية الأخرى تعافيًا غير ناجح. الهدف الأساسي من هذه الجراحة هو إزالة مفصل الورك السيئ لتقليل الألم والتصلب مع تحسين مرونة مفصل الورك بين المرضى.

أسباب تلف الورك

يرجع السبب الرئيسي للضرر في مفصل الورك إلى هشاشة العظام ، وهي حالة تؤدي إلى فقدان الغضروف في مفصل الورك. بصرف النظر عن هشاشة العظام ، يمكن أن تكون الأسباب الأخرى لاستبدال مفصل الورك:

  • التهاب المفصل الروماتويدي
  • التهاب المفاصل بعد الصدمة
  • تنخر العظم
  • كسر أو خلع مفصل الورك / العظم
  • اضطرابات الطفولة

مؤشرات لاستبدال مفصل الورك

عادة ، لا يكفي الألم العام وتيبس العظام ليوصي الأطباء بإجراء جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك. ومع ذلك ، بناءً على الأعراض التي تعاني منها ، قد يفكر الأطباء في الاحتمال ويطلبون بعض الاختبارات التشخيصية لتحديد السبب الكامن وراء هذه الأعراض. بعض هذه الأعراض تشمل-

  • ألم شديد حتى بعد تناول مسكنات الآلام
  • التهاب مفصل الورك بسبب فقدان الغضروف
  • صعوبة في المشي
  • صعوبة في الحركة العامة لمفصل الورك
  • الأرق بسبب عدم الراحة أو الألم
  • تصلب أو قفل مفصل الورك

طريقة بديلة لاستبدال مفصل الورك

هناك طريقة بديلة لاستبدال مفصل الورك تُعرف باسم جراحة برمنغهام لإعادة تسطيح الورك. يُقترح هذا الإجراء عمومًا للمرضى الذين يقعون تحت فئة الشباب ، على سبيل المثال من الرضع إلى المرضى الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 40-50. في هذه الجراحة ، بدلاً من استبدال مفصل الورك بالكامل ، يعيد الأطباء الظهور أو يحلقون الجزء التالف من مفصل الورك ويضيفون دعامة صناعية إلى المفصل. هذا يسمح بحرية الحركة والمرونة مع تقليل الألم. على الرغم من أن هذا الإجراء مفضل أكثر من الاستبدال الكلي لمفصل الورك ، إلا أن جراح العظام سيكشف عن الحكم النهائي بناءً على الضرر الذي لحق بعظم الورك جنبًا إلى جنب مع عمرك ووزنك وقوة المناعة العامة والمزيد.

بصرف النظر عن الخيارين الجراحيين ، قد تشمل طرق العلاج الأولية غير الجراحية الأخرى:

  • أدوية تسكين الآلام
  • العلاج الطبيعي
  • مكملات المفاصل
  • فقدان الوزن والتغيير في الأنشطة اليومية

الاختبارات التشخيصية مطلوبة

عندما تفشل طرق العلاج الأولية ، قد يقترح الطبيب بعض الاختبارات التشخيصية لتحديد السبب الأساسي وبناءً على نتائج الاختبار ، يتم تحديد الطريقة الجراحية. تشمل الاختبارات الأولية اختبارات الحركة أو غيرها من الاختبارات الجسدية إلى جانب اختبارات الأشعة السينية أو التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي أو مخطط كهربية القلب لتحديد ما إذا كانت المشكلة متعلقة بالعظام أو بالأمراض العصبية. بصرف النظر عن ذلك ، قد يسألك الطبيب عن اضطرابات العظام أو التهاب المفاصل في عائلتك جنبًا إلى جنب مع تاريخك الطبي السابق.

شرح إجراء استبدال مفصل الورك

تجهيز

لا توجد طرق تحضير حصرية لهذه الجراحة. ومع ذلك ، فإن التحضير العام يشمل الصيام 10-12 ساعة قبل الجراحة بما في ذلك 24-72 ساعة استراحة من الكحول أو التبغ بدقة يُطلب من المرضى مساعدة الفريق الطبي بقائمة مفصلة للتاريخ الطبي السابق بما في ذلك اضطرابات النزيف والأدوية السابقة أو المستمرة بما في ذلك مميعات الدم وأدوية تخفيف الآلام والمكملات العشبية والفيتامينات وحتى أدوية المعالجة المثلية وأي حساسية مستمرة تجاه معين الأدوية. سيساعدك فريقك الطبي في رسم مخطط غذائي مفصل للأيام التي تسبق يوم الجراحة وإذا لم تتلق مخططًا ، فإننا نوصي بسؤال مقدمي الرعاية الصحية عن اللوائح الغذائية المحتملة.

تبرع بالدم

قد تسبب جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك الكثير من فقدان الدم. ومن ثم ، يُطلب من المريض عادةً التبرع بدمائه التي سيتم تجميدها واستخدامها لاحقًا إذا لزم الأمر بعد الجراحة.

يمكن إجراء جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك بإحدى الطريقتين:

  1. الطريقة التقليدية أو الجراحة المفتوحة
  2. طريقة طفيفة التوغل.

على الرغم من أن الإجراء لكلتا الطريقتين لا يزال كما هو ، فإن الاختلاف الوحيد الملحوظ يكمن في حجم الشق. في الطريقة الأخيرة ، يتم الحفاظ على الحد الأدنى من الشق ، وعادة ما تكون رعاية ما بعد الجراحة ، والتئام الجروح ، والتعافي ، والألم أقل مقارنة بالطريقة التقليدية.

يتم إجراء THR تحت التخدير العام.

بمجرد وضع المفاصل الصناعية في مكانها ، يقوم الطبيب بفحص أي غضروف إضافي أو تلف في العظام وإزالته. ثم يتم إعادة عضلات الورك إلى مكانها وإغلاق الشق.

خطوات الجراحة

الاستبدال الكلي لمفصل الورك عبارة عن عملية جراحية من خطوتين:

الخطوة 1: يقوم الطبيب بعمل شق في منطقة الورك ويحرك عضلات الورك خارج الطريق للكشف عن مفصل الورك. ثم يتم حلق كرة المفصل المتصلة بعظم الفخذ ويتم استبدال المنطقة بمفصل اصطناعي. يتكون المفصل الاصطناعي عادة من سيقان يتم إدخالها وتثبيتها في عظم الفخذ مع خروج الجزء الكروي.

الخطوة 2: الآن يقوم الطبيب بإعداد تجويف عظم الورك لإزالة أي غضروف أو عظم تالف من المنطقة. يتم إدخال كوب المفصل الصناعي في التجويف ثم يتم تثبيت المفصل الاصطناعي المتصل بعظم الفخذ في التجويف. قد يتم إنشاء مصرف إضافي لتصريف السوائل المتراكمة الزائدة في تلك المنطقة.

بمجرد وضع المفاصل الصناعية في مكانها ، يقوم الطبيب بفحص أي غضروف إضافي أو تلف في العظام وإزالته. ثم يتم إعادة عضلات الورك إلى مكانها وإغلاق الشق.

نقل الدم

نظرًا لأن هذا الإجراء الجراحي قد يؤدي إلى فقدان الكثير من الدم ، فقد يوصي الأطباء بناءً على معدل فقد دم المريض بنقل الدم بعد الجراحة.

المخاطر المحتملة لعملية استبدال مفصل الورك

تشمل المخاطر أو المضاعفات الشائعة للجراحة

  • عدوى
  • رد فعل الجسم على المفاصل الاصطناعية الغريبة
  • كسر أو كسر العظام أثناء العملية
  • جلطات الدم أو اضطراب النزيف
  • خلع أو ارتخاء المفصل الاصطناعي
  • مضاعفات المعادن على المعادن

قد تشمل إحدى الآثار الجانبية لاستبدال مفصل الورك تقصير أحد الأطراف مما يؤدي إلى تغيير في طول الساق.

رعاية ما بعد العملية

ما يمكن أن تتوقعه بعد جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك:

  • سيبدأ العلاج الطبيعي بعد يوم العملية
  • سيتم إعطاء المرضى مشاية أو عكازات للمشي بعد أيام قليلة من الجراحة
  • سيُطلب من المرضى استخدام وسادة أو وسادة بين الركبتين للأيام الأولى لتثبيت المفاصل الصناعية في مكانها
  • يتم مسح غرز الشق أو الدبابيس في زيارة المتابعة ، عادة ، بعد أسبوعين من يوم الجراحة. ومع ذلك ، فإن الجرح يحتاج إلى العناية اللازمة. يُطلب من المرضى تغيير ضمادة الجرح كل يوم للحفاظ عليها نظيفة وجافة. يرجى عدم وضع الماء أو الكريم أو المراهم أو المستحضرات على الجرح دون موافقة الطبيب. يمكن للمرضى العودة إلى حياتهم الطبيعية في غضون 3-6 أسابيع من الجراحة. ومع ذلك ، فإن الدوران أو التواء في مفاصل الورك ممنوع منعا باتا لمدة 6-1 أشهر. ينصح الأطباء المرضى بمواصلة العلاج الطبيعي حسب الطلب.

أسئلة شائعة

ما هي مدة الإقامة في المستشفى لإجراء جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك؟

تتراوح مدة الإقامة المعتادة في المستشفى لإجراء جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك من 4 إلى 6 أيام ، ولكن بناءً على حالة تعافي المريض أو تقدمه ، قد يقوم الأطباء بتمديد الإقامة في المستشفى من أجل مراقبة أو إدارة أفضل.

هل يمكن أن تفشل جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك؟

في بعض الأحيان قد تسقط المفاصل الاصطناعية من مكانها أو تنفصل بسبب البلى أو بعض المضاعفات المتعلقة بالعظام قد تجعل الأمر صعبًا ، ولكن في معظم الحالات ، كانت جراحات استبدال مفصل الورك ناجحة.

ماذا يحدث إذا فشلت الجراحة؟

في حالة فشل جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك ، بناءً على حالتك ورد فعل جسمك للجراحة ، قد يصف الأطباء جراحة استبدال ثانية.

هل يمكنني صعود السلالم بعد الجراحة؟

يجب تقليل الأنشطة مثل الجلوس على الأرض أو صعود السلالم إلى الحد الأدنى بعد الجراحة.

لماذا أشعر بالألم حتى بعد الجراحة؟

من الطبيعي الشعور بالألم بعد جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك. ومع ذلك ، فإن الألم يقتصر على الأيام الأولى فقط ، وخاصة أثناء أو بعد العلاج الطبيعي. إذا استمر الألم حتى بعد الأسابيع الثلاثة الأولى ، فيرجى الاتصال بطبيبك.

هل ستستمر جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك إلى الأبد؟

عادةً ما تستمر عمليات استبدال مفصل الورك لمدة تتراوح من 10 إلى 12 عامًا أو أكثر بناءً على الاستخدام ، لكن تآكل المفصل أو ارتخاء المفصل الاصطناعي قد يقلل من السنوات.

تحقق أيضًا من:

الأفضل الأطباء والمستشفيات في الهند لاستبدال مفصل الورك

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

شكرا لك!

أهلا!
شكرا على اتصالك! سنعود إليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.
للاستجابة بشكل أسرع ، يمكنك أيضًا الدردشة معنا باستخدام زر الدردشة WhatsApp أسفل الصفحة.
الاتصال عن طريق برقية

Total Hip Replacement

This post is also available in: العربية Русский বাংলা

Total Hip Replacement

Total Hip Replacement is a surgical procedure prescribed for people suffering from a bad or damaged hip. In this surgical procedure, the doctor removes the entire hip joint and replaces it with an artificial hip joint usually made of high-quality metal or plastic elements.

A total hip replacement is suggested when all the other primary treatment methods have shown unsuccessful recovery. The primary goal of this surgery is to remove the bad hip joint in order to reduce pain and stiffness while improving hip joint flexibility amongst patients.

Causes of Hip Damage

The primary cause for damage in the hip joint is due to osteoarthritis, a condition the promotes cartilage loss in the hip joint. Apart from osteoarthritis, other causes for a total hip replacement can be:

  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Post-traumatic Arthritis
  • Osteonecrosis
  • Fracture or dislocation of the hip joint/bone
  • Childhood disorders

Indications for Total Hip Replacement

Usually, general pain and stiffness of the bone is not enough for doctors to recommend a total hip replacement surgery. However, based on your symptoms, doctors might consider the possibility and ask for some diagnostic tests to determine the underlying cause of these symptoms. Some of these symptoms include-

  • Intense pain even after taking pain relief medication
  • Inflammation of the hip joint due to cartilage loss
  • Difficulty during walking
  • Difficulty in general movement of the hip joint
  • Insomnia due to discomfort or pain
  • Stiffness or hip joint locking

Alternative method to Total Hip Replacement

There’s an alternative method to hip replacement, known as the Birmingham Hip Resurfacing Surgery. This procedure is generally suggested for patients falling under the young category, for instance from infants to patients ageing between 40-50. In this surgery, instead of replacing the entire hip joint, the doctors resurface or shaves the damaged part of the hip joint and adds an artificial brace to the joint. This allows free movement and flexibility along with reduced pain. Even though this procedure is more favored over total hip replacement, the final verdict will be disclosed by your orthopedic surgeon based on the damage caused to the hip bone along with your age, weight, general immunity strength and more.

Apart from the two surgical options, other primary non-operative treatment methods may include:

  • Pain-relief medications
  • Physiotherapy
  • Joint supplements
  • Weight loss and change in day-to-day activities

Diagnostic tests needed

When the primary treatment methods fail, the doctor may suggest some diagnostic tests to determine the underlying cause and based on the test results, the surgical method is decided. Initial tests include movement or other physical tests along with X-ray, MRI or EKG tests to determine whether the problem is bone-related or neurology-related. Apart from that, the doctor may ask you about running bone or arthritis disorders in your family along with your past medical history.

Total Hip Replacement procedure explained

Preparation

There are no exclusive preparation methods for this surgery. However, the general preparation includes fasting 10-12 hours before the surgery including a 24-72 hour break from alcohol or tobacco consumption strictly. Patients are requested to help the medical team out with a detailed list of past medical history including bleeding disorders, past or ongoing medications including blood thinners, pain relief medications, OTC, herbal supplements, vitamins and even homeopathy medications, and any ongoing allergies to particular medications. Your medical team will help you out with detailed dietary chart for the days leading up to the surgery day and if you’ve not received a chart, we recommend asking your healthcare providers for possible dietary regulations.

Blood Donation

The Total Hip Replacement Surgery may cause a lot of blood loss. Hence, patient’s are usually requested to donate their own blood which will be frozen and later used if needed after the surgery.

Total Hip Replacement Surgery

The total hip replacement surgery can be conducted in either of the two ways:

  • Traditional method  or the open-surgery

 

  • Minimally invasive method.

Even though the procedure for both the methods remains the same, the only notable difference is within the size of the incision. In the latter method, the incision is kept minimum and the post-operation care, wound healing, recovery, and pain is usually less compared to the traditional method. 

THR procedure is done under general anesthesia. 

Once the artificial joints are put in place, the doctor checks for any additional cartilage or bone damage and removes it. The hip muscles are then put back in place and the incision is sewed shut.

Steps of Surgery

Total hip replacement is two-step surgery: 

Step 1: The doctor makes an incision in the hip area and moves the hip muscles out of the way to reveal the hip joint. The ball of the joint connected to the femur is then shaved off and an artificial joint replaces the area. The artificial joint is usually made up of stems inserted and attached to the femur bone with the ball part sticking out.

Step 2: Now the doctor preps the hip bone socket removing any damaged cartilage or bone from the area. The artificial joint cup is inserted into the socket and the artificial joint attached to the femur bone is then fixed into the socket. An additional drain may be created to drain out the excess fluid accumulation in that region.

Once the artificial joints are put in place, the doctor checks for any additional cartilage or bone damage and removes it. The hip muscles are then put back in place and the incision is sewed shut.

Blood Transfusion

Blood Transfusions Image

Since this surgical procedure may result in a lot of blood loss, doctors based on the patient’s blood loss rate might recommend a blood transfusion after the surgery.

Probable risks of Total Hip Replacement Procedure

Common risks or complications of the surgery include

  • Infection
  • Body’s reaction to the foreign artificial joints
  • Breaking or fracturing of bones during the procedure
  • Blood clots or bleeding disorder
  • Artificial joint dislocation or loosening
  • Metal on metal complications

 

One of the side-effects to total hip replacement may include shortening of one the limbs causing a change in leg length.

Post-operation care

What you can expect after your hip replacement surgery: 

  • Physical therapy will start after the day of the operation
  • Patients will be given walkers or crutches to walk a few days after the surgery
  • Patients will be requested to use a pillow or cushion in between the knees for the initial days to hold the artificial joints into position
  • The incision stitches or staples will be cleared in the follow-up visit, usually, 2 weeks from the day of the surgery. However, the wound needs to be duly taken care of. Patients are requested to change the wound dressing every day to keep it clean and dry. Please do not put water, cream, ointments, or lotions on the wound without doctor approvals. Patients can return to their normal life within 3-6 weeks of the surgery. However, rotating or twisting of the hip joints is strictly prohibited for 6-1 months. Doctors advise patients to continue with physiotherapy as requested. 

FAQs

How long will the hospital stay be for total hip replacement surgery?

The usual hospital stay for the hip replacement surgery is for 4-6 days but based on the patient’s recovery status or progress, the doctors might extend the hospital stay for better monitoring or management.

Can my hip replacement surgery fail?

Sometimes the artificial joints may fall out of place or get loose due to wear and tear or certain bone related complications might make it difficult, but in most, cases hip replacement surgeries have been successful.

What happens if the surgery fails?

In case your hip replacement surgery fails, based on your condition and your body’s reaction to the surgery, doctors might prescribe a second replacement surgery.

Can I climb stairs after the surgery?

Activities such as sitting on the floor or climbing stairs should be kept to minimum after the surgery. 

Why do I feel pain even after the surgery?

It is normal to feel pain after a hip replacement surgery. However, the pain is limited to the initial days only, especially, during or after physiotherapy. If the pain persists even after the first 3 weeks, kindly contact your doctor.

Will my hip replacement surgery last forever?

Usually, hip replacements last for a good 10-12 years or more based on usage but wear and tear of the joint or loosening of the artificial joint might reduce the years.

Need help?

Contact us

Thank you!

Hi!
Thanks for for contacting! We will get back to you at the earliest possible.
For quicker response, you may also chat with us using the WhatsApp chat button below the page.
 
Connect on Telegram!