إزالة الشعر بالليزر

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية)

إزالة الشعر بالليزر

إزالة الشعر بالليزر هو إجراء يستخدم الليزر لإزالة الشعر غير المرغوب فيه. إنه شعاع ضوئي مركّز. أثناء الإجراء ، ينبعث الليزر من الضوء. تمتص صبغة الميلانين الموجودة في الشعر هذا الضوء. تتحول الطاقة الضوئية إلى حرارة تتلف الأكياس على شكل أنبوب. هذه الأقواس الأنبوبية الموجودة داخل الجلد (بصيلات الشعر) تنتج الشعر. تسبب الضرر إما في تأخير أو منع نمو الشعر في المستقبل. قد تحتاج إلى عدة علاجات لإزالة الشعر لعلاج الشعر الأولي وعلاجات الصيانة أيضًا. على الرغم من نجاح العلاج على جميع أنواع البشرة ، إلا أنه أكثر فاعلية للأشخاص ذوي الشعر الداكن والبشرة الفاتحة.

كيف تعمل العلاج؟

يشمل العلاج أشعة ليزر عالية الحرارة على شكل إشعاع خفيف. تسخن أشعة الليزر وتتلف بصيلات الشعر أثناء العملية. توجد بصيلات الشعر تحت الجلد مباشرة وهي مسؤولة عن إنتاج خيوط شعر جديدة. إنتاج الشعر يتعطل مؤقتًا عند تدمير بصيلات الشعر. الحلاقة والنتف والشمع يزيل الشعر بشكل سطحي ولا يستهدف بصيلات الشعر المنتجة. المناطق المناسبة لإزالة الشعر بالليزر هي:

  • أكتاف
  • الوجه (باستثناء منطقة العين)
  • رقبه
  • عودة
  • صدر
  • خط البكيني

يعمل الليزر بشكل أفضل على البشرة الفاتحة مع لون الشعر الداكن لأنه يستهدف صبغة الميلانين. على الرغم من أنه لا يزيل بعض الشعيرات ، إلا أنه يخفف لونها لتقليل ظهورها على الجلد. بعد جلسة العلاج الأولى ، قد تتساقط بعض الشعيرات. عملية إزالة الشعر بالليزر سريعة. بينما تتطلب المناطق الأصغر بضع دقائق ، قد تتطلب المناطق الأكبر ساعة أو ساعتين لإزالة الشعر.

مزايا إزالة الشعر بالليزر

تعمل تقنية إزالة الشعر بالليزر على إزالة الشعر غير المرغوب فيه من الوجه والذقن والظهر وتحت الإبط والذراعين وخط البكيني والساقين ومناطق أخرى. فوائد الإجراء هي:

  • السرعة: تعالج كل نبضة ليزر الكثير من الشعر بينما تستغرق جزءًا من الثانية لعلاج العديد من الشعرات في نفس الوقت. تستغرق مناطق مثل الشفة العليا دقيقة بينما قد تستغرق الساقين أو الذراعين ما يصل إلى ساعة.
  • الدقة: يستهدف الليزر الشعر الخشن والداكن بينما يترك الجلد المحيط سليمًا.
  • القدرة على التنبؤ: يمكن أن يتوقع معظم المرضى تساقط الشعر بشكل دائم بعد حوالي خمس إلى سبع جلسات من علاج إزالة الشعر بالليزر.

ماذا تتوقع؟

قبل إجراء إزالة الشعر بالليزر ، قد يقوم طبيبك بقص شعرك فوق سطح الجلد إلى بضعة ملليمترات التي ستخضع للعلاج. قد يطبق دواء التخدير الموضعي قبل الإجراء بحوالي 30 دقيقة. سيقوم الطبيب بضبط جهاز الليزر وفقًا لسماكة ولون وموقع شعرك الذي يخضع للعلاج ووفقًا للون بشرتك. سيطلب منك ارتداء واقي للعين وتطبيق هلام بارد ضروري لحماية طبقات الجلد الخارجية. كما أنه يساعد الضوء على اختراق الجلد.

سيقوم الفني أو الطبيب بإعطاء نبضة من ضوء الليزر لمنطقة العلاج لضمان أفضل الإعدادات والتحقق من ردود الفعل إن وجدت. سوف يعطيك الكريمات المضادة للالتهابات ، أو أكياس الثلج ، أو المستحضرات لتخفيف أي إزعاج عند الانتهاء من الإجراء. ستكون هناك فجوة من أربعة إلى ستة أسابيع بين جلستين من العلاج. تستمر جلسات العلاج حتى يتوقف نمو الشعر على جسمك.

لماذا تتم إزالة الشعر بالليزر؟

يعالج علاج إزالة الشعر بالليزر الشعر غير المرغوب فيه في أماكن العلاج الشائعة مثل الشفة العليا والذقن والإبط وخط البكيني والساقين. يؤثر لون البشرة والشعر بشكل كبير على معدل نجاح علاج إزالة الشعر بالليزر. المبدأ الأساسي هو أن صبغة الشعر يجب أن تمتص الضوء وليس صبغة الجلد. يجب أن يعمل ضوء الليزر فقط على بصيلات الشعر ولا يتلف الجلد. وبالتالي ، يؤدي التباين بين لون الجلد والشعر إلى معدلات نجاح عالية.

عندما يكون التباين بين الجلد ولون الشعر أقل ، يكون هناك خطر كبير لتلف الجلد. ومع ذلك ، أصبحت إزالة الشعر بالليزر الآن خيارًا علاجيًا للأشخاص ذوي البشرة الداكنة أيضًا ، مع التقدم التكنولوجي. العلاج أقل فعالية بالنسبة لألوان الشعر التي تمتص الضوء الخافت التي قد تكون بيضاء أو حمراء أو رمادية. تأكد من عدم الخضوع لعلاج مناطق الجلد بالوشم. ومع ذلك ، يمكنك اختيار علاج إزالة الشعر بالليزر في أي منطقة من جسمك باستثناء المنطقة المحيطة بالجفون.

ما هي نتائج علاج إزالة الشعر بالليزر؟

على الرغم من أن الشعر لا يتساقط على الفور ، إلا أنه سيتساقط على مدى أسبوع أو أكثر قد يبدو مثل نمو الشعر المستمر. يحدث نمو الشعر وتساقط الشعر بشكل طبيعي في دورة. وبالتالي ، هناك حاجة إلى تكرار العلاج ، وتعمل إزالة الشعر بالليزر بشكل أفضل على بصيلات الشعر خلال مرحلة النمو. قد تختلف نتائج علاج إزالة الشعر بالليزر لكل فرد. قد تكون هناك حاجة للحفاظ على علاجات إزالة الشعر بالليزر لتقليل الشعر على المدى الطويل.

لماذا هناك حاجة للمتابعة؟

جلسات المتابعة ضرورية للحصول على أفضل النتائج لإزالة الشعر بالليزر. يحتاج كل فرد لعدد متفاوت من علاجات إزالة الشعر بالليزر. يحتاج معظم الناس من 4 إلى 6 جلسات صيانة للعلاج بالليزر. وبالتالي ، قد تستغرق مدة العلاج بالكامل حوالي 9-10 أشهر من الوقت. مع مرور كل جلسة علاج ، ستلاحظ انخفاضًا تدريجيًا في الشعر. على الرغم من بقاء الشعر أو تجدده في أي منطقة ، سيكون له ملمس ولون أفتح سيكون هناك تحسن كبير في معدل تقليل الشعر.

قد تحتاج إلى جلسات صيانة متقطعة للحصول على أفضل النتائج. تضمن هذه الجلسات عدم تجدد بصيلات الشعر. قد تحتاج إلى جلسة صيانة مرة أو مرتين في السنة بعد الانتهاء من العلاج بالليزر الأولي ، اعتمادًا على نتائج العلاج على جسمك. الفترة الزمنية لجلسات الصيانة هي نفس فترة علاجات إزالة الشعر بالليزر الأولية. ومع ذلك ، قد تختلف المدة حسب مجال العلاج. قد تكون جلسة الصيانة قصيرة إذا كانت مناطق العلاج صغيرة.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

شكرا لك!

أهلا!
شكرا على اتصالك! سنعود إليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.
للاستجابة بشكل أسرع ، يمكنك أيضًا الدردشة معنا باستخدام زر الدردشة WhatsApp أسفل الصفحة.
الاتصال عن طريق برقية

Laser Hair Removal

This post is also available in: العربية

Laser Hair Removal

Laser Hair Removal is a procedure that uses a laser for the removal of unwanted hair. It is a concentrated beam of light. During the procedure, the laser emits light. The melanin pigment present in the hair absorbs this light. The light energy converts to heat that damages the tube-shaped sacs. These tube-shaped arcs present within the skin (hair follicles) produce hair. The damage caused either delay or inhibits future hair growth. You may require multiple hair removal treatments for initial hair treatment and maintenance treatments as well. Although the treatment is successful on all skin types, it is most effective on people with dark hair and light skin.

How does the Treatment work?

The treatment involves high-heat laser beams in the form of mild radiation. The laser beams heat up and damage the hair follicles during the process. Hair follicles are present just underneath the skin and are responsible for producing new hair strands. Hair production temporarily disables upon the destruction of hair follicles. Shaving, tweezing, and waxing remove hair superficially and don’t target hair-producing follicles. Areas appropriate for laser hair removal are:

  • Shoulders
  • Face (except the eye area)
  • Neck
  • Back
  • Chest
  • Bikini line

 

Lasers work better on light skin tones with dark hair color because they target hair melanin (pigment). Although it doesn’t remove some hairs, it lightens their color to reduce their appearance on the skin. Following your first treatment session, some hairs might shed off. The process of laser hair removal treatment is quick. While smaller areas require a few minutes, the larger areas may require an hour or two for hair removal.

Advantages of Laser Hair Removal

Laser Hair Removal technique removes unwanted hair from the face, chin, back, underarms, arms, bikini line, legs, and other areas. Benefits of the procedure are:

  • Speed- Each pulse of the laser treats many hairs while taking a fraction of a second to treat many hairs at the same time. Areas like the upper lip take a minute while legs or arms may take up to an hour.
  • Precision- Laser target coarse and dark hair while they leave the surrounding skin undamaged.
  • Predictability- Most of the patients can expect permanent hair loss after about five to seven sessions of laser hair removal treatment.

What should you expect?

Prior to the Laser Hair Removal procedure, your doctor might trim your hair above the skin surface to a few millimeters that will be undergoing treatment. He or she may apply the topical numbing medicine around 30 minutes before the procedure. The doctor will adjust the laser equipment according to the thickness, color, and location of your hair undergoing treatment and according to your skin color. He or she will ask you to wear eye protection and apply a cold gel that is necessary to protect the outer skin layers. It also helps the light to penetrate under the skin.

The technician or the doctor will give a pulse of the laser light to the treatment area to ensure the best settings and check for reactions if any. He or she will give you anti-inflammatory creams, ice-packs, or lotions to ease any discomfort upon completion of the procedure. There will be a gap of four to six weeks between two treatment sessions. The treatment sessions continue until the hair growth on your body stops.

Why is Laser Hair Removal done?

Laser Hair Removal treatment treats unwanted hair on common treatment locations like the upper lip, chin, armpits, bikini line, and the legs. Skin color and hair greatly influence the success rate of laser hair removal treatment. The basic principle is that the hair pigment should absorb the light, not the skin pigment. The laser light should only act on the hair follicle and not damage the skin. Hence, a contrast between skin and hair color results in high success rates.

When the contrast between the skin and the hair color is less, there is a high risk of damage to the skin. However, laser hair removal is now a treatment option for people with dark skin too, with the advances in technology. The treatment is less effective for hair colors absorbing low light that may be white, red, or gray. Ensure that you do not undergo treatment for the skin areas with tattoos. However, you can opt for laser hair removal treatment of any area of your body except the area surrounding the eyelids.

What are the results of Laser Hair Removal treatment?

Although hair doesn’t shed off immediately, they will fall out over a period of one or more weeks. It may appear like continual hair growth. Hair growth and hair loss occur naturally in a cycle. Hence, there is a need for repeated treatments, and Laser Hair Removal works best on the hair follicles during the growth phase. The results of the laser hair removal treatment may vary for each individual. There might be a need for maintenance of laser hair removal treatments for hair reduction in the long-term.

Why is there a need for follow-ups?

Follow-up sessions are necessary to get the best outcomes for Laser Hair Removal. Every individual requires a varying number of laser hair removal maintenance treatments. Most people require 4 to 6 laser treatment maintenance sessions. Hence, the duration of the entire treatment may take about 9-10 months of time. With each treatment session passing out, you will notice a gradual reduction in the hair. Even though hair remains or regenerates in any area, it will have a lighter texture and color. There will be a great improvement in the reduction rate of hair.

You might require occasional maintenance sessions for the best results. These sessions ensure that the hair follicles won’t regenerate. You may require a maintenance session once or twice a year after the completion of your initial laser treatment, depending on the results of the treatment on your body. The time period for maintenance sessions is the same as the initial laser hair removal treatments. However, the duration may vary depending upon the area of treatment. Your maintenance session might be short if the areas for treatment are small.

Need help?

Contact us

Thank you!

Hi!
Thanks for for contacting! We will get back to you at the earliest possible.
For quicker response, you may also chat with us using the WhatsApp chat button below the page.
 
Connect on Telegram!