سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية

هذه الصفحة متاحة أيضًا باللغات التالية: English (الإنجليزية) বাংলা (Bengali)

سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية

يُطلق على سرطان الجهاز اللمفاوي اسم ليمفوما هودجكين. الجهاز اللمفاوي هو جزء من الجهاز المناعي لجسم الإنسان. في حين أنه قد يحدث في أي عمر ، إلا أنه يؤثر في الغالب على الأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 20 و 40 عامًا. قد يصيب أيضًا الأشخاص الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 55 عامًا. هناك نمو خلوي غير طبيعي للخلايا في الجهاز الليمفاوي والذي ينتشر إلى جميع أجزاء الجسم في ليمفوما هودجكين. هناك نوعان من أنواع السرطان الأكثر شيوعًا في الجهاز اللمفاوي. أحدهما هو سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين (أو مرض هودجكين) والآخر هو ليمفوما اللاهودجكين.

تحمي خلايا الدم البيضاء جسمك من العدوى والجراثيم. ينشأ سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين من هذه الخلايا. مع تطور المرض لدى مرضى ليمفوما هودجكين ، يضعف الجسم ويصبح غير قادر على محاربة التهابات الجسم. في هذا المرض ، تبدأ الخلايا في التكاثر وتنتج الخلايا الخبيثة. تمتلك هذه الخلايا الخبيثة القدرة على غزو أنسجة مختلفة من جسم الإنسان بأكمله. يعاني الذكور من المرض بشكل أكثر شيوعًا من الإناث.

أنواع ليمفوما هودجكين

يحدد نوع الخلايا وسلوك الخلايا المعنية نوع ليمفوما هودجكين.

  • مرض هودجكين الكلاسيكي
  • سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية عقيدية الغدد اللمفاوية هودجكين

سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين الكلاسيكي

يعد مرض هودجكين الكلاسيكي نوعًا أكثر شيوعًا من هذا السرطان. الأشخاص الذين يعانون من هذا المرض لديهم خلايا كبيرة غير طبيعية. هذه الخلايا هي خلايا Reed-Sternberg. هناك أربعة أنواع فرعية من ليمفوما هودجكين الكلاسيكية.

  • التصلب العقدي ليمفوما هودجكين- تتميز بعصابات الكولاجين المحيطة بالعقدة الواحدة ، وهي تتميز بخلايا هودجكن ريد-ستيرنبرغ المميزة التي لها شكل مورفولوجي من النوع الجوبي.
  • الخلوية المختلطة ليمفوما هودجكين- هو نوع من ليمفوما هودجكين الكلاسيكية وهو النوع الثاني الأكثر شيوعًا. يعاني جزء كبير من السكان المصابين من سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية الخلوية المختلطة هودجكين.
  • ليمفوما هودجكين المستنفدة للخلايا الليمفاوية- في حين أنها غنية بخلايا هودجكين ريد-ستيرنبرغ ، إلا أنها تحتوي على عدد أقل من الخلايا الليمفاوية غير الورمية. الخلايا الليمفاوية هي نوع من خلايا الدم البيضاء المسؤولة عن حماية الجسم من العدوى.
  • سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين الغني بالخلايا الليمفاوية- وهو أيضًا نوع من ليمفوما هودجكين الكلاسيكية. وهي تتألف من خلايا Reed-Sternberg المتناثرة ذات الخلفية الخلوية المنتشرة. يتكون من الخلايا الليمفاوية الصغيرة مع عدم وجود الحمضات والعدلات.

 

سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية عقيدية الغدد اللمفاوية هودجكين

وهو نوع نادر من ليمفوما هودجكين. وهي تتألف من خلايا كبيرة غير طبيعية تسمى خلايا الفشار. لديهم مظهر الفشار ومن ثم الاسم. إذا تم تشخيص المرض مبكرًا ، فهناك فرص كبيرة للعلاج للمرضى الذين يعانون من هذا المرض.

أسباب ليمفوما هودجكين

على الرغم من أن أسباب سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين لا تزال غير معروفة ، إلا أنها تبدأ بطفرة جينية في الخلايا المقاومة للجراثيم تسمى الخلايا الليمفاوية. تتكاثر الخلايا على الفور بسبب الطفرة الجينية وتؤدي إلى خلايا مريضة تتكاثر بشكل أكبر لتنتشر في جميع أنحاء الجسم. يوجد عدد كبير من الخلايا الليمفاوية غير الطبيعية بسبب الطفرة الجينية التي تتراكم في الجهاز اللمفاوي. إنها تفوق عدد الخلايا السليمة لتسبب سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين.

أعراض سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين

علامات وأعراض ليمفوما هودجكين هي:

  • تعرق ليلي
  • زيادة الحساسية لتأثيرات الكحول
  • انتفاخ غير مؤلم في الغدد الليمفاوية في منطقة الرقبة والإبط
  • فقدان الوزن غير المبرر
  • إعياء
  • ألم في الغدد الليمفاوية بعد تناول الكحول
  • حمى
  • حكة شديدة

تشخيص سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين

لتشخيص ليمفوما هودجكين ، سيقوم طبيبك بتدوين تاريخك الطبي. قد يسأل أيضًا عن التاريخ الطبي لعائلتك وتاريخك الشخصي. سيوصي الطبيب ببعض الاختبارات والإجراءات لتشخيص سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين.

الفحص البدني
يمكن للطبيب تشخيص أعراض ليمفوما هودجكين بسهولة عند إجراء الفحص البدني. قد يتحقق من وجود تورم في الغدد الليمفاوية الموجودة في الطحال والكبد والرقبة والإبط ومنطقة الفخذ.

فحص الدم
تُعد اختبارات الدم طريقة شائعة لتشخيص الأمراض المختلفة ، بما في ذلك ليمفوما هودجكين. يطلب الطبيب عينة من دمك. يفحص اختصاصيو علم الأمراض عينة الدم في المختبر للتحقق من الخلايا المسؤولة عن التسبب في سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين.

اختبارات التصوير
قد يوصي طبيبك أيضًا بإجراء اختبارات التصوير للتحقق من العلامات والأعراض التي تشير إلى سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين في أجزاء مختلفة من الجسم. اختبارات التصوير الأكثر شيوعًا هي الأشعة السينية والتصوير المقطعي بالإصدار البوزيتروني والتصوير المقطعي المحوسب.

إجراء خزعة العقدة الليمفاوية
إجراء خزعة العقدة الليمفاوية هو إجراء شائع ودقيق جدًا لتشخيص ليمفوما هودجكين. يتطلب إزالة العقدة الليمفاوية لفحص المرض في المختبر. سيبحث الطبيب الشرعي عن أعراض ليمفوما هودجكين إذا كانت خلايا هودجكين ريد-ستيرنبرغ غير الطبيعية موجودة في العقد الليمفاوية.

عينة نخاع العظم للفحص
يعتبر شفط وخزعة نخاع العظم إجراء آخر شائع الاستخدام لتشخيص ليمفوما هودجكين. يجمع الطبيب عينة من نخاع العظم عن طريق إدخال إبرة في عظم الورك. يحلل اختصاصي علم الأمراض العينة في المختبر لاكتشاف الخلايا غير الطبيعية الموجودة في ليمفوما هودجكين.

خيارات العلاج لمرض هودجكين ليمفوما

يلعب نوع المرض ومرحلته وشدته وصحتك وعمرك وتفضيلاتك دورًا أساسيًا في خيارات العلاج لمرض هودجكين ليمفوما. الدافع الأساسي لعلاج سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين هو السيطرة على المرض وتدمير أكبر عدد ممكن من الخلايا السرطانية لمنع انتشار السرطان.

العلاج الكيميائي

يتضمن العلاج الكيميائي استخدام العلاج بالعقاقير التي تحتوي على مواد كيميائية لقتل خلايا ليمفوما هودجكين. تنتقل الأدوية المستخدمة في العلاج الكيميائي في جميع أنحاء الجسم عبر الدم وتصل إلى أعضاء الجسم المختلفة لقتل الخلايا غير الطبيعية. عادةً ما يجمع الأطباء بين العلاج الكيميائي والعلاج الإشعاعي لتحقيق نتائج فعالة. يتم إعطاء أدوية العلاج الكيميائي على شكل أقراص أو عبر الأوردة. قد تكون هناك بعض الآثار الجانبية المرتبطة بالعلاج الكيميائي والتي تشمل الغثيان وتساقط الشعر.

علاج إشعاعي

يتضمن العلاج الإشعاعي استخدام حزم عالية الطاقة مثل البروتونات والأشعة السينية التي لديها القدرة على قتل الخلايا السرطانية في ليمفوما هودجكين. يستمر العلاج الإشعاعي النموذجي بضعة أسابيع لمدة خمسة أيام في الأسبوع.

زراعة نخاع العظام

في هذا ، تحل الخلايا السليمة محل خلايا ليمفوما هودجكين غير الطبيعية لنمو نخاع عظمي جديد. إنه خيار مناسب إذا تكررت ليمفوما هودجكين في جسمك.

شارك هذا حتى يستفيد الآخرون!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on vk
VK
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

اتصل بنا

الشهادات - التوصيات

Blog Posts...

Hodgkin’s Lymphoma

This post is also available in: العربية বাংলা

Hodgkin's Lymphoma

The cancer of the lymphatic system is called Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. The lymphatic system is a part of the immune system of the human body. While it may occur at any age, it mostly affects the people of 20-40 years age group. It may also affect the people who are over the age of 55 years. There is an abnormal cellular growth of the cells in the lymphatic system that spread to all parts of the body in Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. There are two most common types of cancer in the lymphatic system. Of them, one is the Hodgkin’s Lymphoma (or Hodgkin’s Disease) while the other is the Non-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma.

The white blood cells protect your body from infections and germs. Hodgkin’s Lymphoma originates from these cells. With the progression of the disease in patients with Hodgkin’s Lymphoma, the body weakens and is unable to fight the body infections. In this disease, the cells begin to multiply and produce malignant cells. These malignant cells have the ability to invade various tissues of the entire human body. Males more commonly suffer from the disease than females.

Types of Hodgkin's Lymphoma

The type of cells and the behavior of the cells involved determine the type of Hodgkin’s Lymphoma.

  • Classic Hodgkin’s Disease
  • Nodular Lymphocytic Predominant Hodgkin’s Lymphoma

 

Classical Hodgkin’s Lymphoma

Classical Hodgkin’s Disease is a more common type of this cancer. People who suffer from this disease have abnormal, large cells. These cells are the Reed-Sternberg cells. There are four subtypes of Classical Hodgkin’s Lymphoma.

  • Nodular Sclerosis Hodgkin’s Lymphoma- Characterized by collagen bands surrounding one nodule, it has characteristic Hodgkin’s Reed-Sternberg cells that have a lacunar type morphology.
  • Mixed Cellularity Hodgkin’s Lymphoma- It is a type of Classical Hodgkin’s Lymphoma and is the second most common type. A considerable portion of the affected population suffers from Mixed Cellularity Hodgkin’s Lymphoma.
  • Lymphocyte-depleted Hodgkin’s Lymphoma- While it is rich in Hodgkin Reed-Sternberg cells, it has a lesser number of non-neoplastic lymphocytes. Lymphocytes are a type of white blood cell responsible for protecting the body from infections.
  • Lymphocyte-rich Hodgkin’s Lymphoma- It is also a type of Classical Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. It comprises scattered Reed-Sternberg cells with a diffuse cellular background. It consists of small lymphocytes with an absence of eosinophils & neutrophils.

 

Nodular Lymphocytic Predominant Hodgkin’s Lymphoma

It is a rare type of Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. It comprises abnormal, large cells called popcorn cells. They have the appearance of popcorn and hence the name. If diagnosed early, there are high chances of a cure for patients suffering from this disease.

Causes of Hodgkin's Lymphoma

Although the causes for Hodgkin’s Lymphoma remains unknown, it begins with a genetic mutation in the germ-fighting cells called the lymphocytes. The cells multiply instantly because of the genetic mutation and result in diseased cells that further multiply to spread throughout the body. There are large number of abnormal lymphocytes because of the genetic mutation that accumulates in the lymphatic system. They outnumber the healthy cells to cause Hodgkin’s Lymphoma.

Symptoms of Hodgkin's Lymphoma

The signs and symptoms of Hodgkin’s Lymphoma are:

  • Night sweats
  • Increased sensitivity to the effects of alcohol
  • Painless swelling of the lymph nodes in the neck and armpit region
  • Unexplained weight loss
  • Fatigue
  • Pain in the lymph nodes after the consumption of alcohol
  • Fever
  • Severe itching

Diagnosis of Hodgkin's Lymphoma

For the diagnosis of Hodgkin’s Lymphoma, your doctor will note down your medical history. He may also ask about the medical history of your family and your personal history. The doctor will recommend some tests and procedures for the diagnosis of Hodgkin’s Lymphoma.

Physical examination : The doctor can easily diagnose the symptoms of Hodgkin’s Lymphoma upon doing your physical examination. He may check for the swelling in the lymph nodes present in your spleen, liver, neck, armpit, and groin region.

Testing of blood : Blood tests are a common method of diagnosis for various diseases, including Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. The doctor asks for a sample of your blood. The pathologists examine the blood sample in the lab to check for the cells responsible for causing Hodgkin’s lymphoma.

Imaging tests : Your doctor may also recommend imaging tests to check for the signs and symptoms indicating Hodgkin’s Lymphoma in various parts of your body. The most common imaging tests are x-ray, positron emission tomography, and computed tomography.

Lymph node biopsy procedure : Lymph node biopsy procedure is a very common and accurate procedure for the diagnosis of Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. It requires the removal of a lymph node for the testing of the disease in the laboratory. The pathologist will look for the symptoms of Hodgkin’s Lymphoma if the abnormal Hodgkin’s Reed-Sternberg cells are present in the lymph nodes.

Bone marrow sample for testing : Bone marrow aspiration and biopsy is another commonly used procedure for the diagnosis of Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. The doctor collects a sample of bone marrow by inserting a needle in your hipbone. The pathologist analyzes the sample in the laboratory to find out abnormal cells present in Hodgkin’s Lymphoma.

Treatment options for Hodgkin's Lymphoma

The type of disease, the stage & severity of the disease, your health, your age and your preferences play an essential role in the treatment options for Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. The primary motive of the treatment for Hodgkin’s Lymphoma is to bring the disease under control and destroy as many cancer cells to prevent the spread of cancer.

Chemotherapy

Chemotherapy involves the usage of drug treatment containing chemicals to kill the cells of Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. The drugs used for chemotherapy travel throughout our body through the blood and reach the various organs of the body to kill the abnormal cells. The doctors usually combine chemotherapy with radiation therapy for effective results. The administration of chemotherapy drugs is in the form of pills or through the veins. There might be some side effects associated with chemotherapy that include nausea and hair loss.

Radiation therapy

Radiation therapy involves the usage of high-energy beams like protons and X-rays that have the ability to kill the cancer cells of Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. A typical radiation therapy treatment lasts a few weeks for five days a week.

Bone marrow transplant

In this, the healthy cells replace the abnormal Hodgkin’s Lymphoma cells for the growth of new bone marrow. It is a favorable option if the Hodgkin’s Lymphoma reoccurs in your body.

Contact us

Blog Posts...

Never ignore these signs of Breast Cancer
September 16, 2020

Never ignore these signs of Breast Cancer

In our daily life, we notice many changes in our body. Out of them, some changes that seem normal...
Common Breast Cancer myths
September 11, 2020

Common Breast Cancer myths

Nowadays, there is a lot of information available about breast cancer. However, not all of it is clear or...
best healthcare startup
March 14, 2020

Ginger Healthcare- Best Healthcare Startup

Ginger Healthcare ranked among top 10 Healthcare Startups in Delhi NCR by Silicon India Ginger Healthcare is pleased to...